We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

832 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 824: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Such a lovely resort. I would recommend the swim out room with direct access to the pool from your balcony. The resort has all the facilities needed. Not too far from the beach but a car Hire would be essential.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gamzesecrets
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was our third stay at the resort and overall pleasant, the room with swimout was clean and functional and as the weather was good we made the most of the pool which is not heated but warm enough. Unlike other reviewers our experience of the call and collect food service was fine, the phone was answered and they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blondie2256
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay, responded to this review

Hello Blondie2256, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent return stay at Oaks Pacific Blue. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Both suggestions you have with regards to Pool towels and smoking on the balconies are currently under discussion. We look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Pacific Blue in your...

Mona Vale, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ww had a great time but we were not impressed that the pool with freezing and when we asked they said its too expensive to fix the heating. They gave us wrong food ans overcharged us on total bill. The lounge in the room was disgusting and needs to be cleaned. Wont go there again

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank niknik7
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay, responded to this review

Hello niknik7, Thank you for your review during your recent stay at Oaks Pacific Blue. We are pleased you had at great time. Our swimming pool does not have a heating option but we do provide a heated lap pool in our Gym area. We are sorry that you were overcharged on your bill and that your lounge room was...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed 3 nights here in a studio lagoon room and we're quite happy overall. The room was quite modern and spacious. We had a few issues but as soon as we rang reception the issues were fixed within minutes. It could do with a paint just to freshen it up a little and perhaps change the table on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ElleniandEddie
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay, responded to this review

Dear ElleniansEddie, Thank you for your review of your recent stay at Oaks Pacific Blue. We are pleased that you found your apartment modern and spacious. The pool is a major attraction at this Resort and we try to ensure that children are supervised at all times. We will take on board your comments with regards to Food & Beverage...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We originally booked a studio swim out but when we got there they had upgraded us to a 1 bed apartment swim out which was great but the room had the following: 1. Kitchen oven was dirty 2. Freezer was dirty from whatever was spilled in there from last person 3. Our bed was made up of 2 singles beds...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rosanna C
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay, responded to this review

Dear Rosanna C Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Oaks Pacific Blue. We are very sorry that your experience was not satisfactory and that you experienced a number of issues during your stay. We will take all your comments on board and we will review these with all our departments in...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The facilities of hotel are really good. Our 8 year old loved the swim up apartment - you step from your deck in to the pool. The accommodation was really very good. The only thing I would advise against is eating in their restaurant if you like good food. It really was not very nice (Ok if you are happy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank niksmi
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay, responded to this review

Hello Niksmi Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Oaks Pacific Blue. We are pleased you found the Accommodation facilities good. We are sorry that our Restaurant did not meet your expectations and will be reviewing this with our Food and Beverage Manager and Chef. Regards, Peter

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Resort is pleasantly good overall, the pool is great as you have access straight from your balcony. Rooms are spacious, modern and tidy. Breakfast was nice but not as much variety. Accessible to shopping centre which is close, only a 2 min walk (coles, woolworths). The only negative/s i have was you don't have your own allocated parking spot which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mezzzzzzy
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay, responded to this review

Hello Mezzzzzzzy, Thank you for your recent trip advisor comments. We are pleased you found most things to your satisfaction. We do not allocate car parking bays in our resort but there should be sufficient car parking bays for all in house resort guests. Each apartment has an individual hot water service and these are normally very reliable and trouble...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked for two bed and bath apartment online and found everything was to a high standard. Reception was cheerful and well prepared, our apartment was ready and clean, the beds were comfy and when one light bulb blew, it was replaced within ten minutes. The outside areas around a canal style pool were great for relaxation and our balcony...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fouraussies
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay, responded to this review

Dear fouraussies, Thank you for your fantastic 5 star review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time at Oaks Pacific Blue and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Regards, Peter

Sydney
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a swim out room with breakfast included. Breakfast was a buffet style with cereals, toast, sausages, bacon, eggs, hash browns, fresh fruit and pastries being some of the choices. The room was clean and had direct access to the pool. We dined in the restaurant 2 nights running - a Thursday and Friday night. Thursday was great but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NDSydney
OaksPacificBlue, Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay, responded to this review

Dear NDSydney, Thank you for your Trip advisor review comments. We are pleased that you found your apartment to your liking. We are sorry we did not provide a quality and consistent experience in our Restaurant. I will discussed your comments with our Food & Beverage Manager so we can improve in this area. We look forward to welcoming you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely place to stay, overall happy with the room, the atmosphere and the staff. However, the restaurant is shocking. The food is terrible! On our first night we went for dinner and my "medium" steak was cremated and the mash had more lumps than a stone dash wall. The staff began to set up for the morning breakfast buffet right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skoz123
Customer F, General Manager at Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay, responded to this review

Dear Skoz123, Thanks for taking the time to review Oaks Pacific Blue. I am sorry that you experienced so many issues with the restaurant. I have given a copy of your review to our National Food & Beverage Director for their attention. We will definitely look into all these matters. I hope that you will consider giving Oaks Pacific Blue...

765 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (395)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (90)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Other (138)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (355)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Lap Pool (6)
Viewed
One Bedroom Swimout Unit (64)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Studio (40)
Viewed
Swimout Studio (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Private Plunge Pool Unit (125)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Stephens hotels
3.5 km away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#3 of 16 in Nelson Bay
486 reviews
5.1 km away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
74 reviews
3.4 km away
The Landmark Nelson Bay
The Landmark Nelson Bay
#9 of 16 in Nelson Bay
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores
3.3 km away
Cote D'Azur
Cote D'Azur
#7 of 16 in Nelson Bay
119 reviews
1.6 km away
Anchorage Port Stephens
Anchorage Port Stephens
#1 of 2 in Corlette
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located approximately two and a half hours north of Sydney and ideally situated to enjoy everything that beautiful Port Stephens has to offer, is the stunning Oaks Pacific Blue Resort. Oaks Pacific Blue Resort offers a choice of contemporary accommodation which includes studio, one and two bedroom apartments - some with swim-outs, along with spacious two and three bedroom townhouses with private plunge pools. For couples or singles you may prefer a premium hotel room. Please Note: from June 10th to Late August 2014 the Lagoon Pool and Spas will be unavailable to guests due to vital maintenance works. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay

Address: 265 Sandy Point Rd | Salamander Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2317, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens
Price Range: €93 - €235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay Hotel Port Stephens
Oaks Pacific Blue Port Stephens
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay Port Stephens, Australia, South Pacific
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Port Stephens
#3 Spa Hotel in Port Stephens
#6 Luxury Hotel in Port Stephens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Pacific Blue Resort Salamander Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the access road, facing the restaurant and two spas (noisy jets and they attract groups). Outside of high summer take north facing.”
 of 5 bubbles Blondie2256, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our apartment was up one floor ....no problem except if stairs are not for you.”
 of 5 bubbles fouraussies, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“downstairs rooms walk straight into the water .”
 of 5 bubbles Jodaz2002, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms front onto pool, so all well situated”
 of 5 bubbles brigittewardle, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All units are great”
 of 5 bubbles Lakemacmaintenance, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay