We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lancaster Bed and Breakfast

Save
Share
Traveller (126)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (23)
Overview
  • Excellent98%
  • Very good2%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“hawthorne suite”(21 reviews)
“brad keith”(18 reviews)
“living room”(39 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Additional information
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveller rating
443
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
443
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshawthorne suitebrad keithliving roomhomemade chickencookiessaffron roomroot vegetableswonderful hostsfoxglove roomblueberriespenneb bsthe main housescotch eggrestaurant recommendationsthought of everythinglovely home
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

My husband and I had a wonderful weekend at the Lancaster Bed & Breakfast. Brad and Keith are incredible hosts, very accommodating and easy to talk to. Their attention to detail is remarkable. Breakfast was delicious and conversation enjoyable. (This was our first stay at...More

Thank judipalastro
Innkeeper's Favourite Review
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We booked a two-night stay in the Foxglove room - not because we needed the extra space, but because it was the only room available when we booked. No complaints here - It was comfortable and spacious and perfect for us. Brad and Keith and...More

3  Thank YngSilverfox39
Response from TheLancasterBandB, Owner at The Lancaster Bed and BreakfastResponded 2 January 2018

Thank You so very much for the kind and generous words it is truly guests as yourself that make us happy we do what we do. Thank You! Yours Brad and Keith, The Lancaster BnB

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Thanks so much to Brad and Keith for their hospitality. We had a great time; breakfast was amazing and the room was perfect. Very clean, very comfortable. Couldn't have asked for more. We will definitely be staying at the Lancaster Bed and Breakfast again! Thanks...More

Thank Jennifer G
Reviewed 10 June 2018

My daughter & I really enjoyed our stay at the Lancaster Bed & Breakfast for two nights and said we wish we could've stayed longer! The room & bathroom were lovely & clean, we both loved the delish breakfasts served each morning, I personally appreciated...More

1  Thank Rollingstone41
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

I can't say enough about the Lancaster Bed and Breakfast! They thought of everything...from the refreshments available upon arrival and all throughout the stay, to the beautiful home with exquisite decor with the guests comfort in mind, to the amazing breakfast each morning with wonderful...More

Thank Kelly D
View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$115 - US$195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (126)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (23)
Pool & Beach (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Phil E
9 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from IA101887 | Reviewed this property |
There is a cottage house across the way which I believe has first floor accommodations. My thought is it may be cold in the winter. I would suggest contacting the innkeeper Brad who will answer any questions you have. Have... More
0
Votes
danazoe
9 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Vicky N | Reviewed this property |
The main Bed and Breakfast which we stayed in has rooms on the second and third floors. You have to use stairs. I know they rent rooms also across the way but I'm not sure about locations of rooms. You could either email... More
0
Votes
alicia f
25 June 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from IA101887 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Alicia. I'd agree with guy-49 on the pricing. You can also relax in the living room with a cozy fireplace upon arrival, or any time. Snacks are provided, and you have access to the refrigerator as well.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Whether in the main house or the cottage, rooms were large and immaculate. Extremely comfortable beds, and..."
Read review
"The Chamomile Room was divine, very comfortable bed and quiet."
Read review
"We stayed in the Fennel and it was very nice!"
Read review
"Go onto website for complete room descriptions"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing