We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 117: English reviews
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a nice hotel to stay at if you are traveling I-80. It is somewhat older and shows its age, but the rooms are clean and nice. The staff is good. The complimentary breakfast is better than average for this category of hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marklenci
Srinath D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you, Thank you & Thank you so very much for taking the time to give us your feedback, for it is from feedback from you and guests like you that we can hope to improve our operations. I am humbled, thankful & excited. Humbled because, we were able to make you our guest very happy during your...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Overall, we had a great stay here. The only downside was the breakfast. Some of the hot items were not really even warm. The bagel I selected was somewhat wet and undesireable. I was disappointed by the breakfast, but the room was more than comfortable and large enough to move around. The location is good, but surrounded primarily by truck...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William O
Srinath D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear William, Many many thanks from all of us in the Hospitality Team for your sincere honest feedback. Your response is critical for us to improve our operations, and I will be using it personally in the next training experience. I am humbled that our team had performed exceptionally well in terms of rooms cleanliness, guest service and our facilities...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The manager jacked up the price once we checked in, the hotel room was disgusting (cardboard in place of a window, cracks in the wall, the shower spewed water everywhere, among many other terrible things), the wifi didnt work, and the entire room smelled like body odor.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Payton B
Srinath D, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I thank you immensely for taking the time to give us your feedback. We can only hope to improve from the feedback from guests like you. I am truly truly sorry for your experience. I am shocked by your feedback, for we do not indulge in rate increase like the way you mentioned. On the dates you stayed,...

Baldwin, New York
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Hotel was convenient off I-80 on an overnight trip from OH to NY. Rooms looked a bit old, and like they could use some paint and touch-ups, but otherwise staff was helpful and friendly, and breakfast was good. Would recommend for short stays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbrooke993
Srinath D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. Sincerely honestly appreciated. As you would have noticed, our hotel has undergone major renovations to the public area, including a brand new carpet in the corridors, new renovated corridors, a Game room now, a renovated fitness center with new machines and a brand new heater for our Jacuzzi SPA - All...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This was my second time staying at this Quality Inn. Price was acceptable for the offerings. My special request was honored. Room was clean and well originated. Bathroom was a bit dated, but clean. During my stay the hotel was quiet, not many guests on this Sunday night. Free hot breakfast was kind of weak, I ate cereal instead and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RailfanMotels
Srinath D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Many thanks for your feedback. We truly thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, for which there are no words in English that can adequately express our thanks to you. Your feedback goes a long way to improve our performance, and for our hard working Housekeeping and Maintenance team members, who go above and beyond...

Reviewed 25 October 2016

easy access close to i-80. convenient place to stay when visiting state college. Staff was friendly. Rooms were decent and fairly clean. Enjoyed a weekend at Penn State for the Ohio State Buckeye game. No problems with the hotel or traffic. I would do this again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cliff C
Srinath D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Against the odds of 20 to 1 favoring Ohio State, Penn State Win was amazing, and what a game! Thank you for sharing this unique moment of thrill and happiness with us with your stay. While we are not picture perfect, we are working our way through renovations of various areas in the Hotel. We just completed the corridor renovations,...

Hershey, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on a PSU football weekend after discovering hotel rooms are extremely hard to come by during those times. We were skeptical because of reviews, but were pleased with our stay. Yes, there are renovations, but we were not disrupted by this at all. You can see the hotel is a work in progress, but it's not in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank April R
Srinath D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Against the odds of 20 to 1 favoring Ohio State, Penn State Win was amazing, and what a game! Thank you for sharing this unique moment of thrill and happiness with us with your stay. While we are not picture perfect, we are working our way through renovations of various areas in the Hotel. We just completed the corridor renovations,...

Florence, Oregon
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I travel often for work and have stayed in many hotels so when I stopped I to this Quality Inn in the middle of farmville Pennsylvania I didn't expect the fantastic experience I had. The ladies at the desk (Lila and Maryjane) were engaging, knowledgeable, and even made the check in process fun. A good laugh was after a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elle549
Srinath D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your kind comments. We truly thank you. Yes. Laila and Maryjane are amazing team members, and I did let them know of your feedback. You are very right. Compared to the previous year, we have come a long way through the renovations in the Hotel. We are continuously working on the Hotel, and pretty...

Reviewed 11 October 2016

New owner trying hard. Recent upgrades improving the place greatly. Good improvements in less than a year. Breakfast was wonderful. If upgrades continue, it will be a good stay! Need to illuminate the corridors better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marta T
Srinath D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Marta, Many thanks for your feedback and for being our regular guests. It makes us very happy when the regular guests notices the improvements that we make in the Hotel, and for bringing it to the fore, a big thanks. As I am typing this, the fitness center has been renovated, we have renovated the new game center for...

Nj
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I stayed here 10/7 and 10/8. I was a little skeptical from reading other reviews. I have to say I was pleasantly surprised from the moment I walked in. Very pleasant front desk staff, room was clean, linens were clean. Met the manager, he was very professional and is really trying to turn the image of the hotel around. Hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tetelink
Srinath D, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your comment. We truly appreciate this honest feedback, and our team would thank you from the bottom of their heart for appreciating their hard work to provide our guests an excellent stay. While we do know and understand that we are not picture perfect, we are working every day to constantly improve to reach...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milesburg
21.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lamar
21.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 2 in Mill Hall
145 reviews
20.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#17 of 26 in State College
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Park Inn & Suites
18.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn State College
Hilton Garden Inn State College
#4 of 26 in State College
463 reviews
20.2 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 26 in State College
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn hotel in Milesburg, PA is located just off Interstate 80 and 10 miles from the University Park Airport. Our hotel is your hub for football fun, local events and convenient access to many activities. This Milesburg Pennsylvania hotel is great for Penn State football weekends with its location just 10 miles from State College and Penn State University. Guests also will appreciate its close proximity to events at the Bryce Jordan Center, Penn State Conference Center, Bald Eagle State Park and Tussey Mountain Ski Area. The Quality Inn hotel also is a convenient location for Marcellus Shale workers needing a place to stay. Our hotel offers relaxing rooms to fit your needs. All spacious guest rooms include cable television, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Some of our rooms offer kitchen facilities, microwave, refrigerator, hot tub, sofa bed, and mini-fridge for your convenience. All of the rooms are air conditioned and provide you with the most relaxing stay possible. Other features include an indoor heated pool, on-site lounge, and fitness center. Business travelers can take advantage of our on-site business center, complete with computer and internet access, as well as copy and fax services. Our banquet and meeting facility is the perfect setting for meetings and conferences for business travelers visiting the Central Pennsylvania area. So book your room today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 971 N. Eagle Valley Road, I-80 Exit 158, Milesburg, PA 16853 (Formerly Ramada Milesburg)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Milesburg
Price Range: €71 - €96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Milesburg
Holiday Inn Milesburg
Milesburg Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Bath, Pennsylvania
4 months ago
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for what you want. Call the hotel directly, it's a much more enjoyable and personal experience than using Internet booking.”
 of 5 bubbles elle549, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“last resort...”
 of 5 bubbles jvd, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT stay in room 143 or any where near that (where we found the bedbugs)”
 of 5 bubbles 260caraw, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you are going to Penn State DO NOT SPEED. At least 5 state troopers on every trip back and forth (we drove it 8 times in a weekend).”
 of 5 bubbles JennE1101, 7 Jun 2015 | Read review
“No comment”
 of 5 bubbles AlanColumbia_PA, 21 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay