We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast

Show Prices
#1 of 1 Hotels in Wyong
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

550 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast
See the most recent reviews
Showing 545: English reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2017

1. room: some of the rooms/apartment could be located in a building w/o lifts. If you have lots of things to move, then that would be a difficult thing. Suggestion to hotel management: i have two young kids, my kids definitely love to walk through the stairs, but with my weak wrist, it give me a big trouble to move...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felton A
Mark W, Director of Sales at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Dear Felton A, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, we greatly appreciate your comments. We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon. Kind regards, Mark

Bathurst, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

My family and I stayed here over the 3 days of Christmas 2016 and it was beautiful. The Villa was clean and comfortable and check in was very easy, the pool was amazing and so big and the grassed area was beautiful we thoroughly enjoyed hanging around the pool. Our only grievance with the place was a lack of kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donna s
Mark W, Director of Sales at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Dear donna s, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Great to read you enjoyed your experience, and thank you also for reporting the lamp in the room. I have passed on your feedback to our F&B Manager and we hope to welcome you back to the resort in the near future. Warm regards, Mark

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We booked a 2 bedroom apartment at this hotel/resort Positives: - Good sized pool both indoor and outdoor Negatives: - Indoor pool was NOT heated as advertised - Restaurant and bar weren't the greatest options and service was poor - Gym is pretty average not really any good weight machines - Rooms weren't that clean (dead cockroaches around) Overall our...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikhil D
Mark W, Director of Sales at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Dear Nikhil D, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and we greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback. Sorry to read your comments and hopefully we do have the opportunity to welcome you back and change your mind. Warm regards, Mark

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2016

We had a wonderful stay. The room was exactly what we expected with a lovelly view of the golf course. The staff we friendly and courteous and did everything they could to make our stay both fun and relaxing.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jbut2393
Mark W, Director of Sales at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Dear jbut2393, Thank you for your review and great to read you enjoyed your stay. Warm regards, Mark

C,owra
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

A very big thank you to all the staff at Kooindah Waters for making our stay just one of the best over Xmas 2016 Most of you worked tirelessly through Christmas Day ,before Xmas and after and you cannot be thanked enough We will definetly be back just the most relaxing holiday had in a long time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda W
Mark W, Director of Sales at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Dear Lynda W, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your stay over Christmas, we greatly appreciate your feedback. It was very pleasing to read you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Mark

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We stayed at Mercure Kooinda waters over the Christmas for 3 nights. We originally booked for 2 days (not in a row) because couldn't get a room on 25th. So we booked another accommodation in Hunter Valley (which we didn't really want to since it's all closed on the christmas day) Jodie gave me a ring to confirm the booking...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E B
Mark W, Director of Sales at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Dear E B, Thank you very much for your review and great to read you enjoyed your stay over the Christmas period. We look forward to hopefully welcoming you all back again in the not to distant future. Kind regards, Mark

Tamworth NSW
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We arrived on Christmas Day, and following our very efficient and friendly check in we were greeted by a lovely hand written card and Bon Bons on the table in our room (what a lovely touch!) We booked a two bedroom apartment and stayed a total of three nights. The accommodation was very well appointed and had absolutely everything required...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna A
Mark W, Director of Sales at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Dear Donna A, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review, we greatly appreciate your feedback. I was very pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience over the Christmas period and I have forward on your comments to all staff. We hope you welcome you back again in the near future. Warm regards, Mark

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Mercure for a work conference. The apartments were great with plenty of room & a washer/dryer combo which I love. They supplied towels for the pool which was huge also had a lap pool, spa, gym. The conference room was plenty large enough but next to the pool so could hear people having fun while trying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mazzma77
Mark W, Director of Sales at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Dear mazzma77, Great to read you enjoyed your experience at the resort and we very much appreciate you taking the time to review your work conference stay. Hopefully we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Warm regards, Mark

Reviewed 20 December 2016

Great hotel and facilities. Staff warm and welcoming. The golf course looked great, but we were only staying there as it was close to our relations in the next village. The down side is that you have to pay for the wifi, which is too expensive and there is no safe in the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey-Sue A
Mark W, Director of Sales at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Dear Tracey-Sue A, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the resort, we very much appreciate your feedback. Great to read you enjoyed your experience and next time you stay at any Accor Hotel, simply sign up to our loyalty program (Le Club) which is complimentary and wifi is free. Kind regards, Mark

Ulladulla
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Lovely resort with friendly staff. Great value breakfast, with a wide selection to choose from. Rooms were very spacious and clean. Close to restaurant and golf course. Quiet at night. The pools and kids play area were great. Large gym with spa and sauna. This was our 2nd stay in 6 months. Loved the golf course.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
Mark W, Director of Sales at Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast, responded to this review

Dear Liz M, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review, we greatly appreciate your feedback and I was very pleased to read to enjoyed your experience. Hopefully we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Mark

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (113)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyong
18.1 km away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 6 in Terrigal
935 reviews
17.2 km away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
21.4 km away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 9 in The Entrance
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Kims Beachside Retreat
Kims Beachside Retreat
#1 of 1 in Toowoon Bay
296 reviews
8.1 km away
Pullman Magenta Shores Resort
8.2 km away
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Are you looking for an ideal venue for a business conference? A relaxing weekend getaway but don’t want to travel too far from Sydney or Newcastle? Or trying to find an ideal venue for your wedding? Whether for business, a function, or a private weekend getaway, you can now find all the facilities, ambiance and luxury you need, just 90 minutes north of the Sydney CBD – at Mercure Kooindah Waters Golf and Spa Resort. Stay at Kooindah waters and enjoy…• Be active. Play golf on our Ross Watson-designed, 18-hole championship standard golf course – or try our private gym or tennis courts. • Relax. Visit our endota day spa with luxurious treatment rooms or our indoor 25m lap pool, leisure pool, spa or sauna. • Indulge. Enjoy a meal at our exclusive Karinya’s Restaurant and Wine Bar overlooking the stunning golf course and wetlands. • Explore. Go wine tasting in the Hunter Valley, just a 40 minute drive, or visit the beaches of the Central Coast in under 30 minutes. Nearby Tuggerah Lake also offers serene picnic spots and a plethora of water sports with kayaks and bicycles for hire. Local National Parks boast a multitude of walking tracks, and the Yarramalong and Dooralong Valleys offer horse riding, kids’ activities, art galleries and charming villages. Accommodation OptionsMercure Kooindah Waters has a variety of Accommodation styles available to our guests from hotel rooms to spacious self-contained apartments - including standard king rooms or one, two and three bedroom self contained apartments. Most rooms offering beautiful views over the golf course with private balconies. Conferences and EventsMercure Kooindah Waters Golf and Spa Resort offer everything you need for a conference or event. There are six indoor function rooms, all with natural light and our Kooindah Ballroom boasts wetland views as well as many various outdoor areas to choose from. Weddings: Mercure Kooindah Waters offer an ideal location to celebrate your wedding and exchange vows, overlooking the glorious golf course and surrounding wetlands. The resort has all the requirements you need for your special day with ceremony and reception venues, dining, accommodation and a day spa all onsite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast

Address: 40 Kooindah Bvd, Wyong, New South Wales 2259, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Wyong
Price Range: €117 - €228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast Hotel Wyong
Mantra Kooindah Waters Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
C,owra

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pet friendly rooms and showers for the physically impaired on the ground floor of the first block.”
 of 5 bubbles IngerS577, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“need to ask for special need, like if they can put you to the main building with lift, etc.”
 of 5 bubbles felt0na, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you don't want a view over the car park you could ask for a golf course view room.”
  • A well stocked bathroom with a big bath/shower.
  • There is a small kitchen area.
  • A big spacious room and bed.
 of 5 bubbles TrevorMP, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try an apartment rather than a room”
 of 5 bubbles goldmercedes, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best to stay in the main building Ladies can dress for dinner and not have to go outside the building my wife loves it”
 of 5 bubbles laurieb343, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5