We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Archer Hotel

Hotels.comUS$108*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Archer Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 113: English reviews
Start your review of Archer Hotel
 Click to rate
Tweed Heads, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at The Archer to an unfriendly receptionist. Being M/C riders we asked for a room where we could see our M/C. Was placed in a room a long way from the M/C. Not happy we asked for another room. The pool had bird droppings all the way around it. Disgusting. Had to move our M/C because the laundry...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jackitigerangel
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The room itself was fine for the price. But it wasn't backed up by a standard of cleanliness. We stayed in a renovated familly room. The room is nice but the totally unrenovated bathrooms left a lot to be desired. The 'king' bed was 2 singles put together so you ended up in the crease of the bed most of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kirsty B
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 22 April 2017

We stayed in the top floor apartment, lots of space great for a large family really comfy clean beds. tv has only 2 channels the rooms are very old & out dated needs a total renovation, the kitchen i would not use! bathroom was tacky however good enough for a very short vacation..breakfast was average we got that included in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sun1001087
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 April 2017

We travelled here with a large group and despite our best efforts to organise management at The Archer our assistance fell on deaf ears. My emails were rarely answered and on arrival some of our rooms were not set up at requested. Breakfast the next morning was a total disaster. they ran out of hot food before most of our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tina457
ArcherResort, Front Office Manager at Archer Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry you had this experience with us, The Archer Hotel values your feedback and we are making all attempts to rectify these issues to stop them happening again.

Springfield, Australia
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

Well we just happened to call in and see if there was a room and we got the last one. The rooms are very tired, old, but at least clean. The lady at the front desk could not have been more helpful and talk about jack of all trades, she checked us in, cleaned our room that the cleaners hadnt...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ChezMilli
ArcherResort, Front Office Manager at Archer Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, The Archer Hotel values all feedback and we have taken this feedback on board and will be taking steps to rectify this situation. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Lake Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Stayed here for a night on the way south. Warm welcome, room was dated but fine, bed was great - so comfortable. We looked forward to our brief stay. Unfortunately we were not left with the great impression. To get anywhere from the place, you had to cross what seems to be the main entrance to the hotel and Dan...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jono13
ArcherResort, Front Office Manager at Archer Hotel, responded to this review

I am sorry you had this experience with us, The Archer Hotel has taken your feedback on board and have already taken steps to stop this situation from happening again. I do hope you return for a visit in the future.

Country
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Walking to breakfast at 7:15am we noticed the car parking was all full of sign-painted & decorated cars, obviously on a car rally. As we approached the breakfast room we noticed it was so crowded that people were spilling out into a lounge area to eat their breakfast & upon entering the breakfast room we counted over 30 people queuing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Country_Candy
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed! The room was really horrible! I took one look and said no, not staying here! Returned room key immediately and requested money back! Guy at the bar said that shouldn't be a problem! Next day they charged $160 when we didn't even stay there or so much as use the toilet!! Such a rort!! Very bad customer service!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kylie V
Bateau Bay, Australia
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We were in a group of 27 and stayed for 2 nights. We had Rm 38. The room was very old - the surface of the cabinetry was peeling off which summed up the state of the room. It seriously needs a renovation. Even small things such as no soap, no plug, dud light, only 1 coat hanger, wardrobe doors...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dennis R
Healesville
Reviewed 30 March 2017

We stayed here ,right on the road Noisy.Had to chase up receprtion at the pub next door. Tired room, of good size, bathroom needs an update ASAP.Tap leaked. No spoon to stir cuppa. Breakfast a take or leave it cause there isnt anything left. Bus load cleaned them out, Plenty of motels much better and cheaper in town.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank aussiespecial

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nowra
1.0 km away
Quest Nowra
Quest Nowra
#1 of 9 in Nowra
383 reviews
21.1 km away
Dolphin Shores Hotel
Dolphin Shores Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
281 reviews
0.8 km away
Marriott Park Motel
Marriott Park Motel
#2 of 9 in Nowra
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Pleasant Way River Lodge
0.3 km away
Nowra Motor Inn
Nowra Motor Inn
#5 of 9 in Nowra
101 reviews
0.8 km away
Parkhaven Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Archer Hotel Nowra is located in the heart of Nowra, just two short hours south of Sydney on the beautiful NSW South Coast. Situated in the Shoalhaven region, the hotel is only a 20 minute drive to Jervis Bay, famous for dolphin watching. With its coastal country charm, the Archer Resort Nowra has all the comforts you might need to compliment your travels, be it for business or leisure. The friendly staff aim to ensure your stay is an enjoyable one, and look forward to welcoming you to the resort soon! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Archer Hotel

Address: Princess Highway & Kalandar Street, Nowra, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2541, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Nowra
Price Range: €78 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Archer Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Archer Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Archer Hotel Nowra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Archer Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother with breakfast, unless you have a lot of time”
jono13, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Even if you have to travel a long way to find an alternative, do it.”
DennisR647, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“why bother.Not road front. room”
aussiespecial, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs and a sleep mask!”
  • The lighting in the car park... this was taken at 2am
  • Maintenance?
  • The bed was really comfortable!
Lynnie2014, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the rear as it is adjacent to the main road”
michaelj140, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$108* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$111
Expedia.comUS$108
Agoda.comUS$110
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates