We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Split Rock Resort & Golf Club

Hotels.comUS$174*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$174*
US$174*
US$174*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Split Rock Resort & Golf Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,645 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,644: English reviews
Start your review of Split Rock Resort & Golf Club
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Had a terrible experience last year, but management swore they would make sure this year was perfect. Do not trust what they say. I had a house confirmed, and even went there and did a walk-through, and they still screwed it up. I arrived the day of the event, and found the house I reserved was indeed rented out. It...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Scott M
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Scott, we are very sorry to hear your stay with us was unsatisfactory. You had originally requested to stay in the Harmony Cottage; however, it was booked, so we switched you to the Cove Cottage. The Harmony Cottage then became available, so doing our best to make your second stay with us more enjoyable, we moved you back to the...

Yorktown, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

This place was a real disappointment. Rusty shower heads. Bad food. Check in was 3 hours late. Bathrooms are outdated. Take your own beer and enjoy the view. Plan to eat somewhere else. It looks good but the pasta was dry and the burger was greasy. The bread was good. The only thing this place really has going for it...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Tim H
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Tim, we are sorry to hear your stay with us was unsatisfactory. We apologize for the delay at check in. Our resort is older, but it has an excellent history in the Poconos Mountains, and definitely does have great views. We appreciate your feedback as it is important to the continual improvement of our resort.

State College, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently I attended a regional conference at the Split Rock resort. We stayed at the lodge near the lake and beach. The room was clean, and quiet but bathroom fixtures were dated, wall paper in the bath pealing in spots and the tub had rust spots near the overflow inlet cover. Hallways were dark and dreary... The main part of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Art L
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Art, our resort is older, but it has an excellent history in the Poconos Mountains. We've done renovations and upgrades throughout recent years. We're glad you enjoyed the arcade, bowling alley, movie theater, and meeting rooms. Our waterpark is only open certain days at the moment, but will be open seven days a week in the very near future. We...

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

The check in lady was nice - even though it was the middle of the night - offered a lot of information that my tired brain could barely take in. Our townhome was outdated but cozy. Besides a few cobwebs it seemed clean. The sauna in the room was a nice touch. The pool was average. We had read some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank F9465MVjilll
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us in our cozy villas, and we had an abundance of information for you at check in.

Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked two rooms for one night to attend a Sat. morning event. I stayed in the town center slope side. The suite was outdated and well passed the need for a complete remodel. The kitchen unit came out of the 60s or 70s the tvs were so old they stopped being used in the 90s. Our laptop had a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Frances Ann S
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Frances, we are sorry to hear your stay with us was not satisfactory. Our resort is older, but it has an excellent history in the Poconos Mountains. We are working very hard to improve our signage throughout the resort because we understand that the different elevators and different floors can be very confusing. We appreciate your feedback as it is...

West Nyack, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I were here in April... we have been coming here for many years… As a couple and as a family… They have come a long way… We have been coming here when Doc use to do all the activities I must say he was one of the best and probably can never be replaced even though the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taken4ever
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your stay in our willowbrook suites and both the wine tasting and breakfast buffet in our Split Rock Grill. We love that you've noticed we've been working hard at the continual improvement of our resort, and we appreciate your suggestion of wristbands. We thank you for your feedback of your stay, and we look forward to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not very nice and $40 charge a day on top of taxes that they could not explain. I was given a price 1-2 months before trip that was supposed to be the total. When we got there they stated there are fees for the resort that are not on the quotes. You would think it would be for the water...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Douglas B
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Douglas, we are sorry to hear you stay with us was unsatisfactory. We have a daily $20 daily resort fee for our guests which was implemented to safe our guests money by not having to pay additionally for every recreational activity we have on site. We also have a service charge on our rooms and tax. We do state online...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The entire resort was moldy. I had a hard time with my emphysema breathing. The hot tub was a perpetual never ending dirt machine. The cooler was rusty the water park did not have proper padding. Save your money don't go

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Martin C
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Martin, we are sorry to hear your stay with us was not satisfactory. All areas of our resort are cleaned regularly, and we have done renovations and upgrades in recent years.

brooklyn
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We exchanged our Orlando timeshare for a week at this resort. I was with my daughter and granddaughters ages 6 and 9 . We were very pleased at the speedy check in and the accommodations were great. I had a 2 bedroom suite on the 3rd floor. It had a complete kitchen that was equipped with everything you would need....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bjfmrn
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your room and the many amenities we have on site. Many of our amenities, including our restaurants, waterpark, bowling, arcade, and movie theater, are open to the public. We do offer hotel guests a 10% discount in the waterpark and our timeshare guests a 15% discount. Our timeshare guests also get coupons to use throughout our...

Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Check in and check out were THE WORST experience! Once check in after 4.5 hours if waiting. Room was nice. The hotel pool water was cloudy. Highlight was the H2O water park, kids loved it although not a ton of stuff to do. Food was expensive and only average. Had to eat out most nights which was also expensive. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ed T
Split_Rock_Manager, Manager at Split Rock Resort & Golf Club, responded to this review

Ed, we apologize for the long line at check in. We have worked hard to improve our check in process, and we will continue to do so. We're glad your kids had fun splashing at our H2Oooohh! park. We appreciate your feedback on your stay as it is important to the continual improvement of our resort.

840 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (459)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (94)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (143)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Galleria Room with Kitchenette (34)
Viewed
Galleria Slopeside, One Bedroom Suite (36)
Viewed
Galleria Two Bedroom Suite (49)
Viewed
Galleria with Two Queen Beds (22)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (9)
Viewed
Lakeside Lodge Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (7)
Viewed
Willowbrook Suite with Adjoining Rooms (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Harmony
22.3 km away
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
Pocono Manor Resort & Spa
#2 of 2 in Pocono Manor
1,400 reviews
7.6 km away
Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
Mountain Laurel Resort & Spa
#4 of 6 in White Haven
431 reviews
23.1 km away
Camelback Lodge and Indoor Waterpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.1 km away
Great Wolf Lodge
Great Wolf Lodge
#1 of 1 in Scotrun
4,704 reviews
2.4 km away
Lake Harmony Inn
Lake Harmony Inn
#1 of 1 in Lake Harmony
58 reviews
36.9 km away
Skytop Lodge
Skytop Lodge
#1 of 1 in Skytop
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Split Rock Resort & Golf Club

Address: 428 Moseywood Road, Lake Harmony, PA 18624
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Lake Harmony
Price Range: €129 - €331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Split Rock Resort & Golf Club 3*
Number of rooms: 384
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Split Rock Resort & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Split Rock Resort And Golf Club
Split Rock Resort & Golf Club Hotel Lake Harmony
Hotel At Split Rock
Split Rock Hotel
Resort At Split Rock
The Resort At Split Rock
Split Rock Pa
Split Rock Resort Pa
Split Rock Lake Harmony
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Split Rock Resort & Golf Club staff and other travellers.
65 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (65)

Questions? Get answers from Split Rock Resort & Golf Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I spent over $750.00 top rent a ranch house that is a certified dump.”
U1388TCscottm, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“The town house was spacious”
F9465MVjilll, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“Do not choose slope side rooms!”
421francesanns, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Galleria building”
bjfmrn, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Only stay in Villas”
mpigeon11, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$174* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$174
Booking.comUS$174
getaroom.comUS$174
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates