We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (121)
Room & Suite (39)
Pool & Beach (30)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good39%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“boat ramp”(25 reviews)
“bay villa”(17 reviews)
“camp kitchen”(12 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Beachfront
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (373)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
181
148
26
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
181
148
26
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat rampbay villacamp kitchenpowered sitebedroom cabinamenities blockbeach accessclean amenitiescamper trailerbunk bedsgreat locationboom gatetoilet blockport stephensconcrete slabschool holidaysgreat for kids
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago

We had a great time relaxing, going boating, and dining at lovely close by venues. It was a great location for our grandchildren to visit as well. Pet friendly makes it very attractive to all age groups, young and old.

Thank Maryanne B
Response from HalifaxHolidayPark, Manager at Halifax Holiday ParkResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for a wonderful review. We cant help but agree to how fabulous the location is. Hopefully we will see you again soon Kind regards Lorraine Fellows Halifax Holiday Park Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here due to its proximity to the boat ramp, right next door!! Was extremely handy. We were up early going fishing every day and loved the 1minute drive! We had a cabin facing the ramp and saw dolphins go by many times on...More

Thank Crystal77
Response from HalifaxHolidayPark, Manager at Halifax Holiday ParkResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your wonderful review of Halifax Holiday Park. Situated so close to Little beach boat ramp makes us the perfect location for fishing. Hopefully we will see you back here soon. Kind regards Lorraine Fellows Halifax Holiday Park Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location at Little Beach between Nelson Bay and Shoal Bay. The cabins are great value with cooking facilities and near two excellent beaches for families. Halifax is the smaller of three holiday parks in the area but in an ideal position to explore the...More

Thank SJE99
Response from HalifaxHolidayPark, Manager at Halifax Holiday ParkResponded 4 days ago

Thank you for your wonderful review of our Park. How lucky are we to be in the best location, situated on two beautiful beaches within a small walk to shops, cafes and restaurants. Hopefully we will see you again at Halifax soon Kind regards Lorraine...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Located between Little beach on the West and Shoal Bay beach to the East this was perfect for us. We only stayed 2 nights in one of the spacious Beach Villas, but will be back again to spend more time in this lovely part of...More

Thank SixtyplusOldBar
Response from HalifaxHolidayPark, Manager at Halifax Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your recent review of Halifax Holiday Park. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in Port Stephens and we look forward to welcoming you back to Halifax again soon. Kind regards Lorraine Fellows Halifax Holiday Park Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location was great and the park was clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and efficient. We wree in a caravan but some friends were in onsite cabins. The cabins were very well maintained and clean!

Thank Marnie S
Response from HalifaxHolidayPark, Manager at Halifax Holiday ParkResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review of Halifax Holiday Park. I will certainly pass on your comments about the staff and hopefully we will see you back in Port Stephens again soon. Kind regards Lorraine Fellows Park Manager

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Nelson Bay
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (121)
Room & Suite (39)
Pool & Beach (30)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gas1893
1 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from PortStephensHolidays | Property representative |
Not quite sure what you mean. If you pay by credit card we don't charge any extra.
0
Votes
Brenda T
30 July 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from BeachsideHolidays | Property representative |
Hi Brenda, I do apologise for the delay in getting back to you, but I had an email issue. Our weekly rates for powered sites for vans, tents or motorhomes at this time is $204 for 2 adults. If you are a CMCA member or... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Great location for land,water & dining."
Read review
"The cabins facing the ramp were excellent and you could watch the sunset"
Read review
"Halifax provides lots of sites and cabins, all in excellent condition and well maintained."
Read review
"Best views and excellent location"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing