We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 200: English reviews
Lawrence, Kansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Being up against a deadline, and with special accommodation needs, I was glad when Pam responded to my email request and said they could accommodate us on short notice. We were leaving early so we did not need breakfast, but that was compensated by multiple little surprises like the candies and refrigerator with water and sodas, and a shower like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petea2z
Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Lovely home, beautifully and comfortably furnished. Little thoughtful things provided, such as a lap desk, good lighting, individual climate control. Nice linens. Clean and no smells. Perfect! Downstairs is nicely furnished and very nice to come into after a long day. Drinks and water provided.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marybethtawfik
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We came to disconnect from work staying Friday and Saturday night. Dallas and Pam very very friendly in welcoming us to their home. The room was very clean, nicely decorated and relaxing. Breakfast was hot, tasty and a large portion. Pam and Dallas provided a wonderful history of the area and where to shop and eat. One of the best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lwinton59
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed at the Hiestand House for the first time in October 2016. If we are ever in the area again, we will most definitely go back! Pam and Dallas are the most accomodating innkeepers we have ever had the pleasure of meeting. When we checked in we were asked if there was anything we didn't particularly care to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnny M
Enoree
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Nice B and B in a historic home. My wife and I were in "Blue Room" and were impressed by cleanliness. Very comfortable bedding. Television was somewhat outdated lacking HD. No fridge in rooms but a community fridge in hall that stayed stocked with complimentary water and soft drinks. Breakfast was modest. Were requested to select one of several options...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhalbert
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The inn was in excellent condition and very nicely decorated with both antiques and the like. It was very comfortable and the suite that we stayed in was very roomy and well appointed. Both the room and the living areas were clean and neat. The innkeeper was extremely knowledgable of the area and recommended things to do and see as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KrisandBonnie M
Pam F, Owner at B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Kris and Bonnie, It was such a delight to meet you and spend time talking over coffee each morning. I hope your trip home was smooth and you had the best pizza party ever with those beautiful grandchildren! Blessings, Pam

Brooklyn, NY
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

As always, we were not disappointed. We enjoyed a lovely stay in the cottage. Visiting with Pam and Dallas (and Quincy) is like visiting old friends. The company is great, their local suggestions are always worth exploring and the house is an historical treasure. Pam always serves a full, homemade hot breakfast. If you stay more than one night you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaggy1
Pam F, Owner at B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Gary, you and Trevor are so special. Thank you for visiting us often. We treasure your friendship! Our best, Pam & Dallas

Stevenage
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a night as part of our road trip and what a gem! Lovely people, lovely room, we wanted to buy the sheets! The breakfast was outstanding; including a souffle omlette. We had the cannon cottage room and Linda indulged in the whirlpool bath. The actual house is gorgeous, very old and fabulously decorated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ecuyetx
Pam F, Owner at B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Dear Tony and Linda, Though it was brief, we enjoyed your visit and are so glad you were comfortable here at our B&B. We trust you arrived home safely! If ever in the area again, please visit! Our best, Pam & Dallas

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We stayed here for the weekend of my sister's wedding which was nearby and absolutely loved it. The owners are super sweet and make breakfast for you every morning. Such nice people. We originally chose it because a few rooms are dog friendly but we didn't end up traveling with our dog, The house golden retriever is adorable as well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marieclaire0924
West Point, Virginia
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We have stayed in many bed and breakfasts and this one rates among the best. The owners were very hospitable, and willing to accommodate a late arrival. The room was lovely...very Victorian (authentic and not cutesy) and comfortable with attention given to every last detail. The food was delicious and the innkeepers were willing to provide options to the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 848Traveler

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marietta
9.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mount Joy / Lancaster West
19.2 km away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#4 of 38 in Lancaster
852 reviews
11.2 km away
Warehouse Hotel
Warehouse Hotel
#2 of 7 in Manheim
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 km away
EJ Bowman House Bed and Breakfast
6.4 km away
The Olde Square Inn
The Olde Square Inn
#1 of 11 in Mount Joy
312 reviews
14.9 km away
Lovelace Manor Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast

Address: 722 E Market St, Marietta, PA 17547-1810
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Marietta
Price Range: €123 - €164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from B.F. Hiestand House Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any of the rooms here are great!”
 of 5 bubbles johnnym311, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms are on the 2nd floor. There is a cottage on the outside of the inn.”
 of 5 bubbles krisandbonniem, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Dog friendly rooms available”
 of 5 bubbles marieclaire0924, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get the cottage”
 of 5 bubbles 76fernandof, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Vanderslice Suite - and - Cottage”
 of 5 bubbles Bytegirl, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay