We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beachhouse Mollymook

Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good48%
  • Average22%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
11
32
15
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
32
15
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsan ocean view roomcomplimentary breakfastacross the roadgolf cluba great short staygreat view of the beachany sortgreat ideaceiling fandining tablestay there againair conditioningcomfortable bedsthe penthousecerealkitchenetteviews
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

The suite was large but felt tired. The bed a little soft. The breakfast was below average, eg no yoghurt or fruit. Given all of that it was a basic place with the benefit of a large room and good staff at the front counter

Thank Paul h
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful, spacious 2 bedroom apartment. Has everything you need. Views, quiet, close to beach, comfortable beds, all linen and kitchen equipment, bathroom supplies and a washer and drier. Each unit has designated off street parking for one vehicle. Most car spaces are under shelter. Would...More

Thank LRMcK
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

The website photos bore as close a picture to reality as the film Lord of the rings resembles modern day New Zealand! The rooms were tired and there was a significant disturbing smell from the bathroom drain from which there was no hiding ! I...More

Thank dlgrant2017
Response from BeachhouseMolly, Manager at Beachhouse MollymookResponded 18 March 2018

Hi dlgrant, Sorry for your disappointing stay, we make sure to correctly describe and present our rooms so as to avoid charges of unrealistic pictures. Your booking was made through booking.com the website photos you mentioned are literally taken of the rooms you stayed in....More

Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

We booked 4 rooms on Booking.com as a dear friend was out from the UK Arrived at our destination, all excited! Shown our rooms , looked like something from Bates motel We asked to upgrade as this did not look like anything we had seen...More

1  Thank Phetita
Response from BeachhouseMolly, General Manager at Beachhouse MollymookResponded 18 March 2018

Hi Phetita, Sorry for your disappointing stay, we make sure to correctly describe and present our rooms so as to avoid charges of unrealistic pictures. I believe your booking was made by another member of your group through booking.com, the internet photos you mentioned are...More

Reviewed 24 January 2018

My husband and i booked 5 nights in an ocean view room for late Dec, early Jan. We were so impressed. Spacious, spotlessly clean, comfortable and wonderful staff. I have honestly never been so relaxed. Thank you so much Daniel and the Beachhouse. Perfect spot....More

Thank shanandstee
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Mollymook
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Beachfront
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$70 - US$125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (5)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Beachhouse Mollymook staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"We had room 23, just perfect."
Read review
"Avoid the downstairs rooms as their only view is of the carpark."
Read review
"Ground floor ocean view is the go as there is no lift and the stairway is quite narrow."
Read review
"Obviously better views higher up."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing