We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Inn at Pocono Manor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Inn at Pocono Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Pocono Manor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,334: English reviews
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 November 2016

I did this trip with my mother to get away for the weekend, and we had a great, relaxing time. We enjoyed the theater...we were the only people in there both nights! We also had a great dinner at the restaurant onsite, and spent some time in the bar before bed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shhamme
GetawayManager, Marketing Coordinator at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you and your mother enjoyed your stay with us at The Inn at Pocono Manor! We are always striving to create a fantastic guest experience so hearing from you is great! We have a lot of awesome upcoming events for the holidays and we hope you both will join us for some of...

Reviewed 24 October 2016

We recently stayed at The Inn at Pocono Manor. Our daughter got married there. It is a great place for a wedding and just for a nice relaxing stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful and everyone there that helped with the wedding did a really good job and made the event go very smooth. The views are terrific...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank judysG3307ID
GetawayManager, Marketing Coordinator at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

We are so happy you spent this big day with us at The Inn at Pocono Manor! We hope while you were here you were able to enjoy some of the other activities like hiking or horseback riding as well, if not we hope you will be back to enjoy them soon! Congratulations again to your family from The Inn...

Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Quaint of course but hot water and a non noisy heating system is important to the customer. However, opening the windows does help except when the bathroom ceiling tiles start to shift and fall out on their own. Yes, landscape was beautiful but keep your promise when one books in the main; Don't put them across the street with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven F
GetawayManager, Marketing Coordinator at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback! We are in the process of making changes throughout the resort to assist with improving guest experiences. We hope that you were still able to enjoy some of the wonderful activities that are offered here like hiking and horseback riding. We hope you will join us again in the future to see the changes that are...

Gainesville, Virginia
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Booked "last minute deal" in what appeared to be a quaint and charming historic property. Room size not like photo! MUCH smaller, 1 foot between wall and end of bed. Water barely trickled out of shower head, had to open windows to cool room which blew all ceiling tiles out of place in bathroom. This invited a few insect visitors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancy f
GetawayManager, Marketing Coordinator at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear about your stay with as it is not a normal experience. We are in the process of making changes throughout the resort. We appreciate your feedback as it will help us to improve future guest experiences. We hope you will come back in the future to see the metamorphosis that is transpiring.

Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Wow..it has been almost 6 years since I had ridden, was a bit scared and skittish as my last riding experience in Wyoming had a little accident, no one's fault but my own. Teresa greeted us and was very welcoming and nice. Her suggestions made our ride more amazing. Be sure to ask for the waterfalls ride. It is the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria R
GetawayManager, Marketing Coordinator at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you "got back on the horse", literally while you were here! We love that we were able to be a part of that special memory for you. We hope you will be back again to The Inn at Pocono Manor to spend some more time with Carlos and the team making memories!

Hammonton, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Went there for a wedding. The room we had was a very big room with two double beds in it. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast they had every thig that you could possible want. We stayed for the night there , Would go there again ,just to get away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank painterjmj3733
GetawayManager, Marketing Coordinator at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at The Inn at Pocono Manor! We are always trying to add more new and exciting activities for our guests to do. We have some great upcoming events for the holidays, we hope you will join us for some of them!

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

So...I'll start by saying I'm usually pretty generous with the reviews. First off - this is a charming Inn with some inspiring views but some less then inspiring service. On check in at 7 pm I was greeted by the front desk clerk who promptly told me he'd have to check with housekeeping to see if the room was ready....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Andrew B
GetawayManager, Marketing Coordinator at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

We are glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us at The Inn at Pocono Manor and take advantage of the golf course. We are in the process of making some changes throughout the resort to improve our guest experiences, so we really appreciate your feedback! We hope you will be back for more golf in the future...

Mountain Top, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The grounds of the hotel were beautiful and there are plenty of things to do at the resort like golf, horse back riding, shooting range (for a fee) and hiking, or nearby in the Poconos (including the new Kalahari water park). The hotel looks and feels very old school....like the resort from movie Dirty Dancing. That is a big part...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DMBA22
GetawayManager, Marketing Coordinator at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! We are so glad you were able to enjoy many of the activities that The Inn at Pocono Manor has to offer. We are always trying to improve our guest experiences so we appreciate your feedback. We are in the process of making many small changes throughout the resort and we can't wait for you to...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We recently got married at the Inn at Pocono Manor and overall everything was great! Nickole was always quick to get back to me and was super helpful throughout the process as we planned for our big day, I can't thank her enough! The venue is beautiful and the ability to do everything right on sight was very convenient for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samnross
GetawayManager, Manager at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

Congratulations again from the staff at Pocono Manor. We are so happy to hear your big day was all you dreamed of. We hope you will visit us again soon for a getaway!! And we will be sure to share this review with our staff and Nickole!

Monmouth, Illinois
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

It seems like the potential to be amazing when you drive down the scenic road....but broken AC and the attempt At fixing it which did nothing really ruined my visit. I truly felt like this room never had ac that worked and they didn't care

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CTtraveler6665
GetawayManager, Manager at The Inn at Pocono Manor, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that the ac unit ruined a chance at a great experience. We want all of our guest to have the best experience. Your feedback helps. We hope you will visit us again as we are always working to make improvements.

659 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (406)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (119)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (58)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (139)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (194)
Viewed
Amenities (56)
Viewed
Double Full Room (17)
Viewed
Double Full Room with Armchairs (17)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (6)
Viewed
King Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Spacious King Room with Armchair (16)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pocono Manor
13.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
5.2 km away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#3 of 8 in Mount Pocono
1,434 reviews
2.9 km away
Kalahari Resort Pocono Mountains
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 km away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,068 reviews
25.1 km away
Pocono Palace Resort
Pocono Palace Resort
#1 of 2 in Marshalls Creek
1,934 reviews
3.5 km away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 8 in Mount Pocono
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our beautiful mountaintop location offers an 18 hole championship golf course, fitness center, indoor and outdoor pools, state-of-the-art Spa, Riding Stables and various dining options. Just minutes from area attractions; casino, waterpark, skiing, outlet shopping and more! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Pocono Manor

Address: 1 Manor Dr, Pocono Manor, PA 18349-9900 (Formerly Pocono Manor Golf Resort and Spa)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Pocono Manor
Price Range: €98 - €231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Pocono Manor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Inn at Pocono Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Pocono Manor Hotel Pocono Manor
Hotel Pocono Manor
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Pocono Manor staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Pocono Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a mountain view corner room....”
 of 5 bubbles kingbyriverk, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms 313-315-317 are great”
 of 5 bubbles dansZ9313EC, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The rooms facing the mountains give you a beautiful view.”
 of 5 bubbles H7885UYdeborahc, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The mountain view rooms have the best views and rooms with two double beds are a little bit bigger than the rooms with just one king bed.”
 of 5 bubbles judysG3307ID, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Wait until refurbishment is done.”
 of 5 bubbles nancyf160, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay