We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel M, Mount Pocono

Groupon.comUS$68*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$88*
US$68*
Great Deal
US$87*
US$85*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel M, Mount Pocono
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel M, Mount Pocono
See the most recent reviews
Showing 303: English reviews
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We stayed for two nights in a jacuzzi room, and it was okay. Even though the price was low, we felt we could have done better for the price than it was. Everything in the hotel is very run down, and the pictures were very misleading. The halls smelled like smoke and the lobby smells like mothballs. Overall, our stay...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leahkc17
ManagerX1, Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

We're happy you chose to stay with us recently, and I thank you for the candid comments. Your observations about the condition of the hotel are appreciated and have been shared with the appropriate individuals in our organization as we map out a plan for future upgrades. We are sorry for any inconvenience this caused. On a positive note, I'm...

Lowell, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The hotel smelled bad, the hotel was old and dirty. There was an old dirty bath tub in the back parking area. The hall smelled like smoke. My asthma flared up due to the dust and the smell in the hotel room. I left immediately and didn't even cared about my refund due to the fact I was getting dizziness...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ThaiPreapFam
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

Dear jenthaiouch, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as...

Somerville, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

The location is convenient. Staff is very nice. Hotel needs some work. Fitness room I would grade a D. Only three machines available no free weights. Pool looked nice. Our room air conditioner was loud which wouldn't bother me if cooler air would come out. Hoping breakfast is good. I will post another review about breakfast tomorrow. We are booked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juanita W
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback! I am pleased you are having an overall comfortable stay; however, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had with the air conditioner in your room. My maintenance team will check the issue and will get it rectified immediately. Our front desk is available 24 hours a day to answer questions and resolve issues....

New Rochelle
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Very close to everything I visited the town for. Got there at the time check in was scheduled and was in my room in less than 10 minutes. Very friendly staff and the indoor pool was very warm. Close to both the water park as well as the outlet

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Titomsd
ManagerX1, General Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks about your visit to the Hotel M Mount Pocono. We are glad you had a great stay and felt you got a good value for the money. With our wonderful location, courteous staff, and many amenities, our guests find us to be the right choice in the area. Thank you once more for being...

East Rochester, New York
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

This place needs a lot of TLC. It's in a great spot and the staff was nice, but the building, rooms, and outside areas need a lot of love. The jacuzzi tub in the room was a great feature, however not having a shower doesn't work out well.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gavin S
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. We also appreciate your suggestions for improvement and...

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 21 August 2016

The people were great. The linens were clean, but of low quality. The shower water pressure was better than expected. The room seems to be 4 stars with a microwave and mid-sized refrigerator, but our room was not clean. By that, I mean that the room was not dirty with loose dirt/ dust. However there were stains everywhere. The floor,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thbrouck
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

thbrouck, Your review is greatly appreciated, though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made with the state of our accommodations. We take every review to heart and work towards improving upon yours and futures guest experiences with your feedback. Thank you for sharing.

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

Saw this place on group on, looked nothing like the pictures, wasn't even the group on price, hotel was dirty (sheets had stains and burnt cigarette holes), pool area was dirty as well, breakfast was good though. Will not come back to this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rabeya H
GMHotelM, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as...

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

We checked in late to find a bad leak on both floors. Our room filled with water. The staff was kind enough to move us; room not much better. Smelled like smoke, creepy hallways, pool not heated, fitness equipment broke. Booked through Groupon. The pictures online are very misleading. We only stayed one night. Manger has not given us a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole A
ManagerX1, Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

I was disheartened to read your review. Please accept my sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. I ensure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues...

United States
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Booked thru hotels.com for $100 and it definitely was nowhere near worth that. I guess the AC was leaking in front of our room when we checked in. The carpet was soaked and the ceiling tiles were also soaked in our bathroom. So, I'm sure they will have mold problems in the near future. It looked like it had been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jr757210
ManagerX1, Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for your candid review. I sincerely apologize that you experienced so many difficulties during your stay with us. Our maintenance and housekeeping teams are taking corrective measures to make sure this doesn't happen again. We would like the opportunity to redeem ourselves and improve your overall opinion of our hotel....

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We did not like that the pool was not heated and their was no adult hours for pool . But otherwise was nice convient for our stay . The staff and cleanliness was good .And the shower in pool area did not work and the pool towels was not enough.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tnelz332001
ManagerX1, Manager at Hotel M, Mount Pocono, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your feedback, and I am glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel M Mount Pocono. Our goal is to provide excellent service, and feedback such as yours helps us enhancing our services and amenities. I am sorry we missed meeting some of your expectations, and we hope you will give us another chance and experience an...

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (174)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Other (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (13)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mount Pocono
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 7 in Mount Pocono
295 reviews
3.3 km away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,391 reviews
16.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bartonsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Poconos Hotel
4.4 km away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,474 reviews
3.9 km away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the Pocono Mountains region, the hotel is close to many area attractions and points of interest. This Mount Pocono, PA hotel is minutes from Mount Airy Casino, Alpine Mountain Ski & Ride Center, Camelback Ski Area, Camelbeach Waterpark and Pocono Raceway.Enjoy hiking and Pennsylvania's beautiful scenery at Bushkill Falls, featuring a series of eight waterfalls, the tallest of which cascades more than 100 feet. We have a convenient location and offer easy access to many nearby industrial parks, riding stables, ski resorts, and canoeing, fishing and white-water rafting areas. Find bargains at the nearby Crossings Premium Outlets shopping mall. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges can be found in the surrounding area. Guests of this Mount Pocono, PA hotel will enjoy amenities and features like:Free continental breakfastFree wired and wireless high-speed Internet accessFree local callsFree coffeeAfter a busy day, relax in the indoor heated pool. Be sure to take advantage of our on-site exercise room. Access to copy and fax services is offered for our guests. All guest rooms come equipped with, coffee makers, curved shower rods, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards and cable television. Non-smoking rooms can be requested.Weekly and monthly rates are available; contact the hotel for more details. For added convenience, laundry facilities are located on the premises.Whether traveling to Pennsylvania for business or pleasure, make the hotel your home away from home when visiting the Mount Pocono area. We look forward to serving you soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel M, Mount Pocono

Address: 1244 Pocono Blvd, Rt. 611, Mount Pocono, PA 18344-1042 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Mount Pocono
Price Range: €64 - €116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel M, Mount Pocono 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Groupon, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel M, Mount Pocono reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Mount Pocono
Quality Inn & Suites Mount Pocono Hotel Mount Pocono
Quality Inn Mount Pocono
Mount Pocono Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel M, Mount Pocono staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Reading, Pennsylvania

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel M, Mount Pocono staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every room is good.”
1968SEETA, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“New Pillows and air out tje room prior to guest arriving”
vivienef185, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room needs an ironing board and an extra blanket to cover with for the pull out couch. ”
Dongirl22, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room was very clean, and the service was great. The location was perfect for what we had plans to do. Their was a big crowd on Friday night, and we thought we would not get any sleep, but every thing went great.”
jazzfest71, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“request desires, near pool, near elevator etc”
, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Groupon.com
US$68* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$87
TravelocityUS$85
getaroom.comUS$88
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates