We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,424 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,398: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My brother and I stayed in this hotel from November 10-14 for the Steelers game. Nice location in downtown Pittsburgh. Pretty much walking distance to anywhere u want to go and if u want to take an Uber it's really cheap. There's a free train right across the street that can take u right outside Heinz field and you can... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kyle M
DoubletreePGH, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Kyle M, Much appreciation for lending the time to provide comments/feedback about your trip to the DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh-Downtown. We are pleased to hear your stay was a rewarding experience. We are so glad the hotel was a successful and convenient stay. We pleased to hear our staff and amenities were very well received. During... More 

Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

All the staff are great, but they're working with a product that needs some attention. Some rooms are great - like the one I stayed in 5 years ago. However my room this time had new furniture and amenities, but incredibly old floorplan, vanity, shower, and bathroom. They may have updated some parts of it along the way, but no... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank ferriswitt
DoubletreePGH, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Ferriswitt, I would like to extend our sincerest apologies for your stay at the DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh-Downtown. We as a Team take your feedback/comments very seriously. We are pleased to hear how great the staff was. We also want to apologize about the conditions of the room. The hotel has gone through renovations since your... More 

Montclair, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel as part of a wedding block of rooms. Lobby is gorgeous. Rooms need to be refurbished Rates for the block were only honored for one night, not the 2 we had to stay. Bad corporate policy!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy O
DoubletreePGH, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Nancy O, I would like to extend our sincerest apologies for your stay at the DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh-Downtown. We as a Team take your feedback/comments very seriously. We strive to make this your "Home Away From Home". However, we did not accommodate those Hilton Brand Standards you deserve. We hope to provide a better service... More 

Pittsburgh, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent service, beautiful and spacious rooms, professional and helpful staff. Nice restaurant onsite and others in close proximity. Friendly convenience store attached to hotel. The location is in a convenient area of downtown. Walk to everything!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Doreen S
DoubletreePGH, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Doreen S, Much appreciation for lending the time to provide comments/feedback about your trip to the DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh-Downtown. We are pleased to hear your stay was a rewarding experience. The staff is very pleased to hear such wonderful comments about the service you recieved during your stay. Our Team strives to create a warm... More 

Albuquerque, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel so we could see a football game and experience Pittsburgh. Hotel garage was great, rooms were clean, bed was uncomfortable and for what we paid it was a disappointment but I guess they charge more when game are in town.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank B9201OUjohnm
DoubletreePGH, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

DearB92010UJohnm, I would like to extend our sincerest apologies for your stay at the DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh-Downtown. We as a Team take your feedback/comments very seriously. We apologize for the inconveneince of the uncomfortable bed during your stay. We strive to make this your "Home Away From Home". However, we did not accommodate those Hilton Brand... More 

League City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Poorly constructed building. Low Quality. Bad Experience. Walls are paper thin. You can hear normal level conversations....among other things. Doors closing in the hallway are so loud it wakes you up.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank williamhE1518QW
DoubletreePGH, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

Dear WilliamhE1518QW, I would like to extend our sincerest apologies for your stay at the DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh-Downtown. We as a Team take your feedback/comments very seriously. We do apologize for the quality of the hotel. We do understand the inconvenience it caused during your stay. We strive to make this your "Home Away From Home".... More 

Charleston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was comfortable and within easy walk to the football stadium. It was about ten blocks walking or an easy uber ride to the stadium. I would stay at this location again if returning to the sports area. Go Steelers!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Margareta P
DoubletreePGH, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

Dear, Much appreciation for lending the time to provide comments/feedback about your trip to the DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh-Downtown. We are pleased to hear your stay was a rewarding experience. Our Team strives to create a warm and welcoming atmosphere. We hope your experience was up to Hilton Standards. We look forward to accommodating you in the... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

As above, brought the family to see a hockey game and spend the weekend in town. Easy to get around and walkable to market square for good eats. Arena is a four minute walk away. Parking entrance was jammed waiting for a valet (not cheap) but when we needed the car it was pulled up in a jiffy. Next time... More 

Helpful?
Thank John T
DoubletreePGH, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

Dear, I would like to extend our sincerest apologies for your stay at the DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh-Downtown. We as a Team take your feedback/comments very seriously. We are glad to hear you were able to enjoy some of the things/areas Pittsburgh offers. We do apologize about the valet garage delay and the outdated decor you encountered... More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked a romance package which had breakfast and wine included in the package. Wine was supposed to be there when we arrived, it was not. A phone call down to the desk assured me it was on its way. An hour later when the phone wouldn't connect to customer service anymore I visited the lobby to find out why we... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank BrianK1123
DoubletreePGH, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

Dear BrianK1123, I would like to extend our sincerest apologies for your stay at the DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh-Downtown. We as a Team take your feedback/comments very seriously. We apologize about the confusion with your hotel package during your stay. Our system showed a different package which is why once we seen the error we delivered the... More 

Sewickley
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very disappointed that in such a higher end hotel I was forced to take a cold shower. The check out woman was not very apologetic and didn't seem to have much concern with my frustrations. I was disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank jodi_b39
DoubletreePGH, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Jodi_ b39, I would like to extend our sincerest apologies for your stay at the DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh-Downtown. We as a Team take your feedback/comments very seriously. We apologize about the hot water issue as we know it was an inconvenience for you during your stay. We have spoken to the Agent who you check... More 

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (82)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pittsburgh hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Omni William Penn Hotel
#6 of 68 in Pittsburgh
3,513 reviews
Strip District
Homewood Suites by Hilton Pittsburgh Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown - in the heart of the central business district between the U.S. Steel Tower and BNY Mellon Complexes, within 25 minutes of Pittsburgh International (PIT) Airport. Features complimentary shuttle around downtown and convenient access to the 'T' public transport from downtown to North Shore, spacious guest rooms and suites with free WiFi, 24-hour fitness center, indoor pool and other amenities you will need for your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown

Address: One Bigelow Square, Pittsburgh, PA 15219
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Price Range: €125 - €215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Pittsburgh Downtown
Doubletree Pittsburgh
Doubletree Hotel Pittsburgh City Center
Pittsburgh Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Pittsburgh
#15 Business Hotel in Pittsburgh
#18 Romantic Hotel in Pittsburgh
#19 Family Hotel in Pittsburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question
PA
over a year ago
missouri

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Pittsburgh Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High up, views”
 of 5 bubbles 785bb, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors have best view, are quiet, and with super service!”
 of 5 bubbles blakneypatricia, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for River view room”
 of 5 bubbles dmacphers0n, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“535 - 5th floor - do NOT take - above air conditioning -- really noisy”
 of 5 bubbles pavels701, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor.”
 of 5 bubbles mrschiefopd, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay