We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 160: English reviews
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

Upon arrival we were I formed that we could not have a cot in our room, even though we requested one with our reservation. They said it was unsafe. Rooms are very small so I can see why but I should've been told when I booked it. So my daughter had to sleep in another room with another mom and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asdf159
PottstownQualityGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review regarding your stay. Your issues will be discussed with the manager in each department. We sincerely apologize for the service you received and hope that you will provide us with another opportunity to serve you.

East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 April 2015

Nice hotel for being pet and smoker friendly. Room was clean, bed was extremely comfortable. Fridge, micro and coffee pot in room. Only complaint was air conditioning filter was not cleaned, so no air could flow through, my husband cleaned it himself, worked great after that. Nice continental breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
PottstownQualityGM, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review of our hotel, we are happy you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to let us know.

Troy, Michigan
Reviewed 19 February 2015 via mobile

I was in the area on business and stopped here entourage to Reading. The hotel is very clean, quiet, and accommodating for business travel. I stayed in the king room with accommodations on the first floor. Perfect comfortable bed, good work area and plenty of outlets for electronic needs. All was great and would be a 5 star but hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim M
PottstownQualityGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We appreciate your honesty and hope that you will continue to spread the word. Quality Inn Pottstown will always be your home away from home!

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 29 November 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 5 nights. We chose it for the price, about $40 less than the competition. We got what we paid for. The place is run down and shabby. The "hot" continental breakfast was non-existent, merely some sweet rolls and a bagel in the lobby. There was no dining area. When I checked in, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CommanderChip
PottstownQualityGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your experience at Quality Inn. We apologize for falling short of your expectation and we will provide the necessary training to improve our services. We served a limited breakfast during the week of your visit to accommodate our annual equipment maintenance in our kitchen.

Reviewed 12 August 2014

This place needs to get their act together!!!!! We arrived the first day and noticed that the toilet bowl and bath tub was extremely dirty. We called the front desk and their response was: no one was around to clean up. So I decided to do it myself with the hotel supplying the material. Next time around I would rather...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rommel B
PottstownQualityGM, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your accommodations. We apologize that you found your experience to be less than satisfactory. We will address your concerns and can assure you that you will have a better experience the next time you stay with us.

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We landed nearby while on a road trip and having looked at another one around the corner, we were happy to stay here for the night. There was sufficient space in the room ( 2 double beds) for a family of four and the place was clean and very reasonably priced for the purpose. We had a good night's sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TonyDublin_Ireland
PottstownQualityGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel, we are happy that you had a wonderful experience. Please come back and visit us soon.

Fort Washington, Maryland
Reviewed 6 July 2014

i used choice hotels to book a hotel room for a night in Pottstown, Pa. I trusted the online guide but quickly found they never check first hand on this hotel. i arrived at the hotel at 3:00 p.m. July 4, 2014, i had to be at an ordination at 6:00 p.m. the desk lady was nice and directed me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerome j
PottstownQualityGM, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Your comments regarding your experience have been noted and will be forwarded to the appropriate department. Thank you for taking the time to let us know your concerns. We apologize that we did not meet your expectation of a quality Inn and can assure that we will take the necessary steps to correct the issues. Sincerely.

Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Lam other great stay at the quality inn in Pottstown in June 22nd I've been reading some of the reviews and for the negative reviews some people have written believe me I've been staying at this hotel for over 2 years now and I can't complain about a thing it's in a great location within 5 min from great locations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aggies23
PottstownQualityGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for supporting Quality Inn Pottstown. Your feedback is very important and we appreciate it when our guests take the time to let the world know that we are a great hotel with wonderful amenities and most importantly the best STAFF in Pottstown! Thank you and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Reviewed 24 June 2014

This hotel has a LOT of difficulty taking a reservation accurately....I called several times to correct the date that was sent in an emailed confirmation, was assured that they "would take care of it" but it never was.... I made several more phone calls which were NOT returned and it eventually got too close to the date that the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nathan O
PottstownQualityGM, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. I will share your experience with the reservations department. On behalf of management and staff we apologize for the inconvenience.

Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 June 2014

By far the most disgusting place to have ever been stayed at. The pictures are NOTHING what it looks like. The rooms REEK of cigarettes and other smoke. There were cigarette burns in the blankets trash still in the room, empty liquor bottles in the Drawers and miscellaneous trash. And on top of that under the bed was a previous...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T1C92
PottstownQualityGM, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Quality Inn. I apologize that you had such a disappointing experience. I have notified our housekeeping department manager about the experience you had. Based on the many favorable reviews of our past guests I hope that it is understood that this is an isolated experience. On behalf of the...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pottstown
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Pottstown
10.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Limerick
10.5 km away
Hampton Inn Limerick-Philadelphia Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Royersford-Valley Forge
9.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 1 in Douglassville
20 reviews
22.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Valley Forge/Oaks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn hotel is ideally located with easy access to Rt.100 & Route 422. This Pottstown hotel is minutes from area attractions like the National Center for Padre Pio, Exelon Nuclear Plant, Valley Forge National Park, Dorney Park and the Philadelphia Outlet Mall. The Colebrookdale Railroad Excursion is located 7 miles north as well as the Boyertown Auto Museum. A variety of national chain restaurants are located in the surrounding area. Enjoy a cocktail at the on-site Champs Lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 61 West King Street, Pottstown, PA 19464 (Formerly Travelodge)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pottstown
Price Range: €64 - €112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Pottstown Hotel Pottstown
Pottstown Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are an early riser -- ask for one close to the restaurant :-)”
 of 5 bubbles pottstownpennsylvani, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you're there for an extended stay like I was, you'll be on a side mostly by yourself, but next to active railroad tracks.”
 of 5 bubbles alexdorrell, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you have children, stay on the first floor even rooms - this is right in front of the pool!”
 of 5 bubbles 901jeffz, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“2 floors, had the lower floor, no noise at all, very quite... Any room OK”
 of 5 bubbles bukol, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Great renovated rooms by the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 173rdtheherdfoun2016, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5