We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Spruce Lane Lodge & Cottages

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Spruce Lane Lodge & Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I have always stayed here when coming to Lancaster to visit. We love the location and the cozy feel of the cabins. The airport , as others have stated, is not a factor as far as noise goes-in fact it's one of the reasons I choose this location My being a pilot, I very much enjoy the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dennycrane1
Cheryl T, Manager at Spruce Lane Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to choose the Spruce Lane Lodge and Cottages as your home away from home while visiting Lancaster. Please accept my sincere apology for the bedding items you mentioned. As things quiet down we are addressing all items with replacing things that need replaced. Yes, the Wifi issue is being addressed and will be resolved shortly.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband booked a cottage room for our anniversary based on reviews. We are not disappointed! Our room has a private entrance and lots of windows and natural light. The mini fridge is a huge plus since we are both love to visit local food shops for items to bring home. The room has a vaulted ceiling with "rustic" wood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi Jo F
Cheryl T, Manager at Spruce Lane Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review and kind words. We truly appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We do everything we can to ensure our guests are comfortable and have an enjoyable stay!

Maine
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our first stay at Spruce Lane, fairly recently under new ownership and management. While this property has a lot going for it, new management is good news because there is some room for improvement and it appears those areas are being addressed. One big plus is the fact that these are spacious cottages. Ours contained a queen bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter B
Cheryl T, Manager at Spruce Lane Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Spruce Lane on your most recent visit. It is a lovely property and we truly enjoy it. Our apologies again for the Wifi issues, we've been limping along with the system since purchasing the property in May and are excited to upgrade it in the coming months. Our goal is to provide all...

Union City, New Jersey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cute property located off of route 340, they offer rooms in the Lodge, as well as as Cottages. Off season rates are great- $60 per night in December; about $100 in Summer. The cottages are roomy, include a microwave and small fridge. Rooms seemed quite clean, though it seemed a few spots could've used a better cleaning. Located in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rex e
Cheryl T, Manager at Spruce Lane Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We have had a very busy season and we are starting our deep cleaning soon to ensure everything is fresh and clean. We will be updating the wifi in the first quarter of 2017 :-)

Seaford
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

We chose this location based on price and reviews. I was not disappointed. It's a quaint place with individual cottages that contain 4 rooms each. No frills, just clean rooms. Loved the exposed beams but the high ceilings kept the room cooler than usual. Location isn't terrible, occasional airplane taking off but not loud or too early. Check in-out is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank darlene_condon
Cheryl T, Manager at Spruce Lane Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are glad you enjoyed your getaway with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Bridgeport, Connecticut
Reviewed 22 November 2016

This is not a fancy place, but it is PERFECT! the Cottages are large and clean! It's centrally located and there is a tiny airport behind the property but that is NOT A PROBLEM AT ALL! I would stay there again with no problems! I have already referred it to two people! (make sure you plug the fridge, mine was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mfreitas02
Cheryl T, Manager at Spruce Lane Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for the fabulous review and for referring your friends to us! Great to hear that you enjoyed a helicopter ride at Smoketown Airport. What a great deal!! We are so thrilled that you found our charming property and we look forward to seeing you again!

White Oak, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 November 2016

We have been staying here since 2001. Off the busy roads and away from the noise. So peaceful and quite and quaint. No better place to stay in the area. Spruce Lane is also centrally located and easy to access all of the attractions, shopping and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SharLGC
Cheryl T, Manager at Spruce Lane Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for continuing to choose Spruce Lane Lodge & Cottages as your home away from home when visiting beautiful Pennsylvania Amish country! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

NE PA
Reviewed 13 November 2016

I was glad we chose Spruce Lane Cottages for our overnight stay. Since we were there in November I'm sure it was quieter than usual. The cottage was very large with a sitting area , a queen bed and a futon . The TV was smaller and the WiFi was weak. Everything was exceptionally clean. Even though this is on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank packednreadyNePa
Cheryl T, Manager at Spruce Lane Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled that you chose to stay with us and had a fabulous experience! Our cottages are truly charming and spacious, a great place to kick back and relax. We are working on updating the wireless internet and TV's. Hopefully before the season kicks in again next spring.

Ithaca, NY
Reviewed 6 November 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at Spruce Lane Lodge and Cottages for the first time. We had previously stayed at a nearby guest home for over 30+ years. They are now going out of business so we needed to find a new place to stay. I needed a handicap equipped room and this facility had two to chose from....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeturahIthaca_NY
Cheryl T, Manager at Spruce Lane Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for the fabulous review. We appreciate your positive feedback as well as suggestions. We do have an accessible room that offers one queen bed and a futon that would provide a sitting option for your next visit.

Reviewed 1 November 2016

We will be back - after having stayed in the busy route 30 area at various hotels over the years, this was a great find! It is still close to all shopping, etc. but far enough off the main route that it is much less traffic and much less noise! The rooms are large and clean - the towels and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy Fluck P
Cheryl T, Manager at Spruce Lane Lodge & Cottages, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. We appreciate your input on the towels as we look to replace them very soon.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancaster
7.6 km away
Harvest Drive Family Inn
Harvest Drive Family Inn
#3 of 3 in Intercourse
219 reviews
3.1 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Lancaster
2.3 km away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 38 in Lancaster
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 38 in Lancaster
1,805 reviews
1.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
8.7 km away
Eden Resort & Suites, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Spruce Lane Lodge & Cottages

Address: 2439 Old Philadelphia Pike, Lancaster, PA 17602-3401
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Price Range: €60 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Spruce Lane Lodge & Cottages 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Spruce Lane Lodge & Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spruce Lane Lodge And Cottages
Spruce Lane Lodge & Cottages Hotel Lancaster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Spruce Lane Lodge & Cottages staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Spruce Lane Lodge & Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Depending on your needs, you might want to call and talk... there are different configurations--these are not your standard hotel rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 711walterb, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for cottages and the one with 2 beds and not a bed and a sofa”
 of 5 bubbles Mfreitas02, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We always stay in the cottages. We have never been disappointed in our stays at Spruce Lane.”
 of 5 bubbles SharLGC, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“#72 was a very nice handicap equipped room with 2 queen beds. It's huge!”
 of 5 bubbles KeturahIthaca_NY, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lodge is 2-story not sure there is an elevator and have no fridge/microwave. Cottages are wheel-chair accessible.”
 of 5 bubbles TIMOTHYS646, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay