We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,048 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,026: English reviews
Pace, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D121VGpatriciab
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've shared feedback already but haven't heard back from anyone. I travel pretty often and this was one of the worst experiences. Big portion of the problem was Wifi. I couldnt get connected anyhwhere in the building. When I called the front desk at 10pm about it, they said to try back in an hour because the server was really...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikkid593
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate that you chose to stay with us recently and are sorry to hear you left dissatisfied. We regret that you experienced sporadic wifi and tv service. We have our team double checking all connections to ensure this does not happen again. If you have an occasion to return to the area, we hope you will reconsider staying with...

Ewing, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for three nights with some friends. We had a total of three rooms, each on the 23rd floor. We were able to check in early which was great - no hassles there at all. The lobby is clearly undergoing renovations and was a bit noisy but that did not affect our stay at all. The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily W
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Emily, Thank you for choosing to stay with us recently. Our shuttle is available on a first come basis and we also have it running (or not) based on occupancy levels. We certainly could better communicate this and we appreciate your feedback. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The location was fantastic, close to the stadiums and across the street from a very nice park. Staff was friendly for the most part. The man who cleaned my room on the 11th floor was always cheerful and helpful. But.... The parking was frustrating as the valet parking was always full and the only option is a public lot a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tess S
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Tess, Thank you for staying with us recently. We appreciate your candid feedback and are glad to hear your room attendant was cheerful. If you have an occasion to return to the area, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a conference. The break out rooms were cramped and HOT! Did not make for a very comfortable learning environment. The hotel room was also really small. Not much room to move around. Had a double room and had to put my suitcase on the floor next to the bed by the window. Could only access my luggage...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Butler294
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

We enjoyed having the conference attendees stay with us recently, and are sorry to hear your guest room size did not meet your expectations. We do have several different room types and sizes that you may find more appealing, should your travels bring you back our way.

Ligonier, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

I'm glad you provided a survey because I have comments. One is you have a premier location which hosts a lot of conferences. You should consider upgrading the hotel. My room had rebar exposed in the bathroom. The mirror in my room along with other furniture hadn’t been cleaned since who knows when. At least once a month mirrors should...

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank apryled2017
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

We enjoyed having you stay with us recently and very much appreciate that you took the time to share your review. We can assure you we are double checking your guest room, thank you for providing your room number. If your travels bring you back our way, we hope to see you again.

Greater Cincinnati, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 707annj2017
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank melissasT3889ZC
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

Chester, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I do not live that far from Pittsburgh and decided to get a hotel in the city for the night to celebrate my daughters birthday. First, I picked a junior suite because the Wyndam website boasted about the room having "exceptional views." Our view was a sight for sore eyes instead. Our only clear and direct view...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicole E
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Nicole, We appreciate that you chose to stay with us to celebrate your daughter's birthday, and regret we fell short in your expectation. We are sharing your specific concern about your guest room with our housekeeping management, as this should not have happened. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back if you have another occasion to return...

Tampa
Reviewed 1 week ago

There is a meeting in this hotel I have been attending since the 80's the condition of this facility has been deteriorating consistently. Beware of water hammer when trying to sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 614georgee
WYNPITmgmt, Guest Relations Manager at Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

We appreciate having you return each year for your meeting and are sorry to hear your experiences have not been consistent. We are happy to say we are in the beginning stages of our renovations and hope you will be pleasantly surprised next year.

546 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (521)
Viewed
Room/Suite (133)
Viewed
View from Room (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (182)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Pittsburgh Downtown
0.8 km away
Omni William Penn Hotel
Omni William Penn Hotel
#5 of 68 in Pittsburgh
3,769 reviews
0.4 km away
Renaissance Pittsburgh Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
0.6 km away
Hyatt Place Pittsburgh-North Shore
0.8 km away
Kimpton Hotel Monaco Pittsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown

Address: 600 Commonwealth Pl, Gateway Ctr, Pittsburgh, PA 15222-1003
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Price Range: €143 - €304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 712
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown Hotel Pittsburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Ohio
Beverly, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Garfield, New Jersey
2 months ago
Hubbard, OH

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Wyndham Grand Pittsburgh Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room that the remote matches the TV.”
tggrosz, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“View of the point or river”
  • Living area in suite
  • King bed in suite
  • TV in suite
632pamelak, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Request a complimentary upgrade, or at least, a high floor with a river view.”
lornay918, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“just don't do it”
johnbG4136WN, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pick 840 as a corner room facing Heintz Field or 842”
97angelitah, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5