We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Heritage Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Heritage Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

233 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 226: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our second trip to the Heritage property. We had previously take advantage of a Halloween package stay over two seasons ago. Nice and extremely warm staff work at this hotel. Pay the extra money and take advantage of one of their suite rooms. They are simply perfect in size for couples or relaxing with a small group. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is okay, not great. Could use some modernization. The staff is nice, they have a great breakfast buffet, and the housekeeping was great. It's one of those hotels that isn't living up to it's potential. If they'd remodel the place and clean it up a bit, it could really be a sweet place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimpsonseed3
West Chester, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewed 14 January 2017

Hotel is older and spread out multi odd levels do to additions. Room was nice and clean yet dated and bathroom was small. Held a seminar there for 30 people Conference facilities were very good and staff took care of all needs. I'd hold another meeting there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
Hackensack, New Jersey
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Spent NY's eve at the Heritage Hotel. Packaged with the hotel was dinner and show at the Ditch Apple dinner theater and included breakfast in the morning Show and dinner was great. The hotel has cut back on there breakfast but there was still plenty to eat

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Muriel W
Erika G, Marketing Coordinator at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Muriel, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and we hope to host you again soon!

Albany, New York
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Have stayed here before , but this time , never again..at arrival all our rooms were NOT ready, 2 people went into the room and the beds were NOT made and dirty towels were still on the floors, My people called down to office and the daughter went down to ofc. she was told to look closely at bed because...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean T
Erika G, Marketing Coordinator at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I'm sorry to hear your experience fell short of your expectations. We take customer feedback very seriously. If you have a chance, would you mind contacting our Vice President of Facilities, Pat Lehman, to further discuss your visit? She can be reached at (717) 755-0123 Ext 1640. Thank you again...

New Bedford, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 December 2016

The free breakfast was good, and the staff was very pleasant. However, the hotel was booked and the cleaning staff didn't show up til early evening while we were getting ready to go out for the evening. For that reason, they were sent away. Because the hotel was so booked, the cleaning staff was running behind.....not totally their fault! All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanleeq
Erika G, Marketing Coordinator at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your time at Heritage Hotel.

Chesapeake, Virginia
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

We were seeing a show at Dutch Apple Dinner Theatre and this hotel is right next door. Good value and comfortable well equipped room. Comparable to a Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn. Loxley's outside bar was a great place to meet friends after the show.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DZ-VA
Erika G, Marketing Coordinator at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are happy to hear you found your time at Heritage Hotel comfortable and convenient.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I was there to watch a friend in a performance at the Dutch Apple theatre which was literally across the street so it was very convenient since I did not have a car. The train ride from Penn Station took about 3 hours and no bar car, good thing I made a sandwich and had a bottle of water. As...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corky r
Erika G, Marketing Coordinator at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Lancaster and at Heritage Hotel. We would love the opportunity to host you again in the future!

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 November 2016

My husband and I attended a wedding service and reception at this hotel last weekend and stayed one night. Everything about our visit was excellent. Our room was clean and the king bed was so comfortable. The room had all the usual and expected amenities. The price for our room was quite reasonable. The food prepared for the dinner reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie M
Erika G, Marketing Coordinator at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Debbie, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and we hope to host you again soon!

Levittown, New York
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel was a pleasant surprise, the price was right and relative close to all we wanted to see. It looked like it was recently renovated. It had a nice quality to it. Will definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Metalingus106
Erika G, Marketing Coordinator at Heritage Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time at Heritage Hotel. We would love the opportunity to host you again in the future!

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
8.6 km away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
14.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lancaster / PA Dutch Country
13.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Lancaster Arts Hotel
Lancaster Arts Hotel
#3 of 38 in Lancaster
871 reviews
15.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
18.1 km away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 38 in Lancaster
1,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently situated at PA Route 30 and Centerville Road, Heritage Hotel - Lancaster has been hosting local and regional guests for nearly 40 years. Enter the freshly redecorated lobby to experience a Lancaster County welcome that delivers a comfortable environment, a great night’s rest, and helpful, professional service. Ask about the remodeled rooms that feature new mattresses, premium pillows, new bed linens, tiled showers and other enhancements that make a comfortable, stress-free stay. The hotel is full-service, featuring Loxley’s Restaurant & Bar plus free Wi-Fi and fitness room. In the summer, kids and grown-ups alike enjoy the outdoor pool. Guests of Heritage Hotel - Lancaster benefit from easy access to the major east/west corridor PA Route 30. Tourism centers and the historic downtown are just minutes away. Centerville Road, running north/south, leads into fast-growing commercial/industrial centers. The hotel is also minutes from the Lancaster’s robust college community including Millersville University, Franklin & Marshall College and Lancaster Bible College—making it a great choice for parents, alumni and other campus visitors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Heritage Hotel

Address: 500 Centerville Rd, Lancaster, PA 17601-1306
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Price Range: €107 - €394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heritage Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heritage Hotel Lancaster
Park Plaza Lancaster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Heritage Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a suite! Trust me. They are very reasonably priced compared to all the other hotels in this area.”
 of 5 bubbles mikecB722HC, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Our room was quiet. We had a connecting room”
 of 5 bubbles murielw399, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I would try and stay on the upper floors for the sunlight”
 of 5 bubbles corkyr668, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Second floor is quiet and far away from lobby, restaurant and bar.”
 of 5 bubbles DFP918, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Pet friendly”
 of 5 bubbles lorrained593, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5