We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Amish Country
See the most recent reviews
Showing 184: English reviews
Moscow, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I would never never recommend this horrible place. We had 2 rooms reserved for 2 nights, fortunately 2 of our friends were able to get a room in another hotel for the 2nd night, we were unable to do so and were forced to stay in this filthy filthy place, with no fire sprinklers in room. I recently had surgery...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lis52gw
BrendaMaywhort, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to fill out our online survey of your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Amish Country. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. We do have smoke detectors in all of rooms. We were not inform of your reservation that you needed a first...

Reviewed 19 October 2016

The hotel looks like the Bates Hotel. The rooms smell. They are not clean. The Indian woman at the front desk has no idea what is going on and she's rude on top of that. My friend and I had to spend the night because we couldn't find another hotel. We slept on top of the comforter with our clothes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna T
BrendaMaywhort, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to fill out our online survey of your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Amish Country. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. Rest assured that your feedback will be used to monitor the services that we offer to our guests. Thank you again...

Bel Air, MD
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Rated Poor because it did not measure up to the other hotel motels in the area. This was probably great years ago but needs major upgrade. Parking is okay but needs repair. Everything about this is old and can use improvement. Lobby is adequate but not welcoming. Hall way carpet alternately smelled of cigarettes or cleaning materials. Room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MikeBelAir_MD
BrendaMaywhort, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to fill out our online survey of your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Amish Country. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will be using your feedback you provide to make improvements to ensure...

East Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 September 2016

As we approached the property it had poor signage and had very poor lighting. When we reached the office there was a vehicle with two flat tires and looked abandoned. Inside the office which was also had poor light and was very dated. The room we were given did not smell clean and was in rough condition. The overall cleanness...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank theta1
BrendaMaywhort, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to fill out our online survey of your recent stay with us. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. The car is not abandoned our employee car is broken down and she is saving the money to get it fix. We sincerely appreciate...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

An older budget friendly motel, in a great location, that needs some tlc. There is no signs on the actual buildings, so be aware. The rooms were spacious but could of used some heavy duty bathroom cleaning. The tub water wouldn't go down till I pulled out a wad of hair. Our nonsmoking room did smell of smoke and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GypsyKitty101
BrendaMaywhort, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete our online survey of your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Amish Country. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. Again, Thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to...

Washington, DC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The hotel is a little worn; that is why I gave it 4 stars. Not shown in the picture is that the front of the awning has a sign for a restaurant that is no longer there. I'm not sure why they don't take down that sign. But, the hotel is a fantastic value. It is clean and well-enough maintained...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sudc1
BrendaMaywhort, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete our online survey of your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Amish Country. Guest feedback is the only way our Establishment can learn and grow. It allows us to further train and develop our staff and service that we offer to our guests. Thank you for your valued business. We...

upstate, ny
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

This place is old and worn but pretty clean. The staff is very friendly. Because of the age, it has real walls so it's fairly quiet. We didn't hear other people's conversations or tv's, just doors shutting. It has a decent continental breakfast. Free wifi is a bit slow. It is what it is. If you just want cheap and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank terri227
BrendaMaywhort, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Terri, We appreciate you taking the time to fill out our online survey of your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Amish Country. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. Yes our place is old but it has lots of character with lots of LOVE for our guests that stays with us....

Hollywood, Maryland
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Definitely not as pictured on the ChoiceHotels.com website. Everything was very dated. Pool in poor condition. Breakfast eating area, was a bar, that stunk of cats, was very difficult to even try to enjoy the meager, lacking breakfast items. Cereal was stale. Unless you are on a very tight budget, consider elsewhere. Bedding less than comfortable. Freezer section of mini-fridge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bmillerrok
BrendaMaywhort, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your review and your valued business!! We accommodate many guests each evening and we thrive to make their stay a satisfying one. The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices. Consequently, it’s disappointing to learn that you’re unhappy. We wish that you would...

Reviewed 22 June 2016

I was aware of the appearance that it would be a little rough looking but several reviews spoke highly of it so I trusted their evaluation. I arrived at night so it did seem "shady" and I felt a little uncomfortable but the hostess was friendly and helpful. The buildings were dated but the room and we're in (67) was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wjmay
BrendaMaywhort, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete our online survey of your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Amish Country. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service, excellent customer service is a priority of our staff, that our staff will make your stay an enjoyable...

Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 June 2016

This is a very basic hotel for a cheap price. The front desk staff were friendly, but this hotel is extremely outdated. The room was very dark. It was difficult to tell if it was clean, especially the bathroom, since there were what appeared to be old stains that could not be removed. The bathroom was very small. There are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cynthia G
BrendaMaywhort, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete our online survey of your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Amish Country. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay with us. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. We sincerely appreciate it and...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.8 km away
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
#25 of 38 in Lancaster
174 reviews
1.7 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#30 of 38 in Lancaster
66 reviews
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#24 of 38 in Lancaster
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 38 in Lancaster
489 reviews
0.4 km away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#23 of 38 in Lancaster
235 reviews
2.1 km away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#22 of 38 in Lancaster
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rodeway Inn® Amish Country is a touch of Italy in the heart of Dutch Country. This Lancaster, PA hotel is ideally located in Pennsylvania Dutch Country, less than one mile from Dutch Wonderland children's amusement park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Address: 2331 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Price Range: €60 - €84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Amish Country 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Rodeway Inn Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Rodeway Inn Italian Hotel
Rodeway Inn Lancaster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn Amish Country staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Edinburg
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Amish Country staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms on the adjacent building for a more quiet sleep.”
TrainsFan, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We prefer the main building, first floor.”
murielw399, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No elevators. If you can't do steps stay as far away from the highway as possible.”
MikeBelAir_MD, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor facing the highway. It was very quiet.”
Travisha, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in #60,,comfortable”
wendala64, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5