We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn and Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn and Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We were originally given a room on 2nd floor and it smelled like dogs. We don't have pets and have allergies. Went back down and the switched us to 4th floor but I wished they would ask if you would be ok with a pet friendly room before putting you in there. Felt like they were trying to get those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TPop-Traveler
MANDY K, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Henderson
Reviewed 9 August 2016

The entire staff was very friendly and made sure my stay was what I expected it to be. The pool and hot tub were inviting, would have liked it to be open longer maybe to 11 pm but enjoyed it very much. Breakfast was good, not as good as Comfort Inn and Suites. Wuld have lied some breakfast bacon or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva S
MANDY K, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We do have some sort of sausage, bacon, ham or...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We were in town for a weekend wedding and didn't feel like driving the 3 hours back to our home that late at night, so we booked a room here. There must have been an event of some kind happening in town that weekend, because all of the hotels were extremely full. We ended up with a King Suite with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shari L
MANDY K, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We do have a great two room suite that is...

Cypress, Texas
Reviewed 6 August 2016

This hotel is very nice. Great staff - very helpful and welcoming. Our room was clean - comfortable bed. Excellent coffee and breakfast includes local pastries - yum. Easy parking. Quiet area. USA Today provided.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridgenutt
MANDY K, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out this online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to...

Severn, Maryland
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Wanted to stay outside Johnstown and chose hastily. Room did not give you the sense that it was well taken care of. Hasty repairs. Smelled a bit off. Elevator was extremely slow. On site breakfast not that appealing and not many seats in the breakfast area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bibliotekr
MANDY K, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Bayonne
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We have stayed here many times while visiting family in Windber. Rooms are always clean, staff wonderful and just a great place to stay on top of the mountain! Beautiful views of the mountains and valleys also movies ,shopping centers nearby .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher W
MANDY K, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete this online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, MANDY...

Southwest, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 May 2016

The rooms were good but the hallways smelled. The temperature control in the room was nice and worked! The beds were fine. I always like a firmer pillow but most hotels of this caliber do not supply them. The negative was the breakfast. The eggs were like plastic and the sausage was spicier and they were like plastic also. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CraftyBikerChic
MANDY K, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Reviewed 8 May 2016

Hotel is clean. Staff is friendly. Location is within walking distance to restaurants, Starbucks and shopping. Location is also convenient to University of Pittsburgh - Johnstown. There are not automatic doors. Breakfast is offered, but I have never eaten it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jody N
MANDY K, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, MANDY LEE...

Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 23 February 2016

For $99 per night, I wasn't expecting anything more. This property is now a Quality Inn. Rooms were clean, but small, especially the bathroom, couldn't even close the door while standing in the bathroom. Beds were comfortable but small for 2 adults. Sheets and duvets were nice. TV and Internet service was really spotty. About 1/2 the channels didn't come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickieDOTcom
MANDY K, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We were in town for one night. The staff was very friendly, the hotel was clean, and the beds (most important) were comfortable. Our stay was business-related, so there was a formal desk and another table to work. Nice free breakfast and coffee. Also, it was situated within walking distance to several restaurants, starbucks, and a movie theatre.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Holymerde
MANDY K, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnstown
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Johnstown
Hampton Inn Johnstown
#1 of 7 in Johnstown
373 reviews
0.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 7 in Johnstown
98 reviews
8.2 km away
Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Ebensburg
98 reviews
36.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Blairsville
33.5 km away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the Laurel Highlands region, the Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel is less than one mile from the University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown. This Johnstown, PA hotel is minutes from the Johnstown Flood National Memorial, the Cambria County War Memorial Arena, the Pasquerilla Performing Arts Center concert hall and the Johnstown Inclined Plane, the world's steepest vehicular inclined plane.The John Murtha Johnstown-Cambria County Airport is only three miles away. The Johnstown Industrial Park is one mile from the hotel.A movie theater and a variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are minutes away. Be sure to visit the on-site Comfort Zone lounge, featuring a wide-screen television. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites

Address: 455 Theatre Dr, Johnstown, PA 15904-2842
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Johnstown
Price Range: €97 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Johnstown
Comfort Inn Johnstown
Johnstown Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn and Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Altoona, Pennsylvania

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn and Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another motel.”
 of 5 bubbles carLehighton_Pa, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lots of truck traffic in the area.Servicing Walmart.”
 of 5 bubbles Legogranny, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This is a smoke-free hotel and pet friendly, which is an A+ when choosing a hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 217evas, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you're traveling with kids, request a room on the top floor. It's quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 135sharil, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“i believe all rooms are the same”
 of 5 bubbles vickieDOTcom, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5