We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Knights Inn Paxinos Danville

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Knights Inn Paxinos Danville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 17: English reviews
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We like to stay here when we want to spend more than one day at Knoebels, or see other things in the area. We have always had a room with at least a small fridge, which is good for keeping the picnic supplies fresh. The free breakfast is nothing special, but for the price, there is nothing to complain about.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
GLOSSERI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Paxinos Danville, responded to this review

Dear Daniel R, Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is the only one near Knoebels and it was convenient and reasonably priced. The outside of the hotel left little to be desired needs to be repaired. However rooms were clean and air conditioning was fantastic. Staff was nice and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Debjay3398
GLOSSERI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Paxinos Danville, responded to this review

Dear Debjay3398, Thank you so much for sharing your review Knights Inn Paxinos Danville and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! We are delighted by your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. We also... More 

Pataskala, Ohio
Level Contributor
378 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2016

After a full day at Knoebels, a friend and I decided not to return to his place in Philadelphia but to stay in the area. This hotel was about ten minutes away from Knoebels. The outer appearance did look dated. The hotel itself is attached to a bar, both of which are in the middle of nowhere. The employees were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amusementparkguy
GLOSSERI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Paxinos Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! It is always our goal to be as helpful and accommodating as possible and to treat our guests as we would treat our families. We are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will return to see how we... More 

Vestal, New York, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Room was disgusting! Filthy box spring and dirty, lumpy sunken mattress, scummy filthy blankets, dirty microwave, windows so dirty you couldn't see out of them, nasty bathroom with old disgusting curtain rings, walls all stained with filth running down them, toilet paper holder was even dirty and disgusting. Towels were stained and dingy. No alarm clock. Clothes rod bent and... More 

Helpful?
Thank mrl404
GLOSSERI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Paxinos Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable, and to... More 

Travellers are raving about these Paxinos hotels

Furlong, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I was a little apprehensive at first due to the reviews but most were wrong. Please don't judge the hotel by the outside appearance. The room we stayed in 102 was very clean and comfortable. My 9yr old son commented on how comfortable the beds were. Refrigerator and microwave were a bonus. It was great to have a cold air... More 

Helpful?
Thank sandrahI9037TZ
GLOSSERI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Paxinos Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean and comfortable experience. We are also happy to hear that you found the location to be so convenient for... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Well the reason why I gave this hotel 1 star review was because the staff that I had interaction with were nice. I am by no means very picky about where I stay, usually as long as it's very clean and things are working properly I'm okay. So this hotel/inn is very dated...to the point where it's falling apart so... More 

Helpful?
Thank DebbieeMarie
GLOSSERI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Paxinos Danville, responded to this review

I am deeply saddened to know that you got disappointed with our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the unsatisfactory experience that you had with our facility. Rest assured that this will be escalated to our management to have it resolved immediately. Thank you for your business and hope that you can still give us another chance on your next visit... More 

Morristown
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2016

The Patel family is welcoming and always pleasant to work with as managers. They provide a very clean and prepared room. Recent property upgrades include new carpeting, fresh paint, and new flat screen TVs. The in-room refrigerator and microwave are helpful to keep food brought, or for leftovers. Note - the local towns close businesses very early daily - by... More 

Helpful?
Thank roberthQ4703CC
GLOSSERI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Paxinos Danville, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel.I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. It is rewarding to hear... More 

Liberty, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2015

I was first given room 211 for my daughter and I to stay in for the one night. When we turned the lights on the lights all blew out. The manager came up and replaced the table lamp which showed the true horror of the room. The overhead light still did not work, the air conditioner / heater was not... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 2921489
GLOSSERI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Paxinos Danville, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you experienced such unusual circumstances and inconveniences during your most recent stay with us, especially that we were not able to address the issues and misunderstandings right away. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I... More 

Hanover, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We stayed here in August of 2015. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the room was after reading some of the reviews. The room was very clean. The staff was very nice also. I highly recommend this motel. Thanks for making our stay very enjoyable.

Helpful?
Thank Austin K
GLOSSERI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Paxinos Danville, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant experience. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
166 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Chose it due to it's proximity to Knoebels and was leery from the get go but wasn't planning on spending much time in room so I figured why not, big mistake. Checked out after one night it was so bad. Looked deserted, smelled bad, first room we were checked into had dirty towels on the sink and bed was unmade,... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank bobertb
GLOSSERI, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Paxinos Danville, responded to this review

It is distressing to hear that you encountered a number of issues with our housekeeping and guest services and I want you to know that we take your comments very seriously and are working hard and fast to address these problems in hopes of improving upon the guest experience. We hope to see you again someday and to transform your... More 

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paxinos
16.8 km away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
265 reviews
29.2 km away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
241 reviews
20.1 km away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#3 of 7 in Bloomsburg
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Danville Inn
17.1 km away
Super 8 Danville
Super 8 Danville
#4 of 6 in Danville
431 reviews
16.9 km away
Hampton Inn Danville
Hampton Inn Danville
#1 of 6 in Danville
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Knights Inn Paxinos Danville

Address: 1134 W Valley Ave, Paxinos, PA 17860-7120 (Formerly Glosser Motor Inn)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Paxinos
Price Range: €70 - €72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Paxinos Danville 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Knights Inn Paxinos Danville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glosser Motor Hotel Paxinos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Paxinos Danville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here!!”
 of 5 bubbles mrl404, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Seven stairs to access most rooms. Inform for accessibility.”
 of 5 bubbles sandrahI9037TZ, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Call a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles bobertb, 6 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!!”
 of 5 bubbles Karenas65, 26 Sep 2014 | Read review
“We were in a non-smoking room . Room 106 and had a door to the parking lot, which was convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles theresam556, 23 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay