We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cove Haven Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cove Haven Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 2,525: English reviews
Start your review of Cove Haven Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Pros. Lots of things to do. The spa message is as wonderful. A unique experience. We were able to upgrade to a champagne tower room. I would recommend doing that because that is really what the resort is known for. There was an indoor heated pool and a dry sauna in addition to the whirlpool and steam shower. Lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Connor R
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. While we're glad your overall stay was enjoyable, we hope we can continue to improve to give you more reason to come back. We'd like to look into the suite you stayed in so we can make sure everything is being cleaned properly. We'll share your feedback with the Front Desk Manager so we can...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went here for one night, 2 day stay wanting to do specific activities as listed on website. Two days before our visit I called to make sure the activities would be open, she said snowmobiling would not due to too much snow, and snow tubing would if they make the lanes. She mentioned we could also go on the daily...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dunkydog
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We're very sorry to read some of the activities were not available during your recent stay and that there were issues within the suite you stayed in. We have shared your feedback with the Resort Manager for consideration as we look at upgrades in the near future for the Champagne Tower Suites. This is not typical of an experience at...

Flemington, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in time is still after 2PM, but the old owners would allow guest to arrive early and enjoy the facility. They would even tell the guests to "Have breakfast on us". The new owners charge $30 for breakfast per perseon Also, look at the new offer....Champagne Tower $249 but look father down and the guest can barely read the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob H
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We actually allow guests to arrive early on property as early as 11:00 AM to enjoy the amenities and activities we offer. Breakfast on the day of check-in is available at $15.75 per person, not $30 per person. We've actually seen quite a few new changes that have been well received, including the introduction of...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a great time with my husband. People are super nice, food is good, and I love the champagne cup rooms. Highly recommended is you are planning an escape with your partner. I went in the winter with a lot of snow, so I couldn't enjoy nature, but if you go in spring or summer, they have a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yanka P
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We're so happy to read you and your husband had a great time and found everyone to be very nice! We appreciate the recommendation to others to come here and hope we'll see you back in the Summer!

Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My boyfriend and I came here for my birthday for 3 days. We checked in late because the weather was awful, as were the roads. Groupon messed up our reservation, so we actually ended up getting an upgrade, because they were sold out of the rooms that we had originally booked. We had been debating on whether or not to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank blueyes0316
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We're very happy to read you made it safely to the resort despite the snow storm and you could enjoy an upgrade to a pool suite. We're also happy you enjoyed the friendly service our staff is known for. We can't wait to have you back in the future with better weather so you can...

Carteret, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I visited the resort two weeks ago, and was underwhelmed. The entire resort is dated, with the exception of the bathrooms in the dining hall. We stayed in one of the suites with the indoor pool & sauna. The pool was covered with a tarp covered in what appeared to be soap scum, and the Sauna room had some sort...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Angela C
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry to read you didn't enjoy your stay at our resort and felt the resort was outdated. We're also disappointed to learn something of yours was lost during your stay and take these types of issues very seriously. We're going to look into the suite you stayed in and share your feedback with the Resort Manager to address immediately.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just had to chime in after our stay. We had a nice time and got a decent rate through a third party that beat the price of a direct call to Cove Haven's reservations. Anyway, I Googled photos after our trip while I was bored and came across the one of the toilet and the coffee coming out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank d0ug2222
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We're happy to read you had a nice time and hope we'll see you back in the future.

Manchester, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am not disappointed in the experience and had a lot of fun over my weekend. Room was clean. I feel we caught the staff on an off time. My check in was short with no real resort experience telling us what was going on or what to see. Parking is a bit frustrating. My room was ready for us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casey C
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We're sorry about some of the issues you dealt with, as these are not typical of a stay at the resort. However, we are happy to read you did had an overall enjoyable time and will return in the future. We're looking forward to making some great changes in the near future that will continue to allow our guests to...

Millville, New Jersey, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a great time. We have been coming to this resort for 20 years, it does need some repairs and upgrades but all in all there is no other resort like it. We love our time in our private pool. You can always find faults but you must remember what you are here for. It's the land of love!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
RomanceManager, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We're honored you continue to return to our resort after 20 years of romantic stays. Who doesn't enjoy having their own private pool? We certainly love it. We're happy you do to and we look forward to seeing you back here to make many more years of romantic memories.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the Cove Haven Resort with my fiancé from February 17th to February 20th. Before I share my experience at the resort, I would like to share some background information, My parents have been coming to this resort since the early 80’s and have always spoke highly of the amazing times they had there. I would listen...

 Report
Helpful?
15Thank George M
PoconoRomance, Manager at Cove Haven Resort, responded to this review

We are very surprised to read this review as we pride ourselves on customer service. We'd love the opportunity to speak to you about your stay. Please consider emailing us at love@covepoconoresorts.com with a good number and time to reach you.

1,480 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1133)
Viewed
Room/Suite (330)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (174)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (61)
Viewed
Bathroom (71)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
1:54
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (425)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (328)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Champagne Tower Suite (51)
Viewed
Cove Fantasy Suite (41)
Viewed
Cove Harbour Suite (23)
Viewed
Garden of Eden Apple Suite (41)
Viewed
Harbour Tower Suite (33)
Viewed
Juliette Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeville
37.3 km away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,386 reviews
33.4 km away
Paradise Stream Resort
Paradise Stream Resort
#2 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,468 reviews
35.2 km away
Mount Airy Casino Resort
Mount Airy Casino Resort
#1 of 7 in Mount Pocono
1,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 km away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,122 reviews
15.8 km away
The Lodge at Woodloch
8.8 km away
Ledges Hotel
Ledges Hotel
#3 of 7 in Hawley
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cove Haven Resort is a romantic Poconos all-suite hotel. Many of our guest rooms feature whirlpools, saunas, fireplaces, and/or round king-size beds. Tennis, racquetball, and watersports are available ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cove Haven Resort

Address: 194 Lakeview Drive, Lakeville, PA 18438-4011
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lakeville
Price Range: €160 - €328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cove Haven Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Cove Haven Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Haven Hotel Lakeville
Caesars Poconos
Caesars Cove Haven Poconos Lakeville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cove Haven Resort staff and other travellers.
57 questions
Ask a question
Newark, New Jersey
over a year ago

See all questions (57)

Questions? Get answers from Cove Haven Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check out the final price before booking. Who was in the pool water in your room before you ??”
 of 5 bubbles X5161LTbobh, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a Juliette and put coffee in the toilet tank! Major discount!”
 of 5 bubbles d0ug2222, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Inclusive trip recommended breakfast and dinner included”
 of 5 bubbles 488caseyc, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We love the champagne towers, we are older and easier to get in and out of pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 111lindar, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“This is a destination location a bit rundown but a resort full of facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles lour643, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5