We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Lago Waters Resort

Save
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent8%
  • Very good17%
  • Average16%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible40%
22 Apr 2018
“Good location at Central Coast.”
24 Sep 2017
“Very rundown!”
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Wifi
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for El Lago Waters Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
14
37
35
41
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
14
37
35
41
81
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

Was a good place to stay. The lady at the desk was friendly and helpful. Did run out of hot water though. Which didn't even come back in the morning. But other then that was a nice place to stay. Beds were comfy. Room was...More

1  Thank Monkey-legend
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Disgusting! Mold on the curtains, terrible mattresses, terrible pillows, no hot water, air conditioning didn't work, will never stay there again! There were smells everywhere, carpets ripped out in hallways. Very poor, the parking had huge potholes

1  Thank sooshi461
Reviewed 3 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed for one night, myself and my young son Positives: They let me check in early. Lovely service at reception. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable with nice clean linen. I couldn't find my key and the night manager responded very...More

1  Thank Sam E
Reviewed 9 February 2016

First impression was it was a tired and dated hotel. Next we had to navigate around the huge potholes in the driveway and parking area! The bathroom had shampoo was but no conditioner. After my shower I couldn't find the hairdryer. After a search it...More

Thank Sue M
Reviewed 25 January 2016

stayed at el lago resort thank goodness for only I night found room to be filthy no hot water never again complained to management overed a small refund declined as I was upset at the service offered car park and driveway full of pot holes...More

Thank dennis c
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in The Entrance
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$68 - US$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (21)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from El Lago Waters Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"DO not stay here"
Read review
"Poolside rooms are on bottom level. If you select lake view or ocean view rooms you have stairs to climb (no..."
Read review
"I don't think any of the rooms are going to be ok"
Read review
"The hotel is close to the bridge so there may be traffic noise, no problem to me as I live under a flight..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing