We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2016

While this hotel may have operated under different names, it has always been very clean and some of my best night's sleeps have come at this hotel. Pricing is reasonable and the restaurant next door is a plus. I would highway recommend this facility for budget conscious travellers

Helpful?
Thank Stripes33
stephanie s, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your nice comments, we enjoy having you stay with us More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

Do not stay here. Nasty place, ants and flies were in the bathroom and tub. Hallways smelled of smoke even though it was a no smoking hotel. The rooms were tiny and not clean, very basic. Tv was old and horrible picture quality. The only plus of this place was the staff was friendly.

Helpful?
Thank _A_Traveling_Dude_22
stephanie s, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, but we are a smoking hotel which is why some of our rooms smell like smoke, we also have brand new flat screen Tvs in each room. Are you sure you stayed at this hotel? Read on we always have good comments on cleanliness of this hotel More 

Garland, Texas
Level Contributor
469 reviews
194 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2016

WOW!! Very Nice Econo Lodge- Impressed! New carpet-Flat Screen T.V., Best Rate in the area! Stephanie and Cheryl were a GREAT Team!! Fantastic personality! Very professional and Appreciative of my stay!!

Helpful?
Thank Jimmy H
stephanie s, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful response, I hope to see you again! It was very nice to meet you More 

Palmyra
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

Needed a place to sleep, with some food in the early am. Room was small and older, but clean, warm, good hot water, and comfortable bed. Breakfast was sparse, but that's ok. We weren't willing to spend more money for a quick overnight. We ran the HVAC fan to drown out any traffic, snowplows, and the fridge (banging when compressor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim S
stephanie s, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the great comments! I hope to see you in the future More 

Houston, TX
Level Contributor
66 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2016 via mobile

Better than most Econolodge's. Never my favorite but this one was ok. Night clerk not very friendly. Very small room and bathroom. Room was hard to get to a comfortable temperature. No blanket. Poor breakfast. Room for improvement here. Kind of poorly lighted for a late night arrival.

Helpful?
Thank Slfhous
stephanie s, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback More 

Peterborough, Ontario
Level Contributor
104 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2015

Upon arrival we were greeted warmly, but when we arrived at our room we had to go back down. We had specifically requested a NON-adjoining room. After getting into the room we spent most of the evening killing lady bugs. They were in the window, behind the curtains, and crawling over the walls and beds. They kept coming in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 4givN
stephanie s, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback More 

Indiana
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Reserved an ACCESSIBLE room at choice.com. This was unlike any accessible room we have stayed at--and we average 65-75 nights in hotels per year. There were no grab bars any where in bathroom--none near toilet, none in tub. The only accessible feature was a doorbell for the hearing impaired. Front desk employee Ryan was helpful in finding us a new... More 

Helpful?
Thank Susan T
stephanie s, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I'm very sorry for your inconvenience, I'm glad Ryan good help you out More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Thought I booked a non smoking room. Got a smoking room. This seems to be a problem here. Going back to the booking site after the fact (AAA), they charge more for non smoking. Cheap rate that comes up shows smoking in the fine print That is bogus. Generally a decent hotel, service was ok; continental breakfast was nothing special... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deana B
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

Nothing fancy but a comfortable and clean stay, which is all I expect from a hotel. We appreciated the noon check out, too, which allowed us to have a relaxing morning. The staff were nice, and the location was convenient to the local theater and many restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank CDR_PDR
stephanie s, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great comments, I truly believe I have a great staff! We hope you visit us again in the near future More 

Niagara, Ontario
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2015

We stayed here two years ago, en route to Florida, and thought it was great value for the money, so decided to book again. Check in went well, until we got to the room and I thought the clerk had accidentally placed us in a smoking room - when we wanted non-smoking (turns out I had accidentally booked a smoking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank draddus13
stephanie s, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great comments, the staff takes pride in the clean rooms, make sure to call me if you arrive here again and I will take care of the smoking room issue More 

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meadville
0.4 km away
Days Inn Meadville Conference Center
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Meadville
Hampton Inn Meadville
#1 of 5 in Meadville
461 reviews
29.0 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 2 in Edinboro
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.9 km away
The Riverside Inn
The Riverside Inn
#1 of 1 in Cambridge Springs
120 reviews
31.3 km away
The Seasons Inn at Nick's Place
37.7 km away
Quality Inn and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 11237 Shaw Ave, Meadville, PA 16335-3711
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Meadville
Price Range: €65 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Choice Hotels so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Hotel Meadville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a higher floor towards the back if you want to sleep in”
 of 5 bubbles Skye23, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Have been happy with every room I have had.”
 of 5 bubbles Stripes33, 19 Apr 2016 | Read review
“AAA will save you more, but not needed! FAIR RATE~~”
 of 5 bubbles JimmyH870, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the parking lot on the east side as it will be in near darkness after Applebee's closes.”
 of 5 bubbles 4givN, 29 Nov 2015 | Read review
“If you need an accessible room, call hotel directly to inquire about specific needs”
 of 5 bubbles SusanT984, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay