We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Shoalhaven Lodge

    480 Longreach Road, Nowra, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2541, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    6/8/2017 7/8/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in NowraSee available hotels in Nowra
    Traveller (13)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (8)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 7 reviews

    Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

    There wasn't a lot of choice - but happily surprised. Large and clean. There were two bed rooms downstairs and another upstairs (no door though) big rooms each with ensuite. Common dinning kitchen and living. The view was brilliant. We arrived late and didn't see...More

    Thank Xb0y09
    Reviewed 25 April 2015 via mobile

    Stayed here in March and just booked another weekend with friends. We have been visitors to the river for over 15 years and got tired of camping in boganville down river. This place is a little slice of paradise. Private boat ramp for skiers perfect,...More

    Thank Samantha O
    Reviewed 9 November 2014

    We have just enjoyed a fabulous weekend in the 3 lodges - 15 family members in total including children from 9 to 17. Each lodge can sleep 6 in quite spacious, clean & very comfortable accommodation.. We took boats and kayaks and were able to...More

    Thank Bronwyn H
    Reviewed 8 July 2014

    A 3 day weekend for 5 couples, keen to kayak, fish and have a few boozy meals in the middle of winter was achieved brilliantly at this Lodge. Yes, we brought all of our own supplies including towels but were provided with most utensils, cutlery,...More

    1  Thank Ken2234
    Reviewed 12 May 2014

    How can a place have a 41/2 Star rating when it does not supply towels, tea, coffee, milk very disappointing management happy to offer the world whilst your booking then object not deliver on anything. Would not recommend to anybodyMore

    5  Thank Graham W
    Response from ShoalhavenLodge, Owner at Shoalhaven LodgeResponded 14 May 2014

    This customer was part of a larger group and there was a problem with the booking due to miscommunication on their part. It appears that because of this, a vindictive, untruthful, review has been submitted. We are a small family business and do our very...More

    About
    Details
    • Number of rooms
    • 5
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • New South Wales >
    • Shoalhaven >
    • Nowra
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (13)
    Room & Suite (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (9)
    Nearby
    Avaleen Lodge Motor Inn
    53 reviews
    5.98 km away
     
    Quest Nowra
    418 reviews
    6.19 km away
     
    Parkhaven Motor Lodge
    82 reviews
    6.25 km away
     
    Marriott Park Motel
    111 reviews
    6.42 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cambewarra Estate Winery
    11 reviews
    3.89 km away
    Thai Riverside Restaurant
    126 reviews
    6.00 km away
    Chooksy's
    20 reviews
    5.86 km away
    The Australian Hotel
    75 reviews
    5.85 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Shoalhaven Zoo
    242 reviews
    2.82 km away
    Nowra Fresh Fish & Meat Market
    129 reviews
    6.39 km away
    Fleet Air Arm Museum
    125 reviews
    7.75 km away
    Meroogal
    22 reviews
    5.27 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Shoalhaven Lodge staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Wow! The 4-poster bedroom was brilliant ...view, spacious, lounge, en suite."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing