We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Splash Magic Campground

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Northumberland
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Splash Magic Campground
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Splash Magic Campground
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Splash Magic. The facility is very clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. I appreciated that the bathrooms were always clean and stocked. My kids loved all the activities. The pool is large and the water features were a big hit. The kids could rent bikes, play golf, basketball, and the playground... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia W
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

My family and i started coming here about 5 yrs ago. Over the years they have changed alot and to the better. One of my biggest complaints was was the cost of the wrist bands for all activities. Maybe not the cost but that they were not good for your entire stay. So usually we get here on a Thursday... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Brian D
Ron B, Owner at Splash Magic Campground, responded to this review

We do sell a wrist band good for your entire stay if you are coming on one of our special packages. If you are not on one of these packages, you can still buy a wrist band for all activities from Friday through Sunday. If you also want a wrist band just for the day, it is only $12.00. We... More 

Reedsville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

It is so fun then is bike rentals boating pools and a ton more. Nice when you bring a boat because there is a dock in the campground on the the Susquehanna river. If you get a river site you can fish from your site.

Helpful?
3 Thank Ava C
Nesquehoning, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Well I Honestly can say I First rented a Cabin here for a summer get away!Upon arrival with everything paid in full. We stayed for our days,left our high paid cabin cleaner then it was and exactly the way it was when we came.Only to find we wore charged a cleaning fee on our card after we left! Also Talked... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Theresa R
Ron B, Owner at Splash Magic Campground, responded to this review

All of our cabins are non-smoking and every cabin has a well posted sign saying that smoking is not allowed. Some people still insist on smoking in the cabins and we do charge a fee if this happens just like every other hotel or motel. We also charge cleaning fees for people who insist on sneaking or bringing their pets... More 

Travellers are raving about these Northumberland hotels

Jacobstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We stayed here in August and purchased the wristbands. My niece and my daughter had a lot of fun on the waterslides. They could use a little updating but hey kids don't care! My only complaints would be that the lifeguards really need to enforce rules such as kids jumping off the sides into the pool and especially babies wearing... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank samdelok
Ron B, Owner at Splash Magic Campground, responded to this review

As far as our life guards are concerned, I have to say that it is actually the parents of the children who should be responsible to watch there own children and keep them from running and jumping into or around the pool. Our life guards are there to watch the water and protect your children while they are swimming. If... More 

Phillipsburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2015

This was our second time here and once again we loved it. The rv sites are nice and big. Bathhouses were very clean. The location by the river is nice too. The big covered entertainment area is a really nice thing to have . We will be going again for sure

Helpful?
3 Thank michelle g
Sussex, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2015

This was our second time there. The kids love it because there is a lot to do. Of course all of the extra things for them to do costs money. They are not allowed in the hot tub which is understandable but we had one rainy chilly morning when there was hardly anyone at the pool. My husband and I... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Lb2432
Ron B, Owner at Splash Magic Campground, responded to this review

Yes. We so have an adult only pool and we do not allow children to be in it except for the family game time which is held daily at 1PM. The purpose of the adult pool is to have a pool where adults can relax without being splashed by children swimming or playing in the water. Sometimes parents don't understand... More 

Greentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2015

This was our first time camping here. We have our own camper and by luck got onto one of the better sites. Our site was plenty big and shaded and had an awesome view of the pond and the activities. We had no issues with neighbors and quiet time was actually quiet! My Son really enjoy all the different boating... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank lrh422
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

We had booked one of the dolphin cove log cabins (#4) for 6/21/15-6/25/15. Well we lasted maybe a few hours there. We always check for bed bugs when staying anywhere after reading about how much of a problem they are lately. We noticed strange black marks all over the bed frame and walls, especially near the cracks. This is bed... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank Crystal A
Ron B, Owner at Splash Magic Campground, responded to this review

We regret this incident and try to be aware of the possibility that a guest will bring bed bugs with them to one of our cabins. This is a very rare occasion. When we are made aware of any potential infestation, we treat the cabin with pesticides and heat as recommended by the department of health. We have 2 certified... More 

Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Had a great time with our first splash magic campground experience. Great location, enjoyed the paddle boats and bumper boats on their beautiful pond. However I think they should be open till 8 including bike rentals since you pay extra to do those things!!!! 5 is too early to close especially if you wanna spend most of the day by... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rockey0614
Ron B, Manager at Splash Magic Campground, responded to this review

Our bikes and boats are open daily from 10AM to 6PM. They do not close at 5PM. We close at 6PM to get most of the bikes off the roads before the tractor dragon wagon ride and the evening entertainment. We do not want to see a child injured by the tractor or wagon and we want to make sure... More 

96 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Northumberland
10.0 km away
Hampton Inn Selinsgrove / Shamokin Dam
13.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Cupboard Inn
13.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Selinsgrove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
Comfort Suites Lewisburg
#4 of 8 in Lewisburg
143 reviews
13.0 km away
Comfort Inn Selinsgrove
Comfort Inn Selinsgrove
#2 of 2 in Selinsgrove
75 reviews
23.5 km away
Pine Barn Inn
Pine Barn Inn
#2 of 6 in Danville
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This is a family oriented campground and features many full hook up sites with water, sewer, electric and cable TV. The campground also has 41 full service cabins with heat/AC, full kitchen, full bath, cable TV, picnic table, charcoal grill and fire pit. The amenities include a family swimming pool with attached splash park, adult only swimming pool, in ground hot tub, 2 water slides, miniature golf, 12,000 sq foot playground, bumper boats, paddle boats, row boats, aqua trikes, pedal go karts, basketball court, game room, ceramics pavilion, recreation hall, live entertainment, themed weeks, restaurant/snack bar, several bath houses, store with camping and RV supplies and a certified RV mechanic on duty. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Splash Magic Campground

Address: 213 Aspen Ln, Northumberland, PA 17857-8444
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Northumberland
Number of rooms: 300
Also Known As:
Splash Magic Campground Hotel Northumberland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Splash Magic Campground staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Splash Magic Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“look at map for bigger sites & what is next to your site (walkways)”
 of 5 bubbles pamom0208, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would stay along the Fishing lake or along the Susquehanna if you want a little bit of scenery and privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles Kristin591, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The sites along the river are more private than those around the pond.”
  • Site R12 on the river bank
 of 5 bubbles 494jd, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try to get one of the 6 log cabins at the end of the Dolphin Cove Lake”
  • shelves in the bathroom
  • bathroom
  • shower and sink
  • looking to the loft
  • twin sized bunk bed
  • kitchen table
  • kitchen area and only tv in cabin
  • kitchen area
 of 5 bubbles kf9855, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Log Cabins are nice, but have a loft master bedroom..have to climb a ladder every night. Our DC cabin was perfect in size and layout. No Oven, but made due with the grill. Picnic table on porch, not too buggy. Bring comforts from home.”
 of 5 bubbles KarenG308, 13 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5