We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Bucks County Langhorne

Save
Share
400 Oxford Valley Road, Langhorne, PA 19047
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
5 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$188
Expedia.comUS$188
Hotels.comUS$188
FindHotelUS$188
Orbitz.comUS$188
TravelocityUS$188
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (147)
Room & Suite (67)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 01/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Bucks County Langhorne
Updated 01/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 6 hotels in Langhorne
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
In the foothills of Bucks County, Pennsylvania, mere miles from Philadelphia, Sheraton Bucks County Langhorne balances the feeling of a romantic, inn-like setting with the surroundings of a vibrant location. Our hotel in Langhorne, PA is conveniently located across the street from Sesame Place.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Air purifier
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Bottled water
Iron
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
790Reviews23Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 315
  • 235
  • 111
  • 79
  • 50
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jessica B wrote a review 25 Jul
1 contribution
Wr actually had to stay here on accident because we were too tired to drive back to Maryland after a little family daycation at sesame and I am so glad we did. Hotel is clean and the staff was helpful and friendly! Definitely will be booking again next time we are in the area. Our new go to hotel in PA!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Richard Chen wrote a review 2 Jul
Brooklyn, New York30 contributions37 helpful votes
TLDR: abandoned my stay after 4h and took the family home 1.5h away Pros: Only that it's 2m drive from Sesame Place's gate, and yet even this mere pro comes with the warning that it is not across the street practically because the park's sole entry is on far northwestern side whereas the hotels' on the fenced-in southeastern side. It is also not a reasonably walkable distance with toddlers due to very wide and high-traffic Oxford Valley Rd crossing. The architecture was fine, Sheraton style ballrooms and layouts and signage and such. There's a level labelled SPG though that program's gone, there are neither free breakfasts nor a Sheraton Club. Furniture quality and furnishings were similar Sheraton standard. Maybe a few other bits of mediocre rating are that the elevators work and no pests. The view while high is just that of suburbia complete with the whole checklist thereof. Now, the cons. Worth $70/nt not my $163/nt, to be frank, for a long list of reasons. Housekeeping left 1 hair on the bed and dozens on the carpet. Not ok as it suggests inferior cleaning atypical of hotels especially not ok during public health problem times. Maintenance however is visibly lacking with partially done repairs such as a hard spray foam for the shower drain gap and rust on the faucet. Furniture and finishes are visibly very heavily used and dated and overall the whole hotel needs a refresh or remodelling due to sheer use. The shower drain was unusably slow with a backup which is oh so gross. High family usage makes for a noisy hallway situation. The indoor (there's no outdoor one) pool was intentionally closed for 1+y yet staff lied in 3 ways. One, they said the pool motor was not received and yet that wasn't the reason as hotel reviews going back a year show. Two, they said the notice is on the site yet neither the Bonvoy app nor their Marriott site says so with only a notice in the post-reservation manager's email which is entirely insufficient to stop customer complaints. Three, they said the pool will be back tomorrow yet that is not true as I checked the next day by phone. Staff lying, intentionally or just out of desperation to avoid conflict, makes for a very awkward, trust-busting time. We overheard multiple families complaining about the same at the front desk. The single pane windows keep little heat out and are held in by only 12 screws which at these heights makes for a very nervous situation. The TV remote clearly never cleaned. Only 1 staff member upon checkin thus an unnecessary 20m wait per guest checkin as they peddle their $12 sandwich order-a-day-in-advance-on-paper thing as if to draw attention to lack of free breakfast. They use COVID19 as invalid excuse for removing service even as staff have no care for basically entirely unmasked everyone roaming the lobby. There are *so* many other inferior elements.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: high floor for a view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Nekayah Williams, Owner at Sheraton Bucks County Langhorne
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your feedback.
Read more
Janet M wrote a review Feb 2021
5 contributions1 helpful vote
What a wonderful staff. Unfortunately, we were there because my brother passed away. A lot of us were from out of State, but we have a lot of local family. they allowed us to use their ballroom and keep social distance to gather after the funeral. They couldn’t have been kinder or more understanding.The rooms were also very clean. 👏👍
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Raminder Chatha, General Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Langhorne
Responded 15 Feb 2021
Janet - Thank you for choosing to stay at the Sheraton Bucks County. We appreciate your kind comments at such a sad time. We are glad to be of assistance in your time of need. We hope to see you again at a much happier time when you visit Langhorne.
Read more
panforgold2015 wrote a review Nov 2020
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania4 contributions3 helpful votes
we arrived to the hotel after flying into PHL and our son driving us to the hotel: *the front desk staff made it sound like he was upgrading up but my son had done it. I don't know if my son paid for it or not. *not alerted to any protocols regarding covid -pool and gym closed, *our room wasn't cleaned because we need to request it to be cleaned (no handout no verbal explanation. *Bed was great, floor rug was absolutely disgusting.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Raminder Chatha, General Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Langhorne
Responded 29 Dec 2020
Thank you for your comments. We apologize for your experience and missed communication of the protocols that are being followed during COVID. We are working with the team to make sure that we are communicating them with the guest to avoid confusion and provide the best service possible. Please accept our apologies.
Read more
MrkindofHappy wrote a review Nov 2020
Segovia, Spain34 contributions24 helpful votes
+1
The hotel lobby looks very nice walking in. We asked for an upper a room on an upper floor but were told no. Appearantly there was a wedding reception being held at the hotel so upper floors were unavailable. We were assigned a room on the 5th floor instead. The room had a worn out appearance and had an overwhelming smell of cigarette smoke. We requested to be moved to another room. We were moved into a room that appeared to be in better condition at first glance, but no, that was not the case. Paint was cracking and peeling off of the ceiling. The security latch on the door looked like it had been torn off and sloppily screwed back in. The painting in the bathroom had water damage with black mold growing inside the frame. Walls are paper thin. We could here a child talking and slamming doors in the adjacent room. The rooms need sound proofing urgently. An unacceptable room for a 3.5 star hotel. You could find a room at the Red Roof hotel down the road in better condition. Overall the Sheraton in Langhorne is an old and tired hotel that is in need of a proper renovation. An absolute disappointment. Definitely not worth the price.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Raminder Chatha, General Manager at Sheraton Bucks County Langhorne
Responded 18 Nov 2020
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept our apologizes on behalf of the team, that you did not have a great stay during your time in Langhorne. We are addressing the issues that your brought up, so that all the rooms are in the best shapes, no matter what floor you are on. Once again, please accept our apologies on behalf of the team. Respectfully.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$139 - US$216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton langhorne, langhorne sheraton, sheraton bucks county
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Sheraton Bucks County Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesPennsylvaniaBucks CountyLanghorne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
186
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Bucks County Langhorne
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Bucks County Langhorne?
Nearby attractions include Sesame Place (0.2 km), UA Oxford Valley Stadium 14 (1.2 km), and BounceU (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Bucks County Langhorne?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Bucks County Langhorne?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Bucks County Langhorne?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Bucks County Langhorne?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Bucks County Langhorne?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fritz's Bakery, Bonefish Grill, and Miller's Ale House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Bucks County Langhorne?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Bucks County Langhorne?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sheraton Bucks County Langhorne offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sheraton Bucks County Langhorne?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Sheraton Bucks County Langhorne?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Snipes Farm & Education Center (6.8 km).