We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 136: English reviews
Collegeville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We have stayed here last summer on trip to knoebels and decided to stay here again for 2 nights this july on thurs/fri. Husband and I stayed in 1 bedroom suite with 3 young kids which has 2 beds and pullout sofa and door separating the 2 rooms. The pullout sofa I think had a spring broken on it near...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nbell8
Deborah B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you found the hotel to have met your expectations. We Thank you for being a repeat guest when taking your family to knoebels. Hope to see you again on your next trip. As you will see that we are constantly upgrading our hotel. Thank you again

Clayton, New Jersey
Reviewed 10 July 2016

The room was nice and clean. The shower curtain rod holder was bent so you were standing on the shower curtain while you were in there. The pool was closed in the morning, the water looked sort of funky anyway. The ceiling is falling in on the pool and it is patched up with some kind of 4x8 sheets of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tripflip1
Deborah B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We do apologize I have made a note for maintenance to repair shower rod. In reference to the pool we are in the midst of repair of the ceiling. We are happy to hear that you did find your room clean and comfortable. We hope that when you find yourself in our area again you will return to see that...

Mays Landing
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Nice room very clean and customer service was great! We got in really late after a long drive with 4 kids in the car. Kids couldn't wait to go in pool but when we got there the cut off time was at 10. After talking to the front desk representative, she allowed the kids to go in pool as long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
Deborah B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that staff members exceeded your expectations by letting the kids in the pool. I can certainly understand the kids disappointment about the pool. So, I'm glad they got the chance to enjoy. More importantly that after the swim you all had a good nights sleep. Hope to see you again...

Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

The stay was a total disaster. Hotel states it is a 100% smoke free hotel. Not the case Was staying to attend niece's wedding. The room we were given smelled like an ashtray. I saw a housekeeper and she stated the room smelled horrible and could not be cleaned. Asked front desk to switch but told no rooms were available....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
Deborah B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We do apologize for your unsatisfactory stay with us. I am aware of the situation as I had helped your Veteran Father and his lady and the other party that was with them. I informed them that I would hold their belongings at the desk while they were attending the wedding. I told them I would put two ionizers in...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Staff at desk was nice. Hotel left a bit to be desired. Part of a large group for a wedding. Checked in on Thursday left Sunday. Room never cleaned. Had to get toilet paper and towels from front desk. They just passed it over the counter to me. Water in room has a strong odor. Could use updating. They do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Deborah B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We do apologize for the shortage on towels. We have corrected this situation. The order Saturday morning was due to our well water as soon as it was brought to our attention our maintenance engineer corrected with softner. Again I do apologize agian and hope you will stopp again and see that your feedback has been addressed.

Wallkill
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

I want to give a BIG SHOUT OUT to this hotel. We had our car catch fire on the interstate last night. We are a family of 5 with a huge Boxer as a pet. They let us stay here at a great discount and housed us this morning and afternoon until our rental car people got here. These are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris G
Deborah B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

So happy we at the comfort Inn are glad we were able to accommodate you and your family and also the boxer. Thank you for taking the time out to let us know you found staff and accommodations more than your EXpertations . Hope when you find yourself in our area for better reasons of course you will stay with...

Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

I haven't been in a Comfort Inn for a few years so I wasn't expecting much at all... We were just tired and ready to stop.... WOW !! It's super nice !!! Very Clean and seems pretty new! This is just as nice as higher dollar places and our room was only $88 :) This place has convinced me to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angie F
Deborah B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for Reviewing our hotel. We are glad to hear that the Comfort Inn Mifflinville has convinced you to come back to our brand. Our reviews are shared with all staff so we can make every guest experience Positive. Welcome back. Hope to see you in your travels to our area again.

Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

It's a terrific motel! I had room to patk my dually/34' trailer. Or, is you're a trucker at the truckstop across the highway... It's really a short walk to get your own big bed, throne, shower, etc..for the night! The linens looked and felt like a $100 room! Had good Wi-Fi! Great front desk lady. I stayed here probably 3-4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
Deborah B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to submit your review. We do appreciate your comments. We are delighted to hear that you found our staff and hotel accommodating. We will look forward to your return when back in the area. Thank you Deb Babcock General Manager

Monroe, New York, United States
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Ugh. Where do I start? I am a Platinum level Choice member, so I've been to a ton of Comfort Inns. This is in the bottom 3 I've been to. First the good: It can't be any easier to get off and onto Rt. 80 from this place. It's as convenient as it gets. That said, there really is nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
Deborah B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. I do apologize for The water issues This has been corrected now with a water softner scheduled daily. We are a management company that came to this hotel. Although we have fixed issues that have come up in order to change our guests experiences to a great one. Such as the new towels, elevator...

Berwick, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Great rooms, Very great service when we needed help! Becky was very helpful and always had a positive attitude! Room service was great! Would highly recommend staying here! Also awesome we had an awesome breakfast!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Montanna S
Deborah B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response in regard to your stay with us at the comfort Inn Mifflinville, We as a team share all contents from our guest reviews so that we can make each guest have a exceptional stay. We appreciate your kind comments in reference to our staff and glad you enjoyed breakfast.

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mifflinville
13.9 km away
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
Comfort Suites Bloomsburg
#3 of 7 in Bloomsburg
244 reviews
9.3 km away
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
Hampton Inn Bloomsburg
#1 of 7 in Bloomsburg
545 reviews
14.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bloomsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
The Inn at Turkey Hill
The Inn at Turkey Hill
#2 of 7 in Bloomsburg
271 reviews
27.0 km away
Red Roof Inn Danville
Red Roof Inn Danville
#3 of 6 in Danville
268 reviews
2.5 km away
Budget Host Patriot Inn
Budget Host Patriot Inn
#5 of 7 in Bloomsburg
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
65 Room Hotel located on I-80 less than 5 miles to Bloomsburg! We offer a free hot breakfast featuring fresh scrambled eggs, waffles, & sausage. Free & Fast Wifi. Hotel has exercise room, indoor pool, and Business Center. 20 minutes from Knoebels. 10 Minutes to Bloomsburg University. Golf Course and Bar adjacent to property! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 488 West 3rd Street, Mifflinville, PA 18631 (Formerly Motel 6 Mifflinville)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Mifflinville
Price Range: €58 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't get a handicap room unless you actually need it.”
 of 5 bubbles Jomoin, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You will be disappointed if you stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 758ct, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“if you get 1 bedroom suite and want to use the pullout sofa, ask for sheets/pillows for sofa otherwise they don't provide it by default”
 of 5 bubbles nbell8, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Try another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 449mattb, 5 Feb 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are great sized, are very clean. All the rooms are quiet even on the first floor!”
 of 5 bubbles montannas68, 7 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay