We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center

PricelineUS$120*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$281*
US$120*
Great Deal
US$124*
US$124*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

853 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 844: English reviews
Start your review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center
 Click to rate
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 6 days ago

Cleanliness of room - closeness to family - being a member of HiltonHonors to be able to checkin online & gain points - comfortable bed & clean bathroom - people at front desk were courteous & helpful

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne M
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Hello, Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We are extremely happy that you found your stay to be excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. We hope you have an excellent day. Joshua Kemp Director of Front Office Doubletree by Hilton Pittsburgh Monroeville

Lock Haven, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I will never stay at a Hilton or affiliated Hotel again or will our 3 travel baseball teams. We were required to stay at your Hotel with the baseball tournament that we were in which was supposed to be Saturday and Sunday. We arrived on Friday night and found out that our Saturday portion of the tournament was rained out...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 431kadic
Management response:

Hello, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are sincerely sorry for the encounter you had over the phone. We always want to make sure our guest are treated the Doubletree Way, and that is exceeding our guest expectations. If you would like to further discuss this matter, please feel free to contact me. Thank you and have a...

West Dundee, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

You charged us a $509 pet fee that we thought was part of the daily price. You hotel is not worth $178 per night, not even close and I plan on writing several reviews on Google, Yelp, etc...You got me once, you will never get me again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank B1839EEfrankj
Management response:

Hello, Thank you so much for your feedback. We strive to exceed our guest expectations and we are sorry we failed to do so. Upon arrival are pet policy forms that guest are instructed to fill out, along with a $50.00 pet fee. Please feel free to contact me for further details about your pet fee. Thanks again for your...

Roaring Spring, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location and nice hot tub. View from the room over looked a mall though so can't say much about that. The other side of the building probably had a better view. Clean, no problems with the room or hotel!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R8859OIkellym
Management response:

Hello, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are extremely happy that you found your stay to be excellent. During your next stay with us, we will be happy to give you a better view from our hotel. We hope to see you in the not so distant future. Warmest Regards, Joshua Kemp Director of Front Office Doubletree by...

Monroeville, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very clean property. Rooms were ready to go with A/C on. Best part was the breakfast. Sure, it was a bit pricey ($15 for the full deal) but everything was perfect. The scrambled eggs were perfect. I was greeted with a warm smile and an even warmer cookie. It was a very substantial chocolate chip macadamia nut specimen!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 336jefferys
Management response:

Hello, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are ecstatic that your stay was excellent. Our restaurant staff and cooks are amazing and we are happy that you enjoyed your meal with us as well as your Doubletree cookie. We hope to see you in the near future. Warmest Regards, Joshua Kemp Director of Front Office Doubletree by Hilton...

Hampton, Virginia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great staff and clean. Room didn't have safe or mini fridge. Had full restaurant and room service but on an extended stay it gets pricey. Other than that great service, easy arrival and departure. Even gave a warm fresh made cookie on arrival. I liked that!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 640pennys
Management response:

Hello, Thank you so much for your feedback. We always like to exceed our guest expectations and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Refrigerators our based upon request, so if you decide to stay with us in the not so distant future, we will be sure to put one in your room. Thanks again for your feedback....

Cusco
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Typical Doubletree, nothing special but the service was good and very accommodating. The location is very convenient near the highway and shops and restaurants. The elevators are very shaky and felt unsafe.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ms33480
Clearfield, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The overall experience was good. Clean rooms and very good service. Breakfast was excellent although not included in the basic rate. I think the complimentary cookie was delicious but then felt disappointed seeing extremely overpriced bottles of water in the room. It felt like a mixed message to me.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alexisw102
Management response:

Hello, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad that your experience was good. We strive to exceed our guest expectations and your comments will help us improve our service. We will be sure to make the bottles of water in the room more legible so they are not perceived as free bottles. Thanks so much for your...

Marion, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Seriously this was by far the worst hotel we've ever stayed in. Traveling frequently for work has left us on relying on hotels at least monthly. No group rate was offered once the hotel was informed of how many people were traveling from out of state.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethcI7136CS
Management response:

Hello Elizabeth, First and foremost I want to thank you for your feedback. It allows us to review with staff to ensure ways we can make our guest stay excellent. We apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. We would like to gain back your trust and stay with us again in the not so distant future. Please be...

United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stepdaughter's wedding was at this Doubletree so we all stayed for the weekend. We had a corner room which was incredibly spacious, well appointed and comfortable. Years ago the heating and cooling system in the rooms was terrible, very noisy, that seems to have been rectified. It was noisy in the halls and in the room next door as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie P

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monroeville hotels
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Pittsburgh / Monroeville
3.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Monroeville
206 reviews
1.6 km away
Residence Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville/Wilkins Township
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Pittsburgh Monroeville
3.0 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Pittsburgh Monroeville
1.8 km away
Courtyard Pittsburgh Monroeville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is adjacent to Monroeville Convention Center, which has over 100,000sq. ft. of meeting space, also located next to the Monroeville Mall with over 180 shops and restaurants. DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center provides you spacious guest rooms featuring 32-inch flat-screen TV, large bath, and WiFi, complimentary parking, on-site restaurant, indoor pool, hot tub and fitness center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center

Address: 101 Mall Blvd, Monroeville, PA 15146-2209 (Formerly Radisson Hotel)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Monroeville
Price Range: €108 - €200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Pittsburgh/Monroeville Hotel Monroeville
Radisson Hotel Monroeville
Radisson Monroeville
Monroeville Radisson
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Monroeville
#3 Family Hotel in Monroeville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Greenwood, Indiana
5 months ago
Greenwood, Indiana
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Pittsburgh - Monroeville Convention Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a corner room if you want a spacious room.”
sophiep193, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Any room will do.”
TTSantiago82, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“king corner room”
dollsdreamin, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“North side of the hotel may give you better vantage of views towards Pittsburgh especially at night.”
jasonc834, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There are no rooms with handicap bars on toilets. That was a slight problem for our visit.”
Q8308SLpatriciad, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$120* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$124
Doubletree.comUS$124
AMOMAUS$281
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates