We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Johnstown

Overview
Visit hotel website
129 Commerce Ct, Johnstown, PA 15904-2800 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
2.5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit hotel website
Offers from Hampton Inn Johnstown
Special Offer:Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
About
Description
Multiple Lighthouse Award Winner, our Hampton Inn Johnstown has a friendly staff that's our "Hamptonality" and clean accommodations. If your traveling for business or leisure Hampton Inn More Johnstown is the ideal hotel for you. Less
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
70
Price range
US$127 - US$190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Johnstown Hampton Inn
Location
United States > Pennsylvania > Johnstown
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 nearby hotels
Sleep Inn
114 reviews
.57 km away
Quality Inn and Suites
124 reviews
.62 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
47 reviews
1.63 km away
Super 8 by Wyndham Johnstown
370 reviews
2.81 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 184 nearby restaurants
El Jalisco
79 reviews
.66 km away
Em's Original Sub Shop
25 reviews
1.47 km away
Hoss's Steak & Sea House
57 reviews
.68 km away
Panera Bread
24 reviews
.67 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 32 nearby attractions
The Windber Area Museum
5 reviews
5.25 km away
Grandview Cemetery
84 reviews
7.37 km away
The Windber Hotel
5 reviews
5.36 km away
Cambria County War Memorial Arena
57 reviews
7.97 km away
Reviews & more
463Reviews
46Photos
4Q+A
45Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 333
  • 87
  • 31
  • 6
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
The hotel was beautiful and overall the room was fairly clean. Only issue was hair on the bathroom floor and in the tub area. The location was perfect for where we wanted to be. It was close to a function we needed to attend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
We stay at this Hampton every time we travel to Johnstown. The rooms are super clean, beds are very comfortable and the hotel is very up to date. The staff is friendly and helpful and professional. The hotel is close to shopping and restaurants and gas stations. I definitely reco
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Not all hotels are alike; if you want excellent, personalized service, I highly recommend the Hampton Inn in Johnstown. Service is excellent, rooms and bathrooms are clean, and it has a good, central location.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Unfortunately not a whole lot of places to choose from for decent accommodation in Johnstown which means driving outside of the central town location. Accommodation prices for a place like Johnstown and surrounding area are I think are very high.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
I checked in at 3:00 and while the desk clerk was friendly, he never told me that I was being given a handicapped accessible room that was musty. When I asked that my room be changed, I was told that the hotel was sold out and there was nothing he could do. After some back and fo
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Response from Karen M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Johnstown
Responded 29 Oct 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm sorry that we did not meet your expectations. I looked up how your room was booked, and it was booked as a handicapped accessible room online, and not by our staff. We have been extremely busy and I imagine that was the only room that was left at the time. Sometimes it is hard to switch things around, as then we are displacing another guest. I will certainly share your comments with our housekeeping staff so we can improve our room inspections as we always try to do the best we can. I will also share your comments about breakfast with that staff as well. Please, anytime you stay at our hotel, or at another property, let us know as soon as possible if something doesn't meet your expectations, as we want to try to do the best job possible to satisfy our guests. Once again thank you for your review and giving us the opportunity to improve.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Room 224: Up close dirty corner
Room 224: Dirty corner behind bathroom door
Room 224: Slow running drain after. 15 seconds
Room #1
Previous
Do you allow small dogs?
I think they do allow pets
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi! Do you have any transportation available?
They do not have a shuttle. I've stayed there several times.
0 votes
Show all answers
Are you a BYOB restaurant?
Hello, Thank you for your inquiry! We do not have a restaurant at our hotel but do have wonderful recommendations from our hotel front desk staff. Kind Regards, Hampton Inn Johnstown Staff
0 votes
How far is your Hampton Inn from Indiana, PA?
Greetings, Our hotel is 40 miles from Indiana, PA. Approximate drive time is 50 minutes. If you have any other questions, we would be more than happy to answer! Safe Travels, -Hampton Inn Johnstown Management and Staff
0 votes
"Even-numbered rooms (not facing the highway) are quieter."
"Stay at the Holiday Inn Express, one exit up."
"Internet checkin shows a map and you can pick you room with the type of bed you want"
"We stayed on 3rd and 4th floors,and bothhad good views of the leaves coloring."
"We rented many rooms and received no complaints."
Previous
1234569
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing