We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Joseph Ambler Inn

Save
Traveller (143)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (15)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent65%
  • Very good21%
  • Average9%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(20 reviews)
“the barn”(14 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Joseph Ambler Inn
Special Price: 15% off room rate
Offers from Joseph Ambler Inn
Special Price: 15% off room rate
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (463)
There are newer reviews for Joseph Ambler Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
290
97
45
22
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
290
97
45
22
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrounds are beautifulthe pubthe barncountry breakfastspa tubnext morningfood was amazingan overnight stayromantic getawayvalentine's dayfilet mignonwonderful weddingcharming placemy fiancechecking infrench toastlobster roll
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
101 - 105 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We have stayed at this property several times over the last 8 months, and enjoy the experience each time. No matter the time of year, the setting is lovely and the staff goes above and beyond to ensure a pleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lkb803
Response from Amanda G, Manager at Joseph Ambler InnResponded 23 February 2017

Thank you for the gracious compliment. We work very hard to ensure our guest have a memorable stay each and every time. We have lots of new and exciting additions coming to the Inn that we know will make your accommodations more special.

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

I'll address the bad day aspect first. The inn is a very nice country venue on rambling grounds. The staff could not be nicer. Mark you were great. Our room was cozy with a small fireplace in the corner. Romantic,but it would not turn off...More

Thank Drrosenbloom
Response from Amanda G, Manager at Joseph Ambler InnResponded 23 February 2017

Thank you for the gracious compliment regarding the Inn and the staff, we will surely relay your compliments. We work very hard to ensure our guest have a memorable stay each and every time so we apologize that you did not get a restful sleep....More

Reviewed 17 February 2017

Very disappointed to have our card held for the entire amount of the room, although paying with a gift card and verifying with staff that we would not be charged. Only to then find out, yes, we were charged and have a sign suddenly put...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steven P
Response from Amanda G, General Manager at Joseph Ambler InnResponded 18 February 2017

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience our card policy may have caused you and we are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We have made improvements to provide more awareness of our card policy without overbearing guests with policy procedures upon...More

Reviewed 17 February 2017

The Joseph Ambler Inn is a quaint little restaurant. As the name states, it is an inn where you can stay, and it also has a separate pub. Five of us went to the restaurant to celebrate a retirement. Where we were seated was great!...More

Thank Phillysub
Response from Amanda G, Manager at Joseph Ambler InnResponded 18 February 2017

Thank you for your generous review. We work very hard to ensure the quality of our food is meeting and exceeding the expectations of our guest and we are happy to see our hard work has been reflected during your last visit!

Reviewed 17 February 2017

I was looking for a quick get away with the hubby for the night so I thought lets try the Joseph Ambler Inn. The Pub had good drinks and good food and very friendly staff. Our room was nice but could due with a few...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrsg502
Response from Amanda G, Manager at Joseph Ambler InnResponded 18 February 2017

Thank you for your generous review. We truly appreciate the kind feedback and I'm very excited to announce we will be updating some of our rooms over the next few months. The new rooms will include new paint, carpeting, fixtures, drapery, and some will include...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in North Wales
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$138 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$138 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (143)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (15)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
karamia18
12 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Francesca T | Reviewed this property |
No, we stayed in the main house. We had the view of the air conditioning unit and the kitchen exhaust vents!
0
Votes
vacationsights
9 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Elisavet L | Property representative |
I registered on Traillink and found a very nice map of the Trail. Traillink has a lot of good material to help you plan your trip. It also has nice reviews of the trail. Our parking lot has a wide path to the trail. I... More
0
Votes
Sheila0915
7 August 2014|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Elisavet L | Property representative |
We are within half an hour's drive to Peddler's Village, Ringing Rocks, several Pennsylvania State Parks, and a dozen Wineries on Bucks County's Wine Trail. We are about 15 minutes to Doylestown, the Mercer Museum, the... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for #401 corner room in the Thomas Wilson House."
Read review
"bathrooms are all updated and quite modern while the room retain their rustic charm. It's a great combo."
Read review
"Room was lovely, quiet, clean.. which was wonderful... only very slight improvement I could suggest... to..."
Read review
"The mattress was hard but everyone has their preferences. Two comfortable reading chairs would be lovely. A..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing