We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 146: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Inn
 Click to rate
Bradford, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Having to deal with a long day on top of uncharacteristic weather (dense fog) for the night travel, we made a stop to rest and wait till morning to resume. The staff was very polite and friendly as she looked up a room. She gave us the night rate, but quickly looked up our membership for a reduced rate, without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa L
Maureen D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much, Melissa, for your kind words. I will share your positive response with Georgia who was on when you arrived. We have a wonderful and friendly staff who go out of their way to make our guests comfortable. We are tackling updates one project at a time, but in the meantime you can expect a clean room and...

Middletown, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Keep driving. We were on a 14 hour long road trip and needed a place to sleep for a few hours. Normally we stay at Choice Hotels but had never stayed at this location. The first room we were given was so gross and I am not sure a vacuum had ever been used in this room. When we pulled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spicerma
Maureen D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

So very sorry we failed to meet your expectations. I have shared your experience with our entire staff so that we can be sure to correct our processes. Our housekeeping supervisor joins me in offering a sincere apology for the condition of your room. I can assure you it is not the norm. You comments and suggestions help us to...

Cedar City, Utah
Reviewed 30 December 2016

My car broke down on Christmas, passing through central PA. I got to the end of the exit and, thank goodness, there was a hotel right there. My friends and I are traveling theatre technicians, so we have a lot of saved up loyalty points at hotel chains. With these hotel points, I got the first night for free, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 464jodib
dunnfam5123, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

So glad you are on your way again to your next adventure! Car troubles can be stressful. My staff joins me in thanking you for your kind words. We pride ourselves on friendly and excellent service. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Maureen Dunn - General Manager

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for Christmas and I must say the staff was extremely nice and helpful. They seemed to go out of their way for me and make sure I was having the best experience. While the hotel is a little outdated, the rooms were very clean, the beds comfortable and we would definitely stay here again. Saw previous reviews...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Morgan V
Maureen D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the hotel. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service with a friendly and personal touch. I will share your thoughts with my staff - your positive comments serve to remind us why we are in hospitality. We hope to see you and your family again very soon. Sincerely, Maureen Dunn...

erie, pa
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

It's a pretty run down,dated hotel. The hallways were FREEZING, the rooms were boiling, even when turning the heat down. The beds were clean and comfortable but the desks were dusty. The shower was horrible, no water pressure. The girl that checked us in was very friendly but whoever checked us out never asked how our stay was, or I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moosehead11
Maureen D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apology for failing to meet your expectations. It certainly was cold the evening you stayed and we do pre-heat rooms so that our guests have a warm and inviting room after traveling in winter conditions. Sounds like the temperature was not to your liking. We will set those heaters lower! I have chatted with housekeeping and...

New York
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Stayed here again a few months ago. They say it is being renovated but I have seen no difference between then and now. Smells, again, like they are covering up an odor. Room is old and dated. I wouldn't walk barefoot in this hotel. Still old and creepy. Do not stay in this "Bates Hotel".

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkSusan56
Maureen D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

So sorry you did not enjoy your stay. While we are an older property, we pride ourselves on friendly guest service and clean rooms. We offer a value for price paid and look forward to seeing our many, many repeat customers.

Lucasville, Ohio
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

It's 12:24AM and I just want to sleep. The people across and beside us just keep going in and out and slamming their door and going outside right next to our window and being very loud. I've got my TV volume on 20 trying to drowned them out and it's not working. My husband and I neither one can fall...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tbrumfield
Maureen D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

So sorry your neighbors were busy folks. Please know that we will gladly change your room if you request it. We do have a limited number of king rooms and they are usually the first to book up. So sorry one was not available the night you stopped in. I have shared your room experience with housekeeping and we do...

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We were driving across Pennsylvania and having trouble finding a place to stop for the night. The hotel wasn't anything fancy but the room was large and clean and the bed was OK with lots of pillows. The bathroom was the only objectionable part of the stay. It was very outdated and not cleaned well enough around the spouts and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sboro450
Maureen D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We are slowly but surely updated the bathrooms! Thank you for sharing your impressions with us. We have a friendly and helpful staff and our rooms are clean and comfortable. So glad you found us on your travels through Pennsylvania. Please come again soon. Sincerely, Maureen Dunn - General Manager

Fairfield County, CT
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Stayed at this Quality Inn on the way to picking my son up at Penn State. Will not make that mistake again! This hotel gave me the creeps from the moment I drove up, let alone stepped inside. It is old, very outdated, and poorly maintained. The entire property has a musty smell and my room, although it was supposed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CurleyGirl
dunnfam5123, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

So sorry we failed to meet your expectations. While the property is older, we pride ourselves on offering friendly service and value for the price paid. I will forward your thoughts about the housekeeper's uniforms, these are required by Choice Hotels. Glad you found the terry clean and soft. The lighting in rooms is LED and energy conscious. Most guest...

United States
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We spent a night here. Our room was of good size and clean but looked old. We had two queen beds, one of which was badly sagged and the other one was okay. The air conditioning was very loud. The toilet had a dirty ring. The bath tub had a anti skid mat which had black patches, they should remove...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kawaii5
dunnfam5123, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts about your recent stay. We have already replaced the anti skid mat. I will inspect both beds to see if it is time for replacement. We will have maintenance service the air conditioner. Feedback like yours helps us to improve and we appreciate your time and thoughtful attention to detail. Sincerely, Maureen Dunn...

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mill Hall
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
21.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Milesburg
119 reviews
12.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Lock Haven
BEST WESTERN Lock Haven
#1 of 2 in Lock Haven
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.7 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#17 of 26 in State College
164 reviews
39.6 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 26 in State College
224 reviews
37.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Nittany Inn Milroy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 31 Hospitality Lane, Mill Hall, PA 17751 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mill Hall
Price Range: €73 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mill Hall
Comfort Inn Mill Hall
Comfort Inn Lamar
Lamar Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep driving by this hotel...”
  • STAINS ON BEDDING
  • STAINS ON BEDDING
 of 5 bubbles spicerma, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Room away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles kawaii5, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I don't know where a good room would be!”
 of 5 bubbles NewYorkSusan56, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floor has a good view "SOMEWHAT"”
 of 5 bubbles Michael0096, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Close enough to Penn State for even a casual Nittany Lion supporter.”
 of 5 bubbles georgeg463, 5 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5