We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Booking.comUS$72*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$149*
US$72*
US$149*
US$72*
US$149*
US$72*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 185: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country
 Click to rate
South Portland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We just needed a place for 1 night. Don't pick this property. For the price you would expect better. The linens were well worn and you wouldn't want the blanket to touch you. The staff was pleasant. No elevator for getting to the 2nd floor so if you have a handicapping condition keep this in mind.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William W
BrendaMaywhort, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, Thank you very much for your review and your valued business. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectation. I have shared your feedback with our Housekeeping Department about the linen. I wished you would have brought this to our attention we would have taken care of it immediately for...

Newport News, Virginia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

Recently I was there to visit my friends needed place to stay with decent price. This place have decent price with everything I could ask for. The staff was really friendly room was nice and clean. I couldn't ask for more Thank you guys I enjoyed my stay. ☺

 Report
Helpful?
Thank john2992
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BrendaMaywhort, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you so much for your wonderful review and your valued business. We are delighted to see that you had a very good experience with us. Our goal is to provide comfortable accommodations at a reasonable price. We Thank you for letting other travelers know about your experience that you had with us. It is always a pleasure...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Our stay was just one night but the place was very quiet and rooms were clean. I think you have to request coffee if you plan on using the maker because we found just one package in the room. The breakfast was very basic and consisted of bagels (just 2 kinds), cereal, danish, coffee and juice. There is the Ihop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrainsFan
BrendaMaywhort, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for sharing your response with the members of Trip Advisor. Our hotel is surrounded by Amish country side which offers clean and comfortable rooms at a reasonable price. We have coffee machine in our lobby of our hotel if you want more. Yes our breakfast is basic but a variety of items for...

Hackensack, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Once again we visited Lancaster and stayed at the Rodeway Inn . Our room was fine and breakfast is always fine. Just enough. The reception we get when we arrive is like coming HOME. Everyone is friendly and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muriel W
BrendaMaywhort, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Muriel, We appreciate you taking the time to complete our online survey of your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Amish Country. I am so happy that our staff exceeded your expectations, as that is what we always strive to do for our guests that stays with us. We LOVE seeing you each and every time you come back to...

Reviewed 2 March 2017

Clean, no frills hotel with great friendly service. It is a budget motel! This is not a fancy hotel but met my needs. Located close to all the places I wanted to go. Outlets are close by and a lot of restaurants which some look new are walking distance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
BrendaMaywhort, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete our online survey of your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Amish Country. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service, excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. It is always a pleasure to receive positive...

Wantagh, New York
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Checked in on the fly. Checking in was a process more due to equipment issues. Room was clean mattress was good a little bouncy but able to sleep. Bathroom clean staff friendly. Went on a Saturday night. $69 for the night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XxTiperxX
BrendaMaywhort, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete our online survey of your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Amish Country. I am so sorry about the computer being slow at checking time. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service, excellent customer service is a...

Bakewell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016

The staff were absolutely shocking. They had no idea how to communicate with customers and one of them would barely talk to us. The room was awful, falling to pieces and the afternoon staff member would not move us to a better room. Maybe they are all terrible? Expensive and rubbish motel, but in a handy location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traveller3333333
BrendaMaywhort, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to fill out our online survey of your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Amish Country. I am American white person that works the afternoon shift and knows how to speak English very well, and no one brought to my attention about wanting to move to another room and our rooms are...

Reviewed 8 December 2016

Stayed here the weekend of December 3 to the 5th. Enjoyed my stay very quiet, clean room. Staff was very friendly. Directly across the street from Rockvale. In the same parking lot there is an Applebees, Lancaster grill, IHop, Texas Roadhouse. Dutch Wonderland is right next store. l Never had to use my car. No flat screen TV that wasnt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
BrendaMaywhort, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, We appreciate you taking the time to complete our online survey of your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Amish Country. We are glad that you found our location to be convenient to all the location you were looking forward to seeing. It is heart warming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled...

Beaver, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 November 2016

This is a very nice quite hotel. This is not a fancy place but if you want a clean inexpensive place this is it. Hotel has clean room with two double bed,cable TV nice shower( but not great water pressure for shower). The free breakfast was muffins,bagels,waffles,fruit,cereal,oatmeal,coffee,tea,juice and milk. It not fancy but we felt it was plenty to eat.we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharry6668
BrendaMaywhort, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete our online survey of your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Amish Country. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing to provide excellent service and a great stay for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from...

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

It was a quiet motel and it was also clean. I would definitely use the motel again it was great pricing for the size of a room I got the sheets were clean and not really scratchy. Though the towels were a little small but I can deal if everything else was good and they also have an IHOP beside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
BrendaMaywhort, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete our online survey of your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Amish Country. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service, excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. We very much appreciate and value your feedback...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.8 km away
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
#26 of 39 in Lancaster
176 reviews
1.7 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#31 of 39 in Lancaster
66 reviews
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#25 of 39 in Lancaster
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
493 reviews
0.4 km away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#24 of 39 in Lancaster
240 reviews
2.1 km away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#23 of 39 in Lancaster
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rodeway Inn® Amish Country is a touch of Italy in the heart of Dutch Country. This Lancaster, PA hotel is ideally located in Pennsylvania Dutch Country, less than one mile from Dutch Wonderland children's amusement park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Address: 2331 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Price Range: €57 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Amish Country 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Rodeway Inn Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Rodeway Inn Italian Hotel
Rodeway Inn Lancaster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn Amish Country staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Edinburg
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Amish Country staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose rooms on the adjacent building for a more quiet sleep.”
TrainsFan, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We prefer the main building, first floor.”
murielw399, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No elevators. If you can't do steps stay as far away from the highway as possible.”
MikeBelAir_MD, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor facing the highway. It was very quiet.”
Travisha, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in #60,,comfortable”
wendala64, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$72* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$72
RodewayInnUS$72
TripAdvisorUS$72
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates