We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We chose Coolangatta Estate looking forward to a nice weekend away especially after reading about the convict cottages and so forth.
While our room was large and spacious there were many things that were disappointing.
I went to put some rubbish in the bin ......More
We booked 3 rooms from last Friday till today (25/4/17) & they were all dark depressing & in need of some serious maintenance. The front door handle is on its last legs, the tap in the bedroom sink dripped all the time & the noise...More
Perhaps being English we are more understanding when it comes to staying in refurbished historical properties but we were not struck by any lack of cleanliness in the Coachman's Cottage that we booked. The shower room appeared to have been renovated recently. We stayed one...More
Thank Robert I
Management response:Responded 4 April 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay at Coolangatta Estate on your recent Coastal Road Trip. We appreciate your honest review & are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Enjoy the rest of your stay in Australia.
We stayed here for one night using a voucher we received for a gift. We had the accomodation, a bottle of wine, dinner and breakfast deal. Its not worth it. Just stay somewhere else. Our room in the stableswas unwhelming at best, no features from...More
Thank Simon A
Management response:Responded 29 March 2017
Thank you Simon for making a review on Coolangatta Estate. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us & that your expectations where not met, we certainly have other accommodation types available, that vary in size & design. We...More
Not only does it need a major renovation, it also badly needs cleaning. Arrived at the cottage and the entrance was dirty. Very poor maintenance.
Also although wifi is free, you can hardly log on.
Don't waste your time here
We had a basic Cottage room which I think they called the old workshops. The estate itself is very nice and you will still have a nice time there. Just don't expect a luxury stay as the price would reflect what you will be... More
We had a basic Cottage room which I think they called the old workshops. The estate itself is very nice and you will still have a nice time there. Just don't expect a luxury stay as the price would reflect what you will be getting.
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"Don't know about the other cottages, but stay away from the "Cottage""