We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nyngan Riverside Caravan Park

Save
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (3)
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good41%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“broken hill”(14 reviews)
“corrugated iron”(5 reviews)
“family cabin”(7 reviews)
Free Parking
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
80
68
11
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
80
68
11
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbroken hillcorrugated ironfamily cabinone nightlarge fridge freezera long day's drivelarge cabinsanimals includingextensive groundsan overnight stayoutskirts of townpowered sitedeluxe cabincamping areagreat spotself containedensuite sites
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great caravan park to have a few days rest from travelling. No need to book in advance. Plenty of grassy sites to choose from. Amenities are deliberately rustic which adds to the experience. Walking/ bike path to town via the Rotary Park.More

Thank thommo785
Response from Emily C, Manager at Nyngan Riverside Caravan ParkResponded 1 week ago

Hi Thommo, Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback on trip advisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you think so highly of our park! What a lovely review you have left for...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

A very nice park we had an ensuite site which was a little out dated but ok the whole park needs a good tidy up, they have a lot of miners stay which one is a permanent and is quite noisy with his music at...More

Thank trevor_riddick
Response from Emily C, Manager at Nyngan Riverside Caravan ParkResponded 1 week ago

Hi Trevor, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on trip advisor. The ensuites are the only buildings in the park that haven't had a full renovation [only paint work] as we find people prefer to stay on the river so they...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at Nyngan Riverside Caravan Park overnight, after a 12 hour drive from Brisbane it was a welcome sight , stayed in one of the cabins spacious and clean , the staff and the whole town were very welcoming plus a courtesy bus to the...More

Thank Rodney R
Response from Emily C, Manager at Nyngan Riverside Caravan ParkResponded 1 week ago

Hi Rodney, Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback on trip advisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you think so highly of our park! What a lovely review you have left for...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The cabin was very clean and well maintained, with a king size comfortable bed, and all amenities we needed and more. The ensuite was quite large and clean. The air conditioning and ceiling fan were put to good use. The Park is within walking distance...More

Thank Gracar41
Response from Emily C, Manager at Nyngan Riverside Caravan ParkResponded 1 week ago

Hi, Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback on trip advisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you think so highly of our park! What a lovely review you have left for us!...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We only stayed one night, but it was a very pleasant. The cabin was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable and the facilities provided were adequate for our needs. The grounds are well managed and there are some quwerky bars to on the river...More

1  Thank greg_and_sue
Response from Emily C, Manager at Nyngan Riverside Caravan ParkResponded 1 week ago

Hi Greg & Sue, Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback on trip advisor. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you think so highly of our park! What a lovely review you have...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (74)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (3)
Dining (2)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Barnabas A
2 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Madmel55_24 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Barnabas, I don't actually work there I stayed there. It is very rustic and comfortable and a nice place to stay. If you like to have a good meal and a sherbet then the local RSL will pick you up and drop you off free of... More
0
Votes
Kathleen H
12 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Grant S | Reviewed this property |
suggest you contact the park - i would doubt it.
0
Votes
Gail F
23 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Emily C | Property representative |
Hi Gail, Sorry for the late reply I have only just seen this. I checked the computer system and saw that you have phoned to make a reservation. See you friday night.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We dined at the Services RSL Club unfortunately, food was well below an acceptable level and was not as..."
Read review
"Cabins closest to the river have green grass in front of them."
Read review
"Great open space for campers"
Read review
"Due to our experience on 7th August, when choosing cabins AVOID cabin number 1."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing