We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville

Save
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (3)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good28%
  • Average17%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Pittsburgh Monroeville
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
90
77
47
36
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
90
77
47
36
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpet friendly hotelwould stay here againhousekeeping staffbreakfast buffet ispleasant stayexcellent stayeasy accessturnpikepittsburghmaxfuneralcheckinhospital
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stopped here on our way to Washington DC & were pleasantly surprised at the friendliness of EVERYONE...they went above & beyond to make our stay a spectacular one. The rooms were VERY clean & neat & had all the necessary items to compliment our...More

Thank Boyzmema
Response from Seanna B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh MonroevilleResponded 1 week ago

Dear Little Bit if Heaven, Thank you for the amazing 5 Star Review. I appreciate hearing all of the great feedback regarding your experience while staying with us. We hope you continue to choose our hotel for any upcoming trips to the area. Thanks and...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

We were woken up in Chicago and told that a relative had a horrible car accident and was in Forbes hospital. We immediately drove to Forbes in Monroeville and just picked the Holliday Inn as a place to sleep while going back and forth to...More

Thank Mike G
Response from Seanna B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh MonroevilleResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Mike G, I would like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn in Monroeville. It was wonderful to hear that Nikki was able to provide not only a great experience, but also comforted your mother during this difficult time. I hope you will...More

Reviewed 19 April 2018

I stayed here over the weekend on business, had my flight delayed twice got there after 12am lady the front desk seemed tired and bothered by my presence. Then in the morning after 12am I came down a cup of coffee there was none, I...More

Thank wedoinsulation2018
Response from Seanna B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh MonroevilleResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear wedoinsulation2018, I would like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn in Monroeville during your most recent trip to the area. I will be addressing your concerns regarding the restaurant and overnight front desk staff to correct the following issues. I was pleased...More

Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

I’m disappointed. The front desk was kirt and rude, someone stole my son’s iPad charger within the first 2 minutes of being here and the microwave is from 1982. I hope it gets better but I highly doubt it. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯More

Thank Daisha M
Response from Seanna B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh MonroevilleResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Daisha M, I would like to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn in Monroeville during your most recent trip to the area. I apologize for the negative experience you had while staying at the hotel and hope you will come back and give...More

Reviewed 31 December 2017

We stopped here on a cold winter night on our way to Chicago. The hotel is located close to I-76. We had stayed here back in 1987 and were glad to see a modernized version of the place we had stayed at! The hotel front...More

Thank Shutterbug35
Response from Seanna B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Pittsburgh MonroevilleResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Shutterbug35, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a 3 star review about your experience while staying at our hotel... We appreciate all the feedback and take the initiative to share this with our team members. The information you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Monroeville
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Business Hotel in Monroeville
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$89 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Business Hotel in Monroeville
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (10)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ravaea M
5 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Seanna B | Property representative |
No, unfortunately we are completely non smoking. We do have poolside or balcony rooms that our smoking guests utilize while staying with us. Kind Regards, Seanna Bell Front Office Manager
1
Vote
tara121572
22 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Denise N | Reviewed this property |
No. You can order the daily buffet which runs around $11 or they have a regular menu. I also found out that you have the option of the "Best of Breakfast" rate which includes 2 adult breakfasts in the rate. Most times kids... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Get rooms facing pool with balcony"
Read review
"Choose a room away from the highway toll booth views!"
Read review
"All seem to be fine except some are a bit of a hike to get to."
Read review
"Ask for a room that doesn't overlook entrance to the turnpike. Noise might be an issue depending upon..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing