We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Inn at Villanova University

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Inn at Villanova University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Villanova University
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 30 July 2016

I recently attended a conference at the Center and decided to stay there for the convenience of location despite the cost being higher than many of the chains (Hilton, Hyatt, Marriott, etc.) that dot the area. I'll start with the positives: it was convenient and the food was GREAT, probably the best food I've ever had at a conference. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunnyPro
Suzanne C, Director of Sales at The Inn at Villanova University, responded to this review

Hello, Renovations are on their way 2016 - 2017 all new and very exciting! The property will be closed for a time to accomplish this since it will entail plumbing, HVAC, demolition. Thanks for trying us out and come back when the center reopens in Spring of 2017! Management

Framingham,MA
Reviewed 28 July 2016

wifi only works with PCs. We had two PCs, two iPhones, two iPads. The PCs connect no problem. When we inquired about the phones or iPads, we were told it is a known problem that apple products do not connect. Then the story changed to there was too many people on the network (then why does it only affect apple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DorFramingham
Suzanne C, Director of Sales at The Inn at Villanova University, responded to this review

Renovations are on their way, which will include newest technology, all rooms, lobby and conference space will be updated - the property will close for a time in late Fall into Summer 2017. Thank you for your feedback! Management

Reviewed 9 July 2016

We stayed at this hotel the night prior to a Villanova visit. The Conference Center is a short mile away from Villanova main campus. The buildings look great from the outside but the interior looks outdated. I believe the hotel will be renovated this fall. Staff was corteous and efficient. Breakfast was good. In general, this was good place to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mario V
Suzanne C, Director of Sales at The Inn at Villanova University, responded to this review

Renovations are on their way, which will include newest technology, all rooms, lobby and conference space will be updated - the property will close for a time in late Fall into Summer 2017. Thank you for your feedback! Management

Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the conference center for three nights. Rooms are quiet, spacious, and clean. Don't expect too many amenities, but this is a well run hotel. One drawback you may want to consider: Other than a complimentary breakfast ( which is always first rate), you will need to travel a few miles for food service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrReid
Lumberton, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 May 2016

The staff was great, very accommodating and positive. The main areas were a little dated and not the quality of expectation I expected when looking at their website. Was not disappointed with the stay just expected a little more for the money. The room was very clean, the bathroom was recently updated. I would stay there again however I may...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank millertruckguy
Suzanne C, Director of Sales at The Inn at Villanova University, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the facility, we are beginning our renovations and will continue in the late fall through early spring, closing the Center for a time. All guest rooms, lobby, and dinning areas will be redone, including our meeting space. I hope that you will again consider The...

Reviewed 29 April 2016

We have stayed here quite a few times in the past. This place is in a beautiful and quiet location. Unfortunately, it was incredibly warm the other night. Our room was 78 degrees and we couldn't adjust the temperature. The free breakfast is always nice and the staff is always very pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravelforfun
Suzanne C, Director of Sales at The Inn at Villanova University, responded to this review

Renovations are on their way, which will include newest technology, all rooms, lobby and conference space will be updated - the property will close for a time in late Fall into Summer 2017. Thank you for your feedback! Management

Reviewed 14 April 2016

Nice large room. New bathroom. Clean. Breakfast included. Great location on campus. Price was low. No hesitation to stay again. If you are visiting the Villanova campus, this is the easiest place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MomInBeantown
Suzanne C, Director of Sales at The Inn at Villanova University, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay on your next visit to Villanova. As a note we will begin renovations to all guest rooms, meeting space and lobby starting in late fall and will be closed from November 22 - April 2017. Best wishes on your College search! Suzanne

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 8 April 2016

I usually love the VU Conference Center and have stayed there in the past with much better experiences. The price is right and the rooms are nicely done, if slightly tired, and it's quiet. Unfortunately during my last stay (during an unusually warm couple of days in April) the AC was not working due to renovations (or so the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 601amt
Suzanne C, Director of Sales at The Inn at Villanova University, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued support and we regret that you had an uncomfortable experience, not only are we getting a new cooling system we are on a 2 pipe system which only elevated the issue. We will have the ac up and running in the next few days which will help with the expected weather forecast that is anticipated...

Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewed 23 March 2016

This is not your typical chain hotel, because it's a conference center, but it was priced very reasonably. The room was spacious and comfortable, although the furnishings were somewhat old and worn. The breakfast was unlike anything you get for free at chain hotels. It included lots of fresh fruit, cut and whole, and several hot breakfast items that I...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ari405
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2016

Recently booked this through booking.com. Booked for 3 people stated breakfast included. On arriving at the hotel I was charged an extra $25.20 including tax as 3 people. Breakfast dreadful although I accept we arrived just before they finished serving at 9.00 The room was ok nothing great but pleasant enough. The staff tried to be helpful but in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MFNAH
Suzanne C, Director of Sales at The Inn at Villanova University, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept our apologies for your experience. We do however offer a 3rd person at a @ $20 additional fee to our guest rooms, as do most hotels. However, the response to expressing your concern regarding pricing will be addressed and should have been mentioned to you upon arrival, not departure. Additionally, I will follow up with the...

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radnor
1.9 km away
Radnor Hotel
Radnor Hotel
#4 of 5 in Wayne
374 reviews
3.9 km away
Philadelphia Marriott West
Philadelphia Marriott West
#1 of 1 in West Conshohocken
402 reviews
5.4 km away
Courtyard Philadelphia Devon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
902 reviews
6.0 km away
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of Prussia
Hyatt House Philadelphia/King of...
#1 of 16 in King of Prussia
742 reviews
4.4 km away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Conshohocken
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about The Inn at Villanova University

Address: 601 County Line Rd, Radnor, PA 19087-4523 (Formerly Villanova University Conference Center)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Radnor
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Villanova University 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TravelClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Villanova University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villanova Conference Center
Villanova Hotel Radnor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Villanova University staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Whitehall PA
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Villanova University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“this exhibit was inside connelly hall not at conference center”
achristine13, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Quiet rooms.”
timkZ192FF, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room that overlook the garden/woods; the other side overlooks the parking lot.”
SunnyPro, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room on same level as reception was fine”
MFNAH, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room looking over the gardens.”
  • View from 4th floor room at VCC
AnneC1318, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5