We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1071 E Main St, Palmyra, PA 17078-9502
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!5% Off Or More
Expedia.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/11/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Redlion.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/11/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/12/22
Hotels.comUS$89
TravelocityUS$89
PricelineUS$89
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (12)
Room & Suite (23)
Pool & Beach (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 4 hotels in Palmyra
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal budget friendly motel in Palmyra does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Knights Inn Palmyra/Hershey, a nice option for travellers like you.

Rooms at Knights Inn Palmyra/Hershey provide air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

In addition, while staying at Knights Inn Palmyra/Hershey guests have access to 24 hour front desk and a sun terrace. You can also enjoy a pool. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Knights Inn Palmyra/Hershey.

If you like pubs, Knights Inn Palmyra/Hershey is conveniently located near Babes Grill House, The Sinkhole Saloon, and Mount Gretna Craft Brewery.

Knights Inn Palmyra/Hershey looks forward to welcoming you on your visit to Palmyra.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Vending machine
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Special Offer:5% Off Or More
100Reviews1Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 22
  • 24
  • 22
  • 12
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Jay O wrote a review 18 Jun
4 contributions
Was told at check in, that housekeeping is done not daily but would be there during our stay. At checkout - when complained about no housekeeping at all, was told it wasn't done daily. No housekeeping
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Knights Inn Palmyra
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Jay, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. Please know that our current housekeeping policies are in place for the safety of our guests and team members due to the ongoing pandemic. It would be a pleasure to host you again and we hope you'll join us again in the future.
Read more
Laura H wrote a review Jun 2021
New Hampshire8 contributions3 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We had a wonderful experience here this past week! We were in the midst of a family trip through NY and PA. Stopped here during our visit to Hershey Park. Was greeted very cordially by the front desk clerk. No issues with check in. Motel is dated but EXCEPTIONALLY clean. Like, they had repainted everything and decorated it in a retro contemporary style. One of the staff walked through in the afternoon cleaning off the walkways that were already spotless. There were several other visitors, but didn't hear them at all. Was quite nostalgic, as this was the type of motel my family would stay in during our trips to the midwest when I was a kid. Pool was clean and well-maintained (albeit a bit cold since it's not heated that I could tell but it's midJune in PA so not expecting it to be bathwater). Loved lounging by the pool and reading. The kids played on the lawn. Was really a great stay. Very conveniently located to Hershey Park and local restaurants. Seriously cute town. Would have loved to have stayed longer (we were there for 2 nights).
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Liz wrote a review Aug 2021
Staten Island, New York4 contributions3 helpful votes
The room & grounds were very well maintained and very clean. The beds were comfy. The pool water was clear and free of debris. The pool hours are from 3pm-9pm only. The pool is located in front of the main office, on a grassy patch in the middle of the parking lot, facing the street. The room has a fridge. A microwave is available, only, in the main office. The AC worked well. The place was very quiet. This is a “no frills” type of lodging. If you are looking for a clean quiet place to rest for a night, this fits the bill. I would stay here again. If you are looking for a quaint restaurant with great food, try “Babe’s Grill House”. It’s less than a 5 min drive down the road. The crab cakes, salmon and tilapia are fresh, light and delish. The ribs and wings are great. The staff is really friendly and accommodating.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Healed2020 wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
All the other hotels were booked. This was a last resort. I don't recommend for a family.We did not like the rooms at all. No Wifi which I believe is not. People were loud and hanging out. My husband had to come out a few times to ask them to be quiet. They were sitting and leaning on our van . Threre was an awful smell to the room. I would say you do get what you pay for.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Caitlyn L wrote a review Oct 2019
Elmira, New York211 contributions55 helpful votes
Due to a double booking, our room was switched to be a tiny room up a set of very narrow stairs behind and above the office. Upon arrival to the room, the room was very cold. (The AC was set at 50) The room was at least clean, and had a comfortable enough bed. The bathroom was barely enough to turn around in, and the water pressure was very low. The parking lot was very full to the point where people were parking in spots that were not spots. There was also road construction happening nearby, so traffic was fairly light at the time, but it looks like it could be bad at busy times. There is a small outdoor pool that appeared clean. A last resort option, but not the worst if you need a room last minute.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Palmyra
Responded 5 Nov 2019
Dear Caitlyn, Thank you for allowing us to serve you during your time in the area. Though you liked the comfy and clean room, we're sorry for the aspects that did not fit your standards, especially when it comes to the bathroom and parking. We do our best to continually deliver satisfaction for all guests, and we apologize if you were inconvenienced in any way. It is our hope that you consider staying with us again.
Read more
Wanda H wrote a review Sep 2019
Warren, Michigan3 contributions
We were happy with the room itself, but on requesting a reservation we were told that there were no rooms available. Turns out they changes their mind until the end of the conversation. When we arrived at the motel, it was empty and I asked the person we talked to and she told us it usually IS full. Other than that it was a good stay.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Palmyra
Responded 17 Sep 2019
Hi wandah1959, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure hosting you. Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of the utmost importance to us. Know that actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a better stay next time. We are looking forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you to Knights Inn Palmyra/Hershey.
Read more
Heather A wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
My husband and I recently attended the (unfortunately rained-out) Backstreet Boys concert on August 18 and had the pleasure of staying at Knights Inn. The beds were super comfortable and the location was perfect. Check-in/out was a breeze and the woman at the front desk was incredibly friendly. The concert has since been rescheduled and the second stay is booked. Looking forward to a nice little getaway at a great inn.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Palmyra
Responded 29 Aug 2019
Hi HeatherA2119, We are indeed grateful that you find our place excellent and comfortable. We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience while staying at our hotel. Thank you for the kind words and compliment to our friendly staff especially our front desk. Thank you for giving your stay a five star and we hope to impress you again during your next visit.
Read more
victoria l wrote a review Aug 2019
7 contributions3 helpful votes
We stayed in one room with 5 people all slept very comfy rooms were nicely sized Awesome rooms great staff very clean beds comfy showers worked great parking lot huge so would come back stay again on our next adventure
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Palmyra
Responded 12 Aug 2019
Hi victoria l, Thank you for your flattering review. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five-star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel comfortable and that we were able to provide an awesome stay. Thank you for your compliment and appreciation to our staff, parking and rooms. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
Susan W wrote a review Aug 2019
Binghamton, New York17 contributions5 helpful votes
This hotel was nice and convenient. We were close to Hershey Park - yet away from the hustle. Very nice outdoor pool and our rooms were adjoining which we liked. There were nice chairs in front of each room so we could enjoy sitting outside.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Palmyra
Responded 12 Aug 2019
Hi Susan, It is really nice to know that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. Glad to see your positive overall observations which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests still better. We are really appreciative of your generous compliments about our convenient location, nice pool and rooms. Thank you for the high review and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Read more
lizzyhowie wrote a review Aug 2019
Aspen, Colorado3 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel was not worth the money, was not clean and there was no hot water The staff was not helpful and did not seem to care about our complaints when we told them we were unhappy they said well you are the only ones complaining so too bad Our hotel room had a view of a concrete wall They jacked up the price for a lacrosse tournament to 3 times the amount they normally charge and ripped off our whole team
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Knights Inn Palmyra
Responded 7 Aug 2019
Thank you for reaching out to voice your concerns. While our rates fluctuate based on availability, we still strive to maintain the full-value experience to our valued guests. So, we are sorry to hear that we failed to provide clean and comfortable accommodations as well as excellent service during your stay. We will address your concerns with the team to ensure a better experience for all. We'd love another chance to host you to make sure all your expectations will be met. Until next time!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
knights inn palmyra/hershey hotel palmyra
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Palmyra Motel
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaPalmyra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Knights Inn Palmyra
Which popular attractions are close to Knights Inn Palmyra?
Nearby attractions include Palmyra Flagship Cinermas (1.2 km) and Palmyra Bowling (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Knights Inn Palmyra?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Is parking available at Knights Inn Palmyra?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Knights Inn Palmyra?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lisa's Cafe, 3 J's Coffee, and Rey Azteca.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Knights Inn Palmyra?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Knights Inn Palmyra located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Palmyra.
Is Knights Inn Palmyra accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.