We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 243: English reviews
Start your review of BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was asked to perform a wedding ceremony at Big 4 Tweed Heads, (I'm a Marriage Celebrant) and to my surprise the location set aside for the ceremony and wedding was lovely. Right on the river, nicely furnished and good facilities. The Holiday Park's team were also extremely helpful. A really relaxed and nice location. It looked like a wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaP4130
Leisa B, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to write such a great review of our park. We appreciate your wonderful comments on our facilities and how helpful you found our team. Hopefully next time we will be able to welcome you for a family holiday :)

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely park for the whole family to enjoy. Stayed on an ensuite grass site for two nights but unfortunately not much grass to be seen on it and ensuite needed a good clean but that is the only negative points I have about our stay, everything else was just lovely. Heaps of activities to keep everyone happy and the kitchen/lounge...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kay B
Leisa B, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank-you for your 5 star review Kay B, we are so pleased to read how happy you were with your stay. Wonderful to read your comments regarding our camp kitchen/lounge area, it truly is an amazing spot to sit & relax overlooking our billabong. My apologies that you felt your ensuite needed a good clean, this isn't in line with...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loved, loved, loved this place!!! We only stayed for 2 nights but found that we wanted to stay longer. They offer a range of accommodation types ranging from camp sites to large family cabins. We stayed in the middle of the range cabin and lived it. It would accommodated for 2 adults & 4 children quite comfortably. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kylie p
Leisa B, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Wow...thank-you for your great review Kylie. We are so pleased that you loved your stay & it was wonderful to read all the great things you had to say about our park & the facilities we have to offer. Thanks for the lovely comments on our staff, we really do aim to have each and every one of our guests...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Our first visit to a BIG4 site and can't say more about the amenities as they are superb. Not close to the town centre, at least an hours walk down to main marina area. No evening entertainment onsite as not that type of camp site. Professionally run and perfect for a quiet stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank canny man aug n
Leisa B, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank-you for your wonderful review!!! It's great to hear you found our amenities superb & our park run professionally. We really do love to get guest feedback like that. Once again thanks for the review and we hope to see you again soon.

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Granddaughters 8th birthday with some of her school friends and 3 other families. We stayed in a cabin, whilst the other families used their camper trailers. The Amenities are fabulous and there is so much for children and adults to do that we didn't need to leave the park at all. Great location and fabulous weekend. Sorry that it had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnplumridge2011
Leisa B, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving such a great review John & thank-you for choosing to stay with us for your granddaughters 8th birthday. We really do love to hear when our guests comment that there was so much to do that they didn't need to leave the park. Hopefully we'll be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Wellington Point, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We booked for 2 nights in the Coolibah cabins (9 & 10) - great spot as we had a grassy area out the front so we could sit outside with our camping chairs and table and watch the kids. There were 2 adults and 3 kids (2 x teens & a tween) in our cabin (we would go one of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizziebeth75
Leisa B, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank-you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. It is great to hear that you found the park extremely tidy & our staff lovely & friendly...I'll be sure to pass these comments on to them. I'm also very pleased to hear you enjoyed all the wonderful facilities we have to offer, you're certainly right in saying there's...

Dalby, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

This would have to be one of our boys most favorite caravan park to visit. There is so much to do at this park without leaving here at all. Awesome water park & pools. The billabong inflatables are so much fun. Jumping pillow & playground also. Nice size sites, clean modern amenities & an amazing award winning camp kitchen overlooking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Expandafamily
Leisa B, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your wonderful review...we love to hear your comments that our park is one of your boys most favourite!! The kids certainly are spoilt for choice with so much to do to keep them smiling!!! Great to read you found our amenities clean & modern, our grounds team do work very hard to keep the park up to a...

Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

We had a fantastic time at this park. 5 families, total 25 people. Great swimming pool. Kids can ride bikes, run around; be safe. They have Park functions. Games for kids. Fishing lagoon. Swim to floating raft. Waterslide. One of the best parjs fir everyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophia G
Rachael G, Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comments. We're really glad your 5 families had a great time. We hope to see you all again soon.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 January 2017

What an amazing place. So much to keep the kids entertained all day, with the slides, the pools, the billabong trampolines, the kayaks and the go karts etc. Giving parents plenty of opportunity to relax at their own spot or enjoy the top notch camp kitchen verandah or tv room overlooking the billabong. All the facilities were clean and well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank YvetteEdwards
Rachael G, Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave this great review. We are so happy with your comments about our staff in particular, that means the world to us. We're glad everything was OK with your daughter. We will see you and some friends soon.

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 January 2017

This is ideal for families with kids of all ages. Plenty of things to do. There is a billabong with swimming, canoeing, paddle boarding and fishing. There is a great water park. Cycles and go carts for hire. There is a swimming pool.. For The pitches are well laid out, and a really good camp kitchen, with all facilities. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mazgiles
Rachael G, Manager at BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your comments. It's a common theme in reviews that there is so much for the kids to do and the parents have time to relax.. This is just what we are aiming for so we're glad we are on the right track! Thanks again

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tweed Heads
18.4 km away
BIG4 North Star Holiday Resort
BIG4 North Star Holiday Resort
#1 of 2 in Hastings Point
307 reviews
32.0 km away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
39.1 km away
Gold Coast Holiday Park & Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
River Retreat Caravan Park
River Retreat Caravan Park
#4 of 6 in Tweed Heads
41 reviews
0.7 km away
Colonial Tweed Holiday & Home Park
1.2 km away
Pyramid Holiday Park
Pyramid Holiday Park
#6 of 6 in Tweed Heads
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park

Address: 30 Holden Street, Tweed Heads, New South Wales 2486, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tweed Heads
Price Range: €109 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 Tweed Billabong Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wrong place for nightlife”
 of 5 bubbles cannymanaugn, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Cabins are for oldies. Camp is very clean and tidy.”
 of 5 bubbles johnplumridge2011, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book early!”
 of 5 bubbles Chanpion, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Coolabah cabins are close to the freeway but are very comfortable with an enclosed deck and spa bath. Other cabins are closer to the pools.”
  • Coolabah Cabin
 of 5 bubbles lynne932016, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Bering our only pillow”
 of 5 bubbles 569kima, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5