We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Joseph Ambler Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Joseph Ambler Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 371: English reviews
Start your review of Joseph Ambler Inn
 Click to rate
courtdale pa
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was very clean. The staff was awesome and accommodating, I even needed a bandaid while we were there and they had one no problem. The breakfast was great. The property was so pretty. We would love to come back again in the spring and the fall to see how it looks green!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenboback
CHALFONT
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall the accommodations and service was excellent. The bar was nice for a nightcap with a fireplace. The breakfast in the morning was very good. I would recommend it to friends and family. We made our reservations last minute and had no problems getting a room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe A
Amanda G, Manager at Joseph Ambler Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took the time to review the Inn. Thank you choosing us and sharing your positive experience!

Rahway
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very friendly, helpful staff! Have been going to Joseph Ambler Inn since attending a wedding my cousin Kristen and her husband Alex Iterian werre married at JAI. Each and every time we stay at JAI is wonderful. We'll be coming back hopefully in the next month or two!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobconlin2000
Amanda G, Manager at Joseph Ambler Inn, responded to this review

We are looking forward to having you stay with us again. Thank you for choosing he Inn and appreciate your positive review!

Philadelphia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a wonderful time. The place is so beautiful and relaxing. The staff are nice and friendly. I will visit again. The price to stay was very reasonable even without GROUPON. Breakfast the next day was A+

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbarabT64TB
Amanda G, Manager at Joseph Ambler Inn, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time at the Inn. We invest a lot of time and money into keeping the Inn top notch and we truly appreciate your admiration. Thank you and we are looking forward to your next visit!

Reading
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very pleased with our stay. Room was wonderful and the food was excellent. The staff did a great job with everything. Had the getaway package so everything was included which is awesome. Dinner was amazing and the breakfast was great. Made sure to book our next visit before we left.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank D130JLryant
Amanda G, Manager at Joseph Ambler Inn, responded to this review

There is no better compliment than a rebooking! Thank you for sharing your Getaway experience and choosing the Inn. We appreciate your dedication and your kind words. I will be sure to pass along the compliments to our staff and the chef and we look forward to exceeding your expectations.

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Loved the piano, dinner area, rooms, grounds. Breakfast was great Sat and Sun, but missed Monday since we were not told it ended early. We had to drive an hour and pay additional for breakfast on Monday which we had not planned for in our budget. I would still consider returning due to the overall room quality and quaintness.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachelcC4537LP
Amanda G, Manager at Joseph Ambler Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are truly sorry that you were not informed about breakfast, and I will be speaking with out front desk associates to ensure each guest is property informed about our breakfast hours. We hope you accept our apology and will revisit us soon!

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff is very pleasant and goes out of their way to make you stay always exceptional. Very unique room selections and history... Breakfast is always special and tasty. The grounds are a delight. Can't wait to stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmurch88
Amanda G, Manager at Joseph Ambler Inn, responded to this review

We cannot wait to have you stay with us again! Thank you for sharing your experience and giving the Inn a positive review. We truly appreciate your feedback because it lets us know what we're doing right and how we can improve. We have plenty of history to go around, feel free to ask our associates if you're interested in...

Towson
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first room that was provided was not so nice - dirty - the second room they gave us was very nice and they were very accommodating about giving us another room. No buffet and pub should be open until midnight.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kezermij
Amanda G, Manager at Joseph Ambler Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We had a glitch in our computer system but we had our tech support fix it right away. Due to the township laws, unfortunately, the Pub is unable to stay open past 11PM. Thank you for saying with us and we hope we can exceed your expectations if...

Haddonfield, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Saw a groupon around Christmas for the Joseph Ambler Inn and decided to give it to my husband for a gift. We like to go for "short" stays to B&B's within an hour or two, and I'm glad I decided on trying this one. We had a king suite and it was very nice, of course, if it wasn't winter,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smile29
Amanda G, Manager at Joseph Ambler Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at the Joseph Ambler Inn. We are thrilled to hear our home became your home. It means a tremendous amount to all of us at the Inn when we receive reviews such as yours that point out the warmth that we offer and the exquisite food. We truly appreciate your kind words!

Ambler, PA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked the Romance Package for Valentine's weekend. We travel frequently and the Inn is high on our list for a lovely weekend escape. We were greeted by a warm and family-like staff and that high level of service was consistent throughout our stay. The room, amenities, the JAI Pub were all wonderful. We can't say enough about the personable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paburden
Amanda G, Manager at Joseph Ambler Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of all the staff at the Joseph Ambler Inn we thank you for your kind review. We work very hard to put together our packages and we cannot be happier to hear your Valentines stay was a success!

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (108)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Wales
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Philadelphia Montgomeryville
0.7 km away
Staybridge Suites Montgomeryville
4.7 km away
Homewood Suites Lansdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Courtyard Philadelphia Montgomeryville
2.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Montgomeryville
189 reviews
3.1 km away
Residence Inn Philadelphia Montgomeryville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Joseph Ambler Inn

Address: 1005 Horsham Rd, North Wales, PA 19454-1413
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > North Wales
Price Range: €130 - €171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Joseph Ambler Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Joseph Ambler Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joseph Ambler Hotel North Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Joseph Ambler Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Joseph Ambler Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 108 right next to the wedding venue area. Had it's own private gate leading to a stone patio and the room.”
 of 5 bubbles smile29, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Warm and wonderful! Yes!”
 of 5 bubbles 189deidram, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room needs updating, furniture scratched and not well maintained. Heat and AC can't be run simultaneously and so although doing as instructed to make room cooler, slept with windows open for comfort.”
 of 5 bubbles stevenpZ1488YL, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Great room in the "barn" Wouldn't Change anything”
 of 5 bubbles noellynn27, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are staying at the Thomas Wilson house, two out of ten of the rooms has fireplace and jacuzzi.”
 of 5 bubbles 989kimn, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5