We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Johnstown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Johnstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Johnstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 299: English reviews
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 July 2016

we found this gem of a hotel because our other hotel was booked up so we found this one and then staff made us feel like family and the rooms were so perfect.. next time we come up to Johnstown we will stay here and we highly recommend people to stay at this hotel. it could use a gym and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rbavila1918
Management response:

Thank you for your feed back. We hope to do business with you again in the future

Cypress, California
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank khw511
Management response:

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Unfortunately our stay left much to be desired. The room smelled of mildew, and there were some issues with cleanliness. One of the towels in the bathroom had hairs stuck in the fabric, and there was a bar of used soap in the shower. It was also difficult to sleep with the bright lights from the parking lot shining through...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank adamfH1780VG
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for any inconveniences

Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Let's me start by saying the corporate staff and hotel staff were amazing. I booked my rooms four months in advance of Thunder in the Valley for $70.00 per night. The owner Mr. Patel tried to raise my rate to $189.00 per person two days before we were to arrive. I contacted the corporate office and only through emails where...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L5103LKanthonyb
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for any inconveniences We are taking proper actions to fix a few things

Aberdeen, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank petervV8448TF
Management response:

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is horrible!!!! The owner is a crook!!!! Cigarette burns on the carpet. Bathtubs that don't drain. Toilets not hooked to the wall...! The soda machines are empty, and the ice machines out of order... The staff is amazing and they handle the complaints the best they can... Avoid this property like the plague!!!! It was once awesome but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for any inconveniences We are taking proper actions to fix a few things

York, PA
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Please heed my warning! Do not stay at this hotel! I stayed for an event june 24-26, 2016. To begin, BED BUGS!!!! Secondly, old food, crumbs, & plaster pieces under and around the beds, where you wouldn't look unless you drop something etc... Worst hotel ever! Front desk staff doesnt wear uniforms, and are smoking with guests outside main entrance....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank res1967
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for any inconveniences and we are taking proper actions to fix a few things

North Versailles, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Cooperative and accommodating room maintenance staff person. NO WORKING ICE MACHINE? All else was as expected or better for the price. Nice size tv. Spotted chair upholstery. Dirty window curtains and clean but stained shower curtain liner.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxine M
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for any inconveniences We are taking proper actions to fix a few things

Reviewed 17 June 2016

Our room was very dated and needed upgrades badly. My family was very hesitant to even sit on the toilet, the seat was peeling and had yellow stains on it. I had to scrub it myself in order for my family and I to feel comfortable enough to use it. The staff was not professional at all the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah N
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for any inconveniences

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Dirty linen. 2 broken irons. Broken coffee pot and microwave. Dark hallways. Worn carpeting. I did NOT see any bugs which is good.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coffeedelay
Management response:

Thank you for your feed back.. We do apologize for any inconveniences. We are taking proper actions to fix a few things

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnstown
2.8 km away
Hampton Inn Johnstown
Hampton Inn Johnstown
#1 of 7 in Johnstown
387 reviews
3.4 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 7 in Johnstown
99 reviews
3.4 km away
Quality Inn and Suites
Quality Inn and Suites
#5 of 7 in Johnstown
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
Holiday Inn Johnstown Downtown
19.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Ebensburg
101 reviews
35.5 km away
Ramada Ligonier
Ramada Ligonier
#1 of 1 in Ligonier
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Johnstown

Address: 627 Solomon Run Rd, Highway 219 and Solomon Run Rd, Johnstown, PA 15904
Region: United States > Pennsylvania > Johnstown
Price Range: €62 - €87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Johnstown 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Johnstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Johnstown
Johnstown Super Eight
Johnstown Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Johnstown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Johnstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor room in middle of hotel away from stairs was very quiet.”
Katerpilar123, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“both rooms were poorly maintained - wall cracks, Lazyboy recliners (dirty), terrible blankets, hair and dirt on mattress box springs, etc.”
  • bed bug on sheets of bed
gayleb908, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you go there ask for a first floor room.”
braelins, 8 Mar 2016 | Read review
“value and efficient clean”
doublupr, 3 Dec 2015 | Read review
“I am diasappointed that this property has gone down hill so fast in the past three years.”
Pennsylvania55, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5