We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Gibson

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Gibson
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Gibson
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2015 via mobile

Great stopover on a long trip to Maryland. Very accommodating and helpful staff willing to go the extra mile to meet our needs. Great nearby restaurant with homemade favorites and hugh menu choices...the rooms were more spacious than the standard including the bathrooms and tubs which were just a bit bigger making the whole interim stay that much more relaxing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kans111
HIEXGibsonGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gibson, responded to this review

Our team truly appreciates your 5 star review! I have shared your review with our Front Desk and Housekeeping staff and congratulated them on them going the extra mile and accommodating you! Thank you for sharing how your stay was with us; it is most appreciated! Connie Reinhart General Manager

New York
Reviewed 5 March 2015

The ladies at the front desk and the general manager Connie Reinhart are all great representatives of quality service. They recommended a local restaurant called Armetta's Pizzeria and Pub, the prime rib I ordered was like rubber---horribly overcooked, but when I tried to ask Bartender; She told me " What do you Expect it is Prime Rib" like Prime Rib...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jack j
HIEXGibsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gibson, responded to this review

jack j, We appreciate the compliments of our staff and sharing your feedback with us. We again sincerely apologize that the restaurant did not meet your expectations. After speaking with Armetta's Pizzeria and Pub they also sent their apologizes and hope that you will give them another chance when you are in the area. We look forward to you visiting...

PA
Reviewed 21 February 2015

Very pleasantly surprised, very clean, very very nice people. Thank you Tina for being so welcoming. Breakfast was fine and again I was very surprised to even have that amenity offered. Room was very comfortable and clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nursealert
HIEXGibsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gibson, responded to this review

Nursealert, We appreciate the compliments on our staff and level of service provided. Thank you for taking your time to write such a wonderful review. We truly appreciate your feedback. Our staff takes great pride in providing the best quality of service possible to make guests feel at home. I will pass the review onto our staff. We hope you...

Moorestown, New Jersey
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Hotel is conveniently located of Rt 81 about 9 miles north of Elk Mountain. Check in was simple. Front Desk and cleaning staff all friendly throughout our stay. Our room was standard and clean. Breakfast was certainly adequate, pancakes, egg product, bagels, muffins, cereal. Pool area was clean. Wifi worked well. Pizza place nearby that delivers to hotel. McDonalds across...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin D
HIEXGibsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gibson, responded to this review

Kevin D, Thank you for compliments on our staff and the cleanliness of your room. We appreciate you taking time to share your feedback regarding your stay. We hope you enjoyed your time on the mountain skiing and look forward to welcoming you back next ski season. Connie Reinhart General Manager

Portland
Reviewed 1 January 2015

This is a nice enough motel that is needed in this area of PA. Unfortunately, because it is the only motel in the area it can charge rates well above what one might expect. If you want to be assured of a non-smoking room, you pay up at the time of reservation. It has a great breakfast and is better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adam08
HIEXGibsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gibson, responded to this review

adam08, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, taking time to write a review, and commenting that our non-smoking rooms are very nice! It seems you may have been assigned a smoking room and we were able to move you to a non-smoking. I apologize if this was the case, since we do try to accommodate all of our...

Reviewed 13 December 2014

Front desk personnel is always nice and professional Rooms are clean and breakfast is more then sufficient. Last stay was about $50 higher then my last 2 stays and would not honor AAA or corporate discounts.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GWamsher
HIEXGibsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gibson, responded to this review

We appreciate the compliments on our staff, breakfast and the cleanliness of our rooms! We apologize that the rate was higher than you wanted to spend your last stay, and that AAA was not available. We would like for you to contact our sales department to establish a corporate rate for your next return visit at your earliest convenience. Again,...

Harford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 October 2014

My husband and myself came to stay there because of a house fire.The employees are WONDERFUL.Everyone of them treated us like family.Jane even offered to go get us Ginger Ale when my husband was sick.All the house keepers are wonderful.Shirely the breakfast lady is such a wonderful woman.We looked forward every morning to seeing her and missed her on her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marygibbs99
HIEXGibsonGM, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gibson, responded to this review

marygibbs99, I cannot express the appreciation we have for you taking time to write such a wonderful review and recommending us to others. We are saddened in the fact that you had a house fire, but are so glad you're part of our family! We all will all miss you when you leave - please stop in to see us...

Gatineau, QC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Clean room, courteous staff with filling breakfast. Rates are slightly high for location. Good place to stop for sleeping before taking off highway 81. There was a perfume smell that I could have done without but apart from that no compliant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boutip
HIEXGibsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gibson, responded to this review

Thank you taking time to share your comments with us and complimenting our staff, room and breakfast. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to you staying with us in the future. Connie Reinhart General Manager

Lock Haven, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Situated just off I-81 the Hotel is awkward to access as there are no signs at the end of the hotel driveway. The Hotel can be seen but confusing to find. Usual high standards and facilities found at Holiday Inns, pleasant and helpful Staff. Clean and spacious room. Only this that lets this (and many other Hotels ) down is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobertBLH
HIEXGibsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gibson, responded to this review

RobertBLH- We appreciate you taking time to share feedback regarding your stay. We listen to our guests comments as they help us improve and give our guest's the best experience possible. We are in the process of looking into new signage to help guests find our hotel, and thank you for the wonderful comments about our clean, spacious rooms and...

Bruin, PA
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

This place is conveniently located, the staff was great. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The big improvement would have to be the breakfasts, they were average at best. This is an important part of a hotel now-a-days, they are falling short here. The selection and quality just aren't quite there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank japrice
HIEXGibsonGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Gibson, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know how your stay was. We are sorry our breakfast did not measure up to your standards. We continually are updating and changing our menu and would appreciate any suggestions you may have by calling us directly at the hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel and staff and look...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Milford
31.7 km away
The Carbondale Grand Hotel & Conference Center
36.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
37.7 km away
Hampton Inn Clarks Summit
Hampton Inn Clarks Summit
#1 of 6 in Clarks Summit
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
36.1 km away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
36.1 km away
Grand Royale Hotel
Grand Royale Hotel
#10 of 13 in Binghamton
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Gibson, recipient of the 2007 Quality of Excellence Award. This beautiful hotel is conveniently located off I-81 at exit 219 Gibson. Centrally located between Binghamton, NY and Scranton, PA the hotel is ideal for business or leisure. The hotel is located in the heart of the Endless Mountains and is only minutes from exciting attractions. The Holiday Inn Express features the most up to date services and facilities and offers an indoor pool, fitness center, business center, refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms, and free high-speed Internet. Stay Smart with the Holiday Inn Express Gibson! Smart business! The Holiday Inn Express Gibson will make your business trip care free. The hotel is located just minutes from Montrose, Conklin Industrial Park, Frito Lay, Kirkwood Industrial Park, Maines Paper & Food, and the Flying J Travel Plaza, just to name a few. Smart getaway! This hotel is the perfect place to get away and visit great local attractions such as Elk Mountain, Harford Fairgrounds, Mormon Monument-Joseph Smith Home, Old Mill Village, Valhala Castle, Nicholson Bridge, Upper Delaware Scenic & Recreational River Center, Pocono Mountains, Pocono Raceway, Jem Car Classic, and many more! Stay Smart and experience this beautiful hotel with outstanding services and amenities. Many beautiful golf courses nearby! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Gibson

Address: 1561 Oliver Rd, I-81 at Exit 219, New Milford, PA 18834-7515
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > New Milford
Price Range: €120 - €170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Gibson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Gibson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Gibson Hotel New Milford
Holiday Inn New Milford
New Milford Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Gibson staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Gibson staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Immaculate Rooms, Hot Breakfast, Quiet Area”
cheeryf2016, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room”
HZG2, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I like the 1st floor when I stay, but that me.”
121DavidB121, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Try for a room on the top floor to help reduce the noise factor.”
Glen007_11, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Away from entry doors/stairs.”
kcoombs1209, 2 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5