We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Tocumwal Golf Motor Inn

Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 21: English reviews
Start your review of The Tocumwal Golf Motor Inn
 Click to rate
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with a group, was quite good, owner Michelle is nice. Stayed upatairs, but at night there is no adequate lighting, so navigating the stairs a bit tricky. Quite clean. Rooms adequate size, with a balcony. Could do with a freshen up, but would stay here again.

Thank Michelle f
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Whilst the rooms were clean and comfortable and came with the basics a little more attention is required to remove the cobwebs from around the doors. We had to ask for our rooms to be made up (which was part of the package) but because the owners were away this didnt get done. The resort has a small unheated pool...

Thank beaustravels
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Stayed at the golf resort for 2 nights ,on arrival when paying for the room we were quoted another price of $50 more than booking.com site as l was told no need to book them as they would charge same price. the owner then complained that this was not the price and we ended up paying more . Then that...

Thank Cazza1064
Adam P, Owner at The Tocumwal Golf Motor Inn, responded to this review

I would just like to make other readers aware that this review has a number of mistruths that i would just like to correct. When the reviewer arrived at our resort she was advised that it would be an extra $20 per night for her 11 year old child which came to $155 per night, which if she had booked...

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

1 hour and 25 minutes and still waiting for meal!!! Also very noisy. Not sure why it takes so long to get served, as only about 1/2 full. No explanation as to why we are still waiting. Staff not helpful. Would not recommend

Thank davidjg40
Management response:

I would just like to make you aware that the The Tocumwal Golf Motor Inn/Resort is independantly owned and we don't serve meals other than breakfast. Please be mindful of making reviews if you are unsure of the business that you are reviewing.

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Reviewed 10 July 2016

The Tocumwal Golf Motor Inn is almost on the Tocumwal Golf Course. So great place to stay if playing. I visited the Motor Inn with a group of 4 Golfing Mates. We all shared a large room that was satisfactory for the 1 night. The room was clean and tidy with Pay TV. So could play golf then watch golf....

Thank Paul s
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Ten consecutive Easter trips to this hotel encompassing a number of management changes have provided enough evidence to show that, despite best intentions, the motel is deteriorating in quality of amenities and service provision. Prices have progressively increased but the facilities have not kept pace. Cleanliness levels, maintenance of amenities and servicing of units need attention. Rooms cost $750 for...

Thank Dottorenzo
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Tired, unclean motel room. Poor facilities. Easily accommodates 5 guests, but unfortunately 3 people would have to sleep in an open plan, very small, bedroom/living area. The exterior verandah/entrance had not been swept for obviously a long time. Had to wade through the leaves to access the entrance to our room. Not worth the money!

Thank mezb2015
hervey bay
Reviewed 8 January 2016

Drove through Tocumwal trying to find a decent place to stay and came upon this Inn by accident. Our room was very comfortable and spacious and we appreciated the little kitchenette near the front door. . We had dinner at the Golf Club next door and the meal was delicious. We would have walked over the greens to eat but...

Thank ebonygirl
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We arrived after 8 pm and I was told very politely at least 3 times within a couple of minutes that the office closed at 8.00 pm and opened at 8.00 am, noted! Our room was clean but my husband wasn't that impressed when the toilet seat slipped off the cistern. But the worse thing for me was when I...

Thank Barbaraho
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2015

as usual had a beaut time here weather gorgeous,the golf great fishing fantastic,back again very soon!!! accomodation fantastic as usual !! the pool was great!!staff are great,everything great great great !!!!!

1Thank paul m

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing


  • Free Parking
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Tocumwal Golf Motor Inn

Address: 40 Barooga Rd, Tocumwal, New South Wales 2714, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Tocumwal
Price Range: €92 - €145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Tocumwal Golf Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Tocumwal Golf Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Tocumwal Golf Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?