We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Norah Head Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Norah Head Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 89: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Four of us get together once a year for a weekend away. This year we headed north to. The Norah Holiday Park met our expectations. The Osprey cabin we stayed in was clean and comfortable. The kitchen was clean and had everything we needed for the preparation of meals. The late check out on Sunday (5.00pm), was wonderful and worth...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 300sheelaghc
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Norah Head Holiday Park, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear you enjoyed the peace, the cabin, and the location of our park! Thank you for sharing your review and we hope you have the opportunity to return for another comfortable stay.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The park is big with cabins new and old with powered and unpowered sites. It also accommodates large motor homes. We attended when the Avida RV group held their annual Christmas 'do'. There was room for all and the staff were very helpful. The amenities are starting to look 'tired' and some of the sites are uneven so it's best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Biggeoffrey1
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Norah Head Holiday Park, responded to this review

It's lovely to hear that you have had positive experiences at our park before and intend on returning, Geoffrey. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was our first time here in our new Motor Home. This holiday park was just lovely with very large sites to accommodate the number of Motorhome which were in our group. The camp kitchen is great and quite large. The staff were very helpful with information about what was available in the area. Beautiful area to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis H
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Norah Head Holiday Park, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed our level of customer service and all of what the area has to offer, Phyllis. Thank you for your review!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin, it was comfortable enough but was in need of some repairs. The bunk bed railings were loose, which worried me with my daughter sleeping on it, the balcony railings were very unsafe, if anyone would have leant on them they would have fallen off the balcony, shelves you couldnt put things on as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorro2730
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Norah Head Holiday Park, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the bedding in the cabin. We appreciate your feedback as we take the safety and experience of our customers seriously. Thank you for sharing your review and we do hope you have the opportunity to return to our park.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom cabin. The cabin smelt stale when we went in and we opened all the windows to air it out. The doona was visibly stained and felt dirty to touch. Thankfully the sheets were ok. The bed was not comfortable as it lacked support. The bathroom was clean though basic. It's also very easy to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ozsummer
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Norah Head Holiday Park, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with your experience at the park. To discuss this further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Boambee, Australia
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The caravan sites are large enough for your van and parking for one vehicle. The amenities are clean but show signs of wear due to the use. Swimming pool and kids water park are great and inviting. Reception was courteous and polite. Only down side would be a lack of shade for Caravan vans but this is only an issue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Norah Head Holiday Park, responded to this review

We're glad that you enjoyed the atmosphere and location of our park, Peter. Thank you for your feedback.

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

A great place for families with kids with pool , jumping pillow & BBQ area. Like other holiday parks are the same though not to have a place near the main road as all you hear are idiots on the road driving past. Not far to walk to the beach

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Norah Head Holiday Park, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that you felt we have family friendly facilities and are affordable. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Elizabeth.

Currans Hill, Australia
Reviewed 11 October 2016

We recently spent the weekend (caravaning) here and had a fantastic time. The park was very clean and tidy. The pool and jumping pillow looked like they were getting well used (although we didnt use them) The amenities could do with a touch up but they were always clean. A short walk to the bowling club for a cold one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim H
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Norah Head Holiday Park, responded to this review

We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay on our sites so much that you will be returning and recommending our park to others, Kim. Thank you for the review!

Gunnedah, Australia
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Nice park with easy walking distance access to Soldiers Beach. Norah Head is a really nice suburb with a few coffee shops and restaurants. One can go for a surf just a short walk from the park. Great holiday spot

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thebridge18
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Norah Head Holiday Park, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you enjoyed our location. Thank you for sharing your review.

Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Such a great place to stay, cabins are fantastic and the fact that it's all fully self contained makes life 100 times easier when travelling with a baby. Staff was friendly and helpful, park is gorgeous and well kept and in a prime spot with a 5 minute walk to the beach. Couldn't be happier and can't wait to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaimesy89
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Norah Head Holiday Park, responded to this review

We're glad that you and your family had no fuss stay at our park! We look forward to having you again with us in the summer. Thank you for the review.

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Entrance
30.1 km away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 8 in The Entrance
134 reviews
36.3 km away
NRMA Ocean Beach Resort and Holiday Park
2.0 km away
Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Toowoon Bay Holiday Park
Toowoon Bay Holiday Park
#1 of 2 in Toowoon Bay
118 reviews
8.9 km away
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
7.2 km away
Two Shores Holiday Village
Two Shores Holiday Village
#5 of 8 in The Entrance
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Belt on your wakeboard and get ready to kick up some spray! Norah Head is a haven of water sports that are great fun for young and old. A brisk walk through the quiet scrub is all that's between you and the sun, surf and sand. Our prime location gives visitors unfettered access to two beaches; go for a swim in the sparkling waters of either the Lakes or Soldiers Point beaches in the shadow of the historic Norah Head Lighthouse. The beaches are a drawcard for families and surf aficionados. Soldiers Beach is just a walk away and offers surfing opportunities famous throughout Australia, as it regularly hosts the Hot Tuna Central Coast Pro surf competition. The Lakes Beach is also popular and is patrolled throughout the holiday season and beyond. The beach is generally calm and therefore is great for families. The attractiveness of this beautiful beach is compounded by the many rock pools you'll find there, which are great for the children to go exploring in. If it is something a little more relaxing you are after, cast a line into the ocean and just wait for the fish to bite. Chances are you will not be waiting long either! For the accomplished fisherman Lakes Beach is the ideal spot for you to launch your next deep sea fishing adventure. Norah Head offers visitors numerous accommodation options. Caravan sites are available throughout the year. They are available in powered or unpowered varieties and provide easy access to amenities. Comfort seekers are amply provided for, with seven different types of cabins to choose from, all of them just a short walk from the beaches that make Norah Head famous. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Norah Head Holiday Park

Address: Victoria Street | Norah Head, The Entrance, New South Wales NSW 2263, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > The Entrance
Price Range: €73 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Norah Head Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Norah Head Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Norah Head Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Norah Head Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cabins down the back were nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Dorro2730, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in our caravan but I did peek into a few of the cabins and they looked quite good.”
 of 5 bubbles kimh586, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do your research on line, but then ring them up to confirm you have the most appropriate cabin for your needs”
 of 5 bubbles 587wendyz, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Check the site before you sert up. Be sure to take your gumboots in case.”
 of 5 bubbles slawburk, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Dont bother coming here”
 of 5 bubbles 145erikc, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay