We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Amish Country
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 182: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn Amish Country
 Click to rate
Hackensack, New Jersey
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Once again we visited Lancaster and stayed at the Rodeway Inn . Our room was fine and breakfast is always fine. Just enough. The reception we get when we arrive is like coming HOME. Everyone is friendly and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muriel W
About Hotel's Favourite Review
BrendaMaywhort, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Muriel, We appreciate you taking the time to complete our online survey of your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Amish Country. I am so happy that our staff exceeded your expectations, as that is what we always strive to do for our guests that stays with us. We LOVE seeing you each and every time you come back to...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, no frills hotel with great friendly service. It is a budget motel! This is not a fancy hotel but met my needs. Located close to all the places I wanted to go. Outlets are close by and a lot of restaurants which some look new are walking distance

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
BrendaMaywhort, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete our online survey of your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Amish Country. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service, excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. It is always a pleasure to receive positive...

Wantagh, New York
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in on the fly. Checking in was a process more due to equipment issues. Room was clean mattress was good a little bouncy but able to sleep. Bathroom clean staff friendly. Went on a Saturday night. $69 for the night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XxTiperxX
BrendaMaywhort, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete our online survey of your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Amish Country. I am so sorry about the computer being slow at checking time. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service, excellent customer service is a...

Bakewell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2016

The staff were absolutely shocking. They had no idea how to communicate with customers and one of them would barely talk to us. The room was awful, falling to pieces and the afternoon staff member would not move us to a better room. Maybe they are all terrible? Expensive and rubbish motel, but in a handy location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traveller3333333
BrendaMaywhort, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to fill out our online survey of your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Amish Country. I am American white person that works the afternoon shift and knows how to speak English very well, and no one brought to my attention about wanting to move to another room and our rooms are...

Reviewed 8 December 2016

Stayed here the weekend of December 3 to the 5th. Enjoyed my stay very quiet, clean room. Staff was very friendly. Directly across the street from Rockvale. In the same parking lot there is an Applebees, Lancaster grill, IHop, Texas Roadhouse. Dutch Wonderland is right next store. l Never had to use my car. No flat screen TV that wasnt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
BrendaMaywhort, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Barbara, We appreciate you taking the time to complete our online survey of your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Amish Country. We are glad that you found our location to be convenient to all the location you were looking forward to seeing. It is heart warming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled...

Beaver, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 November 2016

This is a very nice quite hotel. This is not a fancy place but if you want a clean inexpensive place this is it. Hotel has clean room with two double bed,cable TV nice shower( but not great water pressure for shower). The free breakfast was muffins,bagels,waffles,fruit,cereal,oatmeal,coffee,tea,juice and milk. It not fancy but we felt it was plenty to eat.we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharry6668
BrendaMaywhort, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete our online survey of your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Amish Country. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing to provide excellent service and a great stay for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from...

Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

It was a quiet motel and it was also clean. I would definitely use the motel again it was great pricing for the size of a room I got the sheets were clean and not really scratchy. Though the towels were a little small but I can deal if everything else was good and they also have an IHOP beside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
BrendaMaywhort, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete our online survey of your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Amish Country. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service, excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. We very much appreciate and value your feedback...

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Older hotel. A little run down. But friendly. Clean quiet comfortable bed and reasonable. Good heater. Got a great price through hotels.com. Would stay again. Handy to restaurants and attractions. Good location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cobutler1
BrendaMaywhort, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear value Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to complete our online survey of your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Amish Country. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that our staff provided excellent service, excellent customer service is a priority of our staff. Thank you for taking the time to share your...

Moscow, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 25 October 2016

I would never never recommend this horrible place. We had 2 rooms reserved for 2 nights, fortunately 2 of our friends were able to get a room in another hotel for the 2nd night, we were unable to do so and were forced to stay in this filthy filthy place, with no fire sprinklers in room. I recently had surgery...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lis52gw
BrendaMaywhort, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to fill out our online survey of your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Amish Country. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. We do have smoke detectors in all of rooms. We were not inform of your reservation that you needed a first...

Reviewed 19 October 2016

The hotel looks like the Bates Hotel. The rooms smell. They are not clean. The Indian woman at the front desk has no idea what is going on and she's rude on top of that. My friend and I had to spend the night because we couldn't find another hotel. We slept on top of the comforter with our clothes...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Donna T
BrendaMaywhort, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Amish Country, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to fill out our online survey of your recent stay at Rodeway Inn Amish Country. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations. Rest assured that your feedback will be used to monitor the services that we offer to our guests. Thank you again...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
1.7 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#30 of 38 in Lancaster
66 reviews
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
Red Roof Inn Lancaster
#24 of 38 in Lancaster
643 reviews
1.8 km away
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
Knights Inn Lancaster PA
#25 of 38 in Lancaster
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Continental Inn
Continental Inn
#23 of 38 in Lancaster
235 reviews
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 38 in Lancaster
483 reviews
2.1 km away
Budget Host Inn & Suites
Budget Host Inn & Suites
#22 of 38 in Lancaster
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rodeway Inn® Amish Country is a touch of Italy in the heart of Dutch Country. This Lancaster, PA hotel is ideally located in Pennsylvania Dutch Country, less than one mile from Dutch Wonderland children's amusement park. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Amish Country

Address: 2331 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1113
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Price Range: €59 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn Amish Country 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Rodeway Inn Amish Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Amish Country Hotel Lancaster
Rodeway Inn Italian Hotel
Rodeway Inn Lancaster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn Amish Country staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Edinburg
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn Amish Country staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We prefer the main building, first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles murielw399, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No elevators. If you can't do steps stay as far away from the highway as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeBelAir_MD, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We were on the second floor facing the highway. It was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Travisha, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in #60,,comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles wendala64, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay there”
 of 5 bubbles driver30310, 18 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5