We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
Paris, Kentuc
Reviewed 2 April 2015

After a long trip in horrifying winds on the Interstate, we pulled into this hotel. We were greeted warmly, given a 10% discount because "we are senior citizens !!!", and given excellent info on restaurants. Our room was excellent, clean, well laid out and quiet. Morning breakfast was better than most, and the coffee was great. The restaurant recommendation was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayto1005
Teresa M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and will return again when in the area. Our staff strives to make everyone feel welcome and have enjoyable stay. We do hope to see you again.

Edwardsburg, Michigan
Reviewed 24 March 2015

Quiet, Clean, Friendly Staff. I always feel welcome and safe at the Comfort Inn in New Staton, Pa. I travel for a living, 174 motel nights in 2014. I am always greeted by name when I arrive. They give me a goodie bag with snacks and a bottle of water. My favorite motel when I am traveling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dougandfrance
Teresa M, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Doug & Fran, Thank you for sharing your comments with others. I am glad to hear that you enjoy our hotel and stay with us often. We love when guest return time and time again and become part of the Comfort Family. Be safe and see you again soon.

Reviewed 14 February 2015 via mobile

This hotel was much better than I expected. On check in I received a welcome bag and was informed that I was upgraded to a larger room with king bed, couch, desk, refrigerator, microwave, etc. everything in my room looked new. Very pleased with this stay!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rick D
Teresa M, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Rick, I want to thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Your gift bag and upgrade was our way of thanking you for being a Choice Privileges Member. Thanks again!

Cincinnati
Reviewed 11 November 2014

The hotel was nice, clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was a little disappointing, but it'll feed you. I also thought it was a little pricey for the level of accommodation, but can appreciate that it can be hard to find a safe choice in some less populated areas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WillTheTraveler17
weeneydog, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you felt that our price was too much for what you got. When you stated that our breakfast was a little disappointment I am not sure what you mean by that. Our hot food changes daily. I hope you give us a chance to fix the issues that you brought to our attention.

United States
Reviewed 13 October 2014

We don't stay at Comfort Inns often, but the hotel across the street was booked and sent us over. I have to say we were pleasantly surprised. The woman at the front desk, who I think was the manager, was very pleasant and helpful. We asked for a quiet king room, and she successfully accommodated us after giving us several...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gr8passage
weeneydog, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope when your back in the area you will stay with us again. Thank you for traveling.

Lakeland, Florida
Reviewed 24 September 2014

Motel needs a remodel. Outside & inside of motel needs a update. First thing I saw when we pulled up into parking lot was a door to the left of the main doors was in need of a paint job. The paint was pealing off the door really bad. Shrubs were overgrown and large weeds were growing. When I saw...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindyclfl
weeneydog, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Has I already said on your guest survey. I am in the middle of working on the issues that you are talking about in your comments about the hotel. I already emailed so suggestions and bids to the owners for approval. Hope you give us another chance to show that we listen to our guest comments.

Westlake, Ohio
Reviewed 17 September 2014

We very much enjoyed our night at this inn. We arrived earlier than expected and were treated to a free room upgrade to a room having a whirlpool tub. After too many hours in a car these old bones really appreciated the chance to relax. The staff really made the overnight stay a real joy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roadwarrior D
weeneydog, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. My staff strives to make everyone feel welcome and have a comfortable stay. Thanks for choosing to stay with us.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The staff tried hard and at the end of the night, we had tried three different rooms. But the prior day's deluge of rain left most of the rooms unbearably damp and musty. You could feel it in the sheets and carpets. The hotel seemed fairly new and was not on low ground, so maybe other problems existed. But our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myounder
weeneydog, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

First I would like to apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. I am not sure what room you was in but I was not made aware of any issues. I will be looking into this matter this morning. We are glad that you left us know of this issue so we may get it taken care of. Once...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 4 August 2014

nice and clean, old creaky beds and the whole place had a weird smell, pool area was nice but had a ton of burned out lights, very dark, pool was nice though, close to restaurents and gas stations, breakfast was great, one of the best I've had, got a roll a way bed and it was saggy and very noisey

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian H
weeneydog, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are glad you chose our hotel. I will look into the room that you was in about upgrading the beds, checking on the pool lights, and getting the cots upgraded. Thanks for traveling.

Exton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We stayed one night at this hotel while driving long distance. Conveniently located right off the turnpike with many places to eat right around the hotel. The room was clean, spacious, and exactly what we were looking for. It was nice to have a refrigerator. We were able to use the pool to relax for the night which was also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bianca R
weeneydog, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us even though you had other choices. We are glad to hear that you got to use some of our amendities. Sorry we do not have whirlpool at the pool area because we have rooms with them in them. Thanks for traveling.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Stanton
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pittsburgh New Stanton
24.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Donegal
0.6 km away
Express Inn
Express Inn
#5 of 7 in New Stanton
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 7 in New Stanton
120 reviews
10.0 km away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Greensburg
10.7 km away
Hampton Inn Greensburg
Hampton Inn Greensburg
#1 of 10 in Greensburg
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated right in the middle of I-70 and I-76. Every room has a mirco/fridge, coffee maker, iron & board, clock radio, in-room safe. Some rooms have whirlpool jacuzzis. We have heated in-door pool and small fitness area. We serve a hot continental breakfast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 106 Bair Blvd, New Stanton, PA 15672-9458
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > New Stanton
Price Range: €83 - €123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel New Stanton
Comfort Inn New Stanton
New Stanton Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Howard, Pennsylvania
2 months ago
Falmouth, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Bradford, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Whirlpool tub rooms are the only ones worth the stay”
aamen2017, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Access road (Bair Blvd.) under construction.”
moobar, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not next to the elevator”
amberr357, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you book a room ask about the whirlpool rooms. There are well worth the extra money after traveling all day.”
808ellens, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Close to the lobby is convenient to the public computer and breakfast area.”
sandyinde, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5