We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 128: English reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Third visit. Friendly and helpful staff. Good location near beach, shops, local tavern, restaurants. Good size apartments which are clean and comfortable. Though no onsite pool or adequate outside entertaining area. Onsite laundry facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kemangindo
tsails, reception at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Kemangindo for your feedback following your recent stay at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments. We are pleased that you continue to enjoy your stays with us. The location of our Apartments is certainly beneficial, being so close to the local cafes, restaurants and just a short stroll to Terrigal Beach. We do have a recently renovated bbq area with...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2016

My wife and I spent two nights at Terrigal Sails and were very happy with the experience. The apartment was big, bright and clean, and represented good value for money. There were some very rowdy guests downstairs on the first night, but fortunately not too close to our room. It was quiet on the second night. The apartments seem popular...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TurfTycoon
tsails, reception at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do endeavor to provide our guests with spacious, clean and comfortable apartments and we are glad that you have been able to benefit from this. We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back...

Randwick, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed as a couple with a small baby and this was ideal within walking distance of the town and great facilities. Will defintly be back for another visit soon. One bed apt was good with a sofa bed as we had one other adult with us but anymore than that would be a push

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauradonovan2014
tsails, reception at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Laura for your feedback following your recent stay at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us in our spacious one bedroom apartment. The location of our Apartments is certainly beneficial, being so close to the local cafes, restaurants and just a short stroll to Terrigal Beach. We look forward to welcoming...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for work nice enough rooms only negative I found were floors weren't that clean, there was hair all over the bathroom floor when I checked in so that wasn't impressive, balconies are very small can't even put a chair out. Otherwise staff very friendly & comfortable room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dannielle M
tsails, reception at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Danielle for your feedback following your recent stay at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments. We will take on board these issues you have noted and discuss them with our cleaning staff in an effort to improve our facilities and services that we provide our guests. We do have Deluxe Studio apartments with bigger balconies, they have an outdoor setting...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed in the offsite 3 bedroom townhouse over the Xmas/New Year period. Beautiful, spacious townhouse, walking distance to beach. Had a few maintenance issues but the lady at the desk had resolved as soon as she could. The property has a beautiful pool onsite that the other residents didn't use for the 8 days that we were there so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jatti72
tsails, reception at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive feedback following your recent stay at our offsite townhouse. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the 3 bedroom townhouse met all of your expectations. We are more then happy to try to fulfill the requests of guests in order for them to have an enjoyable stay. We look...

Katoomba, Australia
Reviewed 19 December 2015

We had a very pleasant 4 night stay in the Terrigal Sails Serviced apartments. The location is very convenient, being a very short walk to the beach and the shops, restaurants and bars of Terrigal. Unless you wanted to travel outside Terrigal, it would be possible and advisable to leave your car parked at the property. We had a 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian S
tsails, reception at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Ian for your very positive feedback following your stay at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The location of our Apartments is certainly beneficial, being so close to the local cafes, restaurants and just a short stroll to Terrigal Beach. We are glad you enjoyed the spaciousness and comfort of...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 November 2015

The good: Large size room with pretty much everything you need. Very comfortable to lounge around in. Good enough location. 5min walk to the beach, but it's another 5mins to the central part of the beach. Either way it's walkable. Plenty of parking. They let you borrow beach towels and beach umbrellas, which came in very handy. Free wifi that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank prodarodaroda
tsails, Reception at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you prodarodaroda for your feedback following your stay at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy your stay with us. We endeavor to provide our guests with spacious and comfortable accommodation and we are glad you were able to benefit from this as well as the complimentary use of beach towels, umbrellas, and...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 8 November 2015

I am writing this review from my room at the Terrigal Sails. CHECK IN: Quick and painless. The young lady at the front desk, Tina, was pleasant & friendly. ROOM: Have an actual key for the door, but no big deal I guess. The room is clean, and comfortable, except for the dirty, old, stained couch. a real turnoff. Other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimfromMtlCanada
tsails, reception at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Tim for your feedback following your stay at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, we endeavor to provide our guests with spacious and comfortable accommodation and we are glad you were able to benefit from this and the complimentary water and breakfast packs, we will take on board the issues...

Reviewed 2 November 2015

Well presented with apartments set out with clever spacious designs, sails was the perfect place for two weeks work. We were able to use the BBQ area as a group and being so convenient to the delights of Terrigal we dined well after our busy days. The only criticism would be the room DVD was impossible to use, it seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
tsails, Reception at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you Jennifer for your feedback following your stay at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do endeavor to provide our guests with spacious, clean and comfortable apartments and we are glad you were able to benefit from this during your 2 week stay. Since your stay we have since expanded...

Cronulla, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Close to the Southern end of town and the beach. Great location for a family break or for work stopover. Friendly helpful reception. Great room, good size, spotlessly clean and fresh. The corridors were getting a clean coat of paint when we arrived too, so overall this business has a well looked after feel. Complimentary breakfast packs were a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JasonProsser
tsails, Front Office Manager at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jason, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Terrigal Sails. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and were happy with the size and cleanliness of the apartments. We look forward to an opportunity in welcoming you back on a future stay for business or leisure. Warm regards, Tina Edwards...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
1:15
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terrigal
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 6 in Terrigal
935 reviews
1.4 km away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
0.2 km away
Tiarri Terrigal
Tiarri Terrigal
#3 of 6 in Terrigal
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Clan Lakeside Lodge
Clan Lakeside Lodge
#5 of 6 in Terrigal
77 reviews
12.7 km away
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Mantra Ettalong Beach
#1 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
1,727 reviews
3.5 km away
Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort
Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Avoca Beach
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Terrigal Sails features modern and spacious fully serviced apartments in the heart of Terrigal, with king size beds and kitchenette facilities. 150 metres from Terrigal Beach, Restaurants, Bars, Shops and nearby attractions. Located 1 hr drive north of Sydney, and just 15 min drive from Gosford. Terrigal Sails offers a choice of Spa, Studio and One Bedroom Apartments - ideal for couples, families and business travellers Property Features: Guest Laundry, Barbeque Facilities and Garden, Free on-site Parking, Free Wi Fi, Lift Access, Security Building, Complimentary DVD Hire available during office hours, Hinterland Views, Vending machine in the foyer with healthy options In-room Massages available. Room Features: LCD TV, Radio, DVD Player, Foxtel (x 6 Channels), Kitchenette, Dining Setting, Reverse Cycle Air Conditioning, Sit-Out or Juliet Balcony, Desk, Clock Radio, Iron, Heating, Ensuite with Shower and Toilet, Hairdryer, Toiletries. Some Apartments feature Double Sofa's or Spa Baths. Kitchenette - Double Burner Stove Top (Spa Apartments do not feature a Stove Top- available on request only), Microwave, Kettle, Toaster, Fridge, Kitchenware, Tea/Coffee Facilities, Desk Top Oven (One Bedroom Apartment only). All Apartments are also non-smoking. A smoking area has been allocated on all balconies where a smoker's sandbox has been provided. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments

Address: 6 Maroomba Rd, Terrigal, New South Wales 2260, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Terrigal
Price Range: €122 - €214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments Hotel Terrigal
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Terrigal
#4 Luxury Hotel in Terrigal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Queensland, Australia
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For a few dollars extra we were given a room with a larger balcony which was quite spacious and we sat out and had our breakfast there.”
 of 5 bubbles Margo124792, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book a 1 bedroom, in that way you get the extra room separated from bedroom for just a little extra$ but definitely worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles 2013Johanna, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Just about all rooms have balconies, but the one bed has the biggest balcony”
 of 5 bubbles LesleyW703, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Third floor would be excellent or room 10 has no one above”
 of 5 bubbles JP777777, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance if you can, and arrive while the day staff are working.”
 of 5 bubbles 853justinl, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5