We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn Amish Country

PricelineUS$72*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$140*
US$72*
US$140*
US$72*
US$140*
US$72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Amish Country
See the most recent reviews
Showing 185: English reviews
Tom Bean, Texas
Reviewed 12 August 2015

staff were all very nice and professional. the pool was wonderful and very clean as well as the room. this is a return visit and the exterior has not changed still kind of tired but the landscaping and rooms were wonderful and very comfortable. if in the area again will make it a point of staying here loved it. great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank betsy p
BrendaMaywhort, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete our online survey of your recent stay at the Rodeway Inn Amish Country. We really appreciates our repeat guests and are thankful that you chose us again during your recent trip to Lancaster. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our...

State College, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We stayed here for one night while visiting to see a show at the American Music Theater. This is not a fancy hotel but it works just fine, it is clean and close to everything. Some of the bigger name brand hotels did not get good reviews and were very expensive. I would stay here again. We stayed in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank atdgtravels
BrendaMaywhort, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for your review. We sincerely appreciate it! We would love for you to come back and stay with us again in the future! Feel free to reach out to me so that I may be able to personally assist you. Yours in hospitality, Brenda M Front Office Manager 717-397-4973

PA
Reviewed 29 July 2015

The motel was just fine. We had no expectations so we were not disappointed. Front desk staff very friendly. Pool is nice. It's clean and quiet and conveniently located to most of the attractions in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travlinmom322
BrendaMaywhort, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Hello, We are glad that you chose to spend a few days with us and even happier that you had a good experience with us. We try hard to provide comfortable accomodations at a reasonable price. Thank you for letting other travellers know that you had a good time with us. We hope to see you again in the future....

Philly
Reviewed 27 July 2015

Pretty good, if your expectations are in-line. It's a lower-end motel on a major highway, Route 30. Pros: nice pool, good sized. Rooms have refrigerator, microwave, cable. Priced half of most nearby motels/hotels. Lots of restaurants within walking distance. Very close to Dutch Wonderland. Was quiet on the Sat night we stayed Cons: mattresses kind of lumpy. Towels scratchy (like...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Laneabroad
BrendaMaywhort, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your review and for your valued business!! We sincerely appreciate it! We definitely agree with you that our hotel is a budget hotel and our prices directly reflect our value offering. We accommodate many guests each evening and we thrive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

The customer service is fantastic here. The rooms are really clean, the ac works great and there are quilt bed spreads to welcome you to Amish country. The bad things about this hotel are the lack of lighting in the parking lot, no after hours locks on the side entrances into the hotel and no signs on the actual building...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank chicagolver
BrendaMaywhort, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for your review. We sincerely appreciate it! We would love for you to come back and stay with us again in the future! Feel free to reach out to me so that I may be able to personally assist you. Yours in hospitality, Brenda M Front Office Manager

Warren, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 June 2015

We stay here quite often. It is clean, comfortable, friendly staff, and very affordable. The location is near many attractions and shopping areas including the Rockvale Outlets and Tangers Outlets. We will continue to stay here when in Lancaster area.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JAE1941
BrendaMaywhort, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Hello! Thank you so much for staying with us again! It is awesome to know that you have given us another opportunity to win you over! Please come back and see us again whenever you are in the Lancaster, PA area! A safe and enjoyable summer from all of us here at the Rodeway Inn! Yours in hospitality, Brenda M...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 June 2015

I stay at this place 3-5 times a summer. The pool is very clean and quiet . The workers are very friendly. The price of the room is great for a family of 4 with 2 queen beds !! You are right on Lincoln HIGHWAY , near all the outlets, food places, dept. stores !

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Diane R
BrendaMaywhort, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete our online survey of your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Amish Country. Yes I agree that our pool is excellent, Our staff does a wonderful job maintaining our pool for our guest. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff...

Milford
Reviewed 13 June 2015

This was Our second stay with Rodeway in Lancaster. It is a nice,clean, place and employees and owner are very nice and will accommodating to your needs! We would recommend it and we will be back to stay. Prices are very reasonable and they give discounts to seniors, AARP and others!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nancy B
BrendaMaywhort, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete our online survey of your recent stay with us. Our properties always strive to provide the comforts of home away from home, and a great service that will give you a wonderful experience of our beautiful area. Thank you again for visiting us again and we are looking forward...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Everything was so nice and clean. The staff was friendly. The continental breakfast was very much appreciated. Convenient to everything. Quiet - no outside noises. Air-conditioned. The outdoor pool was very clean clean but we didn't have time to go swimming. Enjoyed our visit.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Arne S
BrendaMaywhort, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete our online survey of your recent stay at the Rodeway Inn Amish Country. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service, excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. Thank you for taking the time to share...

Saylorsburg
Reviewed 26 May 2015

We are a family of 4 with kids. No morning coffee or food provided--least of our worries. We were supposed to be in a non-smoking room--well the room clearly had smokers in it. Horrible, rank smell along with stained carpets, no towels provided at first & then given with big black marks on them, filthy bathroom. Every counter surface had...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Kimberly T
BrendaMaywhort, Front Office Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Hello, I would like to take the time to sincerely apologize on behalf of the entire team for not meeting your expecations about the housekeeping/cleansiness about the guest room assigned to your. We take pride in providing a clean and comfortable room to our guests . I would love an opportunity to make it right. Believe me when I say,...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.8 km away
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
#26 of 39 in Lancaster
176 reviews
1.7 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#31 of 39 in Lancaster
66 reviews
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#25 of 39 in Lancaster
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
493 reviews
0.4 km away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#24 of 39 in Lancaster
240 reviews
2.1 km away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#23 of 39 in Lancaster
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rodeway Inn® Amish Country is a touch of Italy in the heart of Dutch Country. This Lancaster, PA hotel is ideally located in Pennsylvania Dutch Country, less than one mile from Dutch Wonderland children's amusement park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Address: 2331 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Price Range: €57 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Amish Country 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Rodeway Inn Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Rodeway Inn Italian Hotel
Rodeway Inn Lancaster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn Amish Country staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Edinburg
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Amish Country staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms on the adjacent building for a more quiet sleep.”
TrainsFan, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We prefer the main building, first floor.”
murielw399, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No elevators. If you can't do steps stay as far away from the highway as possible.”
MikeBelAir_MD, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor facing the highway. It was very quiet.”
Travisha, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in #60,,comfortable”
wendala64, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$72* /night
View Deal
RodewayInnUS$72
Booking.comUS$72
AMOMAUS$140
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates