We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This facility is very cozy and the stuff is always SUPER friendly. I come here VERY often and have never felt uncomfortable or was disturbed. Its always very quiet and the fact that they have a full kitchen in every room puts the icing on the cake. I love this location and would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chamira M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

Chamira, thank you for being our guest once again and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting. It's wonderful to read you loved every aspect of our hotel, especially our fully equipped kitchen, helpful associates as well as convenient location. We are glad we met all of your expectations once...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for 2 nights due to the snowstorm for my job. Mary the manager was amazing. Ayana the nighttime front desk employee was also wonderful. I cannot say enough about the staff here. They made me smile and laugh and were extremely accommodating. Kudos to them, and a shout out to Terence and the maintenance guy for helping...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giggleljr
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your terrific review of Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting. Our goal is to make your stay as comfortable as possible and to assist you with whatever you need, so it's a delight to know our entire team, especially Ayana, Terence, and Maintenance staff accomplished this while you were here. We will be sure...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

My car is stuck in the snow and I cannot move it because whoever plowed the parking lot didn't remove the excess snow they pushed in front of parked cars when they plowed. The snow WILL freeze tonight. If I don;t get out in the next few hours, I don;t know how I will! Don't know how I'll get to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank colemcp
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. I am incredibly disappointed that we failed to provide the level of service and cleanliness you should have received. We make no excuses but do offer every assurance that we will take immediate action to isolate and fix the problems you experienced. Thanks for bringing this to my attention and I am sorry...

Stratham, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

My visit on 3/12-13 was just as good as the first time I stayed here. Leah at the front desk was especially helpful in helping to honor my reservation since I really needed a first floor room in traveling with my service dog. Room exceeded my expectations - of course spotless - but bed super (I almost overslept) - quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina-Belgians
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

Tina, it's so nice to read the positive review of your stay at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting. We are pleased you enjoyed your well-appointed suite, especially the bed in it and that our outstanding hospitality exceeded your expectations. We will definitely share your compliments with our Front Desk associate Leah. She will be glad to know...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I checked into this hotel in February. I'm here on business until May. I couldn't have picked a better place! Brittany is awesome, and made me feel comfortable immediately! She provided me with everything I needed to be "at home" in my room. I got to my room, it's just what I expected. Clean, and pretty spacious! The kitchen is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Filthy smelly rooms, had to deal with tech support to have wifi with dial up speed, and the surprise came on the second night: they never cleaned the room, had to bring my old used towels and sheets to get a replacement for the second night. Not worth it!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo M
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Where do i start chose this hotel because we are in between moving thought it would be good because we could cook there and fill fridge we were going to stay a for a couple weeks till we could move in to new apt well the front desk manger marry gave us hell made my stay an utter night mare...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darleen P
New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I left the Thunder Dome that was Extended Stay King of Prussia (see my other review) and drove to Extended Stay in Plymouth. All I have to say is 6.2 miles makes an incredible difference in terms of customer service and courtesy. I was met by Taneesha who I have to say is a saint. She made me feel immediately...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inro41
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. It is satisfying you were well accommodated by our staff member Taneesha who assisted you so well. She will be informed on the great job. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your...

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 November 2016

My family stayed here over the Thanksgiving holiday. As soon as we walked in the room, we noticed that the place wasn't properly cleaned. Towels and sheets look dingy, the toilet and shower were clearly dirty. The same for other parts of the room. There aren't enough staff in the place to tend to people staying in the hotel. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank latitiag3
Stratham, New Hampshire
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Very pleased . Large room, squeeky clean, ample towels, spotless kitchenette, very friendly and helpful staff (especially Brittany and Ryan !), easy on-off from interstates, very QUIET, and I mean very. I had my service dog with me but there were other dogs with guests and you could't hear a thing. The handicapped room had excellent bars for ease in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina-Belgians
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read you were well accommodated at our hotel. Your positive comments about the spaciousness of your room, clean accommodations, and pet-friendly policy is satisfying. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plymouth Meeting
0.9 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Philadelphia West
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hote...
#5 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
22 reviews
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
SpringHill Suites Philadelphia P...
#3 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
300 reviews
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Homewood Suites by Hilton Philad...
#1 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
Hampton Inn Plymouth Meeting
#2 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
451 reviews
1.1 km away
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth Meeting
Courtyard Philadelphia Plymouth ...
#4 of 6 in Plymouth Meeting
198 reviews
9.2 km away
Best Western Plus The Inn at King of Prussia
Best Western Plus The Inn at Kin...
#2 of 16 in King of Prussia
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting

Address: 437 Irwins Ln, Plymouth Meeting, PA 19462-1605
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Plymouth Meeting
Price Range: €82 - €122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plymouth Meeting Extended Stay
Extended Stay Plymouth Meeting
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Philadelphia - Plymouth Meeting staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Use the app for extended stay along with the Perks rewards.”
 of 5 bubbles Giggleljr, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“dirty, cheap, extended stay, Plymouth Meeting, small rooms,”
  • No turn down service.
  • Trash wasn't even taken out.
  • Dirty easily seen within the toilet.
  • Dirty spots the outside of the fridge. Obviously wasn't wiped down properly after the last custo
  • Pillowcases were almost yellow, too dingy. No fresh towels were delivered to our room.
 of 5 bubbles latitiag3, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was on the first floor in room 114 and it was very quiet.,”
 of 5 bubbles Tina-Belgians, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“it was a great value only because i named my own price thru Priceline..”
 of 5 bubbles savvytravelers2016, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Wish I knew. I would have followed by own advice.”
 of 5 bubbles REGT, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5