We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Old Mill Stream Campground

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lancaster
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Old Mill Stream Campground
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Pennsauken, New Jersey
Reviewed 14 May 2016 via mobile

Located right next door to the Dutch Wonderland, an amusement park for younger kids, and down the street from two great Lancaster outlet malls, this campground is one of my favorites. Very friendly staff who love pets take care of your needs and maintain a very clean park with lots of amenities for the kids. Not to mention, if you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smoothop2
Pennsville, New Jersey
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We went here for our yearly "trailer shakedown" trip to start the year off. There isn't anything fancy, but if you want a quiet, relaxing get away this is the place. Now, it sits right next to Dutch Wonderland that wasn't ope yet so I cant comment on how much it changes when that opens. All spots seemed level and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lnewsome27
Phelps, New York
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

We've been visiting this campground for 35 plus yrs and every visit is always special. The visit from a local Amish family with fresh bake goods for sale is also neat. With its central location to the Amish country, it's easy to get to everything. The bathrooms and showers r always spotless and the staff r very helpful. We'll continue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
OldMillStream, Marketing at Old Mill Stream Campground, responded to this review

We are so glad that you came to visit our campground again this year! Thank you for your kind compliments about our sites and staff. We are excited to make more memories with you and your family for many years to come!

Hannacroix, New York
Reviewed 1 April 2016

We had a nice site here, but our neighbor on one side had not 1 -- but 3 dogs! One was on a lead so long, when I put out the garbage, it came right around to the front of my camper! On the side was one dog, and the corner had 2 dogs. Early morning, they whine to get...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeannene A
OldMillStream, Marketing at Old Mill Stream Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Old Mill Stream Campground! We value your feedback, and have informed the management team of your concerns. We do permit pets on our campsites, as long as there are no more than 3 pets on a site. We apologize for the inconvenience of the construction, and please pardon our appearance as we...

Reviewed 14 March 2016

whats to do here? this place is way overpriced for a piece of grass. lets keep it at, "if i have nothing good to say, don't say it at all!" i paid my bill, never again! the only plus side is, it's close to Dutch Wonderlnd...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
OldMillStream, Marketing at Old Mill Stream Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of The Old Mill Stream Campground. We are happy that you chose to stay at our campground, and are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. Your comments have been shared with the management team, and we hope that you will consider visiting our campground again in the near future.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We received a call from the campground on our way there to notify us that there would be an envelope taped to the door with our name on it (we were behind schedule and the office was about to close). Our site was easily navigable with our 42ft motorhome and we were settled in no time. The campground was quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
OldMillStream, Marketing at Old Mill Stream Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us this fall. We are so glad that you enjoyed the time that you spent at our campground. We hope that you will visit us again this year!

Schenectady, NY
Reviewed 8 November 2015

For $160 (tax included) a night, we expected a comfortable and well-equipped cabin. The bed was the hardest and most uncomfortable, we have ever slept in. There is very little storage for clothing (no closet), a few hooks and a very small dresser. There is no possibility of reading in bed unless you are the book light type. ( no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank gladned
New York
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

This campground is great, the sites are easy to get into and we have a 45 foot motor home no toad. We were right next to a big amusement park (Dutch family wonderland) it wasn't open when we were there, but I bet it would be great if you have kids. Anyway, Campground isn't that big but its nice with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginia c
OldMillStream, Marketing at Old Mill Stream Campground, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Old Mill Stream Campground! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that you will return. Thank you for your suggestions; we value your customer feedback. We hope to see your family this season!

Freeland, Maryland
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

Camped here for years with Raven Ramblers Camping Club. Clean, nice sites and great location right near everything. This year new staff didn't honor already booked sites and were not customer service oriented. Seems to be a lot of confusion about site booking for the following year. Paperwork says they do not guarantee the site you book. No way to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank renarr
Pottsville
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

We have a 38 ft RV and had no problems pulling into our site. We stayed close to the stream but every site was well within walking distance of the stream. Everything was super clean, which was a huge plus. This place had to a of kids which doesn't bother us at all. Lots of dogs with campers .... Which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob-N-Wend

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lancaster hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lancaster (Amish Country)
8.3 km away
Eden Resort and Suites, BW Premier Collection
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lancaster East at The Outlets
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Comfort Suites Amish Country
Comfort Suites Amish Country
#14 of 39 in Lancaster
489 reviews
2.5 km away
Fulton Steamboat Inn
Fulton Steamboat Inn
#2 of 39 in Lancaster
1,850 reviews
1.0 km away
Country Inn of Lancaster
Country Inn of Lancaster
#15 of 39 in Lancaster
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Babysitting
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfectly peaceful! Old Mill Stream Campground is nestled along a quiet stream on 15 shaded acres in the heart of Lancaster County and next to Dutch Wonderland. Open year round, the campground is conveniently located just off Route 30, and features over 130 shaded RV sites with full hook-ups, family cabins and tent camping sites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Old Mill Stream Campground

Address: 2249 Lincoln Hwy E, Lancaster, PA 17602-1111 (Formerly Old Mill Stream Camping Manor)
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Lancaster County > Lancaster
Also Known As:
Old Mill Stream Camping Manor Hotel Lancaster
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Old Mill Stream Campground staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Upper Darby, Pennsylvania
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Old Mill Stream Campground staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“North sites are quieter, but south sites are closer to the theme park. West sites are close to the stream!”
cindyellad, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a site on the stream.”
397MikeR, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“It's a campground, not a hotel!”
jeannenea2014, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Spaces furthest away from the amusement park are quietest.”
TheTravelersOnTheGo, 15 Mar 2015 | Read review
“This is not a hotel, but a campground. It is in a great location, and be sure to use the traffic light located at Dutch Wonderland's castle entrance way. It is the safest way to get out of the campground and amusement park.”
JerryandBarb8, 26 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5