We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments

Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 160: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Thanks les,Donna & Merv We stayed for the week kids enjoyed. Location was great, facilities were great and staff were helpful. This made our holiday even better. Hope to see you soon Sam hanna and family

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sam h
Les M, Manager at Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review Sam, I am glad that you and your family had a great time, we like to see people enjoying their holidays, I will pass on your thanks to Donna and Merv. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Les

Panania, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2017

location is fantastic - walking distance to both the beach and the club. rooms are spacious and very comfortable. We stayed in Unit 2 and there was more than enough room for the family & friends. Even has a sofa bed and oven. Would highly recommend this unit. the pool is great for the little kids and the restaurant has...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmandatis
Les M, Manager at Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. Yes I agree our location is fantastic, our rooms are spacious and comfortable in comparison to most holiday apartments. I will pass on your comments to the restaurant about their awesome burgers. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Les

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

The apartment was really well located and had a nice pool. Unfortunately the fridge in our apartment was not working and the air conditioning was not effective in the bedrooms upstairs. The staff were all friendly and it was clean and well equipped.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbiesr1
Les M, Manager at Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you thought the apartment was really well located and we have a nice pool. Sorry about the fridge but unfortunately you forgot to mention that we replaced the fridge in your apartment as soon as you told us it was not working, the air conditioning is under review, along with the...

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We couldn't recommend this place enough! The apartments are in a great location - within walking distance to everything you need. The pool is gorgeous and well maintained. The restaurant also offers really nice food. Cleanliness is extremely important to me as we have small children and I could not fault the apartment we stayed in, it was very clean....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sam87e
Les M, Manager at Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review Sam. Yes our apartments are in a great location, and we do try and maintain a high level of cleanliness, I agree some people must have extremely high expectations, they want to pay our 3.5 star prices and get a 5 star property to stay in, We look forward to see you again soon....

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Fantastic location. Gorgeous area. Great pool, great staff, great food and awsome accommodation. Walking distance to all you need. Very comfortable beds. Our new favorite getaway. So much to see, do and explore.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kylie n
Les M, Manager at Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review Kylie, I think you have summed up the location, area and facilities very well. I will pass on your comments to the staff and our onsite Cafe. We look forward to seeing you soon. Regards Les

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

The resort is in good location but not the best place to stay. Our family stayed for two nights in a loft style apartment with two bedrooms. Positive:There's some nice places to eat around the area like little nel cafe and west diggers. There's a small pool and spa which my children enjoyed. We were lucky to have the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chez L
Les M, Manager at Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank your for your review, I am glad you found as everyone does the location to be Great. I do not think that you would find many holiday apartments with a dishwasher and laundry powder supplied. If there was a problem with a pillow I would have much rathered that you bring it to me so that we could change...

Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

After reading the many good reviews of the Bay Breeze , I have to report one of a very different view . My wife and I decided on the Bay Breeze after spending time here a few years ago and receiving a good standard then , and had no reason to believe the standards now were any different . On...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David C
Les M, General Manager at Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, even though it is one that I would have much preferred not to have on the list. I apoligise again for your finding a bong in the cupboard. I have spoken to the cleaners, and they say that they did not smell anything, whilst cleaning the apartment which fits, with your statement of "On checking...

Campbelltown, Australia
Reviewed 5 December 2016

It was a comfortable large townhouse style apartment, very comfortable. Had everything you needed. We had a two bedroom apartment. Very clean and tidy. Near main road but very quiet. Furnished nicely, beds vey comfortable. Fans and air con, Air con did leak a bit of water. Fresh breakfast every morning was lovely. Restaurant was only open for breakfast at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kay M
Les M, Manager at Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. Sorry about the aircon leak but thankfully it was a simple fix which was done, The new leasees are in the restaurant and getting orgainised for the christmas rush. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Les

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We stayed for 3 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. Very spacious lounge area and comfortable beds. The bedrooms of a night were quiet warm and were without ceiling fans. Too hot in the summer I would think. Kitchen supplies were basic , limited glasswear and cutlery. An easy walk to Fly Point and Little Beach.Loved the fact that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kg62
Les M, Manager at Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes we are doing an upgrade on the property over the next 2 or 3 years, we have just completed the external painting, There should have been a fan in the cupboard, and 99% of the time the breeze from the bay blows through the windows and cools the place down, hench our name Nelson...

old bar
Reviewed 15 November 2016

All good, could be updated a little, however all conveniences and cleanliness passed with flying colours. We enjoyed a couple of nights in the roomy accommodation with all facilities. The staff were extremely friendly, helpful and made our stay very comfortable

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richard c
Les M, Manager at Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review. Yes we are doing an upgrade on the property over the next 2 or 3 years, we have just completed the external painting, we do try and look after our guests, and our staff are easy to deal with, we like to have happy customers, so thank you. We look forward to seeing you...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nelson Bay hotels
0.7 km away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
83 reviews
1.0 km away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#4 of 16 in Nelson Bay
534 reviews
0.7 km away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#10 of 16 in Nelson Bay
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Cote D'Azur
Cote D'Azur
#7 of 16 in Nelson Bay
144 reviews
1.2 km away
The Landmark Nelson Bay
The Landmark Nelson Bay
#8 of 16 in Nelson Bay
313 reviews
1.0 km away
The Nelson Resort
The Nelson Resort
#2 of 16 in Nelson Bay
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
1 And 2 bedroom self contained apartments. All rooms have large corner spa baths. Foxtel and balconies. Pool. On site restaurant. 100M to Nelson Bay Beach. 5 Minute walk to Marina Shops and Town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments

Address: 1 Trafalgar St | Cnr Trafalgar Street & Shoal Bay Road, Nelson Bay, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2315, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Nelson Bay
Price Range: €71 - €140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments Port Stephens, Australia
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Nelson Bay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nelson Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Brisbane, Australia
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Nelson Bay Breeze Holiday Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All are good units individually owned, each decorated differently. Enquire if you have difficulty with stairs.”
ViviP2808, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“No Comment.”
Krasbro, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Plenty of room and everything you could hope for plus some.”
798kylien, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“middle row or back row away from road upstairs and downstairs are ok.”
KayM761, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quieter apartments at rear of complex away from the pool area”
kg62, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Ctrip.com
Hotwire.com
Cancelon
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates