We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Grand Country Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Grand Country Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

183 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Grand Country Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 183: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 February 2016

The room was very clean and comfortable, however for the price it was a little disappointing. There was no table where we could eat our breakfast, probably because breakfast was available in the dining room near reception. The bathroom was acceptable, but could be modernised. One weird experience was the hair dryer. The power lead was approximately 60 centimetres long,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
grandcountrylodge, Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Country Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back regarding hair dryer this has been repaired... Mark and Amanda

Burnie, Australia
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff and helpful. Found our room to be very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed our treat of complimentary mints. Only down side is if you have an upstairs room there is only a steep stair which can be awkward if you had heavy bags. Pleased to find an iron and board available in the room which was handy for us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ros A
grandcountrylodge, Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Country Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review, Our hotel is 2 levels when booking a room with us please let us know your preference and we will do our very best to make you comfortable, We are always on hand to help with any luggage. Thank you again for your review hope to see you soon. Mark & Amanda

Reviewed 27 January 2016

The Lodge has a very charming boutique feel. The service is quite personal and their continental and cooked breakfasts in the morning have a really cottage garden feel about them. They source local ingredients and there's a great selection. I've been here a few times and am always impressed with the spread. I've also stayed at a few places in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misshazeyeyed
grandcountrylodge, Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Country Lodge, responded to this review

We thank you for your kind words, and are pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us here at the Grand Country Lodge, we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 24 January 2016

This hotel is full of charm with the staff just adding to the atmosphere. My husband and I were in need of a printer and after searching for a internet café to no avail, the staff where more than happy to help us out. We hope we can come back some day and stay much longer!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank millsjes
grandcountrylodge, Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Country Lodge, responded to this review

We are more than happy to help out when ever we can, in an effort to make your stay with us as enjoyable an experience as possible.

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Stayed for one night. Rang to book and was offered similar price to online. Threw in continental breakfast which was very nice. Manager friendly and good bloke. Parking below motel but manager offered assistance with bags which I did not require. However if on the top floor as there are no lifts I would accept. Very nice room and shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavidRowe
grandcountrylodge, Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Country Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you David, I do like the garden it's a lot of work but worth it..and of course we are only to happy to help with any luggage or any other request. Mark & Amanda

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 January 2016

The hosts Amanada and Matt went out of their way to make our stay as seamless and enjoyable as possible. We are truely grateful for their hospitality. A lovely little hotel and would definitely stay again! Once again, and big thank you Amanda and Matt.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya K
grandcountrylodge, Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Country Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for such a wonderful review, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return. Just one thing who's Matt, he sounds like a wonderful guy we should hire him... Many Thanks... Mark & Amanda

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Thank you, Mark & Amanda. I truly appreciate you both for making my stay as comfortable as possible. I booked my stay for my two week, pre-clinical placement at the nearby horse vet hospital. I worked 12-hrs a day for the first week and then fell sick the second week. The comfortable bed, bathtub and freshly cleaned room were lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlene C
grandcountrylodge, Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Country Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Charlene it was a pleasure to have you stay with us, We look forward to you staying with us again and wish you well and all success in your career. We both hope you have recovered.... All The Best Mark & Amanda

singapore
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed in for a night , owner very friendly and helpful. There's no lift in the motel, and he helped to carry our luggages up the stairs way . Hotel is clean and comfortable. Can hear some noises from the road in the morning , but all's good . Nearby the eating places , about 5-10 minutes drive away

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jingjingteo
grandcountrylodge, Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Country Lodge, responded to this review

We are glad you had a "Good Stay" We are only to happy to help with any luggage to your room or any other request to help you in enjoy your stay with us. Yes there are many fine restaurants close by and we have menu's of them in our rooms... Mark & Amanda

Greater Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2015

I have a wishlist for accommodation when travelling; friendly, efficient staff/management, a comfortable bed, a high level of cleanliness and a room where everything provided actually works. This motel provided all of these things. I didn't sample the breakfast service that is available so cannot comment on that aspect and there was some traffic noise from the adjacent road but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gumleaf13
grandcountrylodge, Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Country Lodge, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, To read we ticked all the boxes is very rewarding for all our hard work, Thank you for the positive feed back and we hope you come stay again.... Mark & Amanda

Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

Gorgeous stay! Staff are helpful warm and welcoming. Rooms are spacious clean and fresh with all the essentials and creature comforts. Room for porta cot and whilst they dont have a restaurant open for dinner its a short stroll to some love places to eat and they do a lovely cottage breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LavnShelby1984
grandcountrylodge, Manager at BEST WESTERN Grand Country Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, Our rooms are a clean and comfy and we have enough room for cots and roll-away beds etc. Breakfast we have just added some new dishes from the kitchen, Of course our famous continental breakfast is still available. Maybe next time you choose to stay with us you can try our new menu.... Mark...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mittagong
5.9 km away
Links House
Links House
#1 of 9 in Bowral
341 reviews
4.1 km away
Gibraltar Hotel Bowral
5.0 km away
Peppers Craigieburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.8 km away
Peppers Manor House
Peppers Manor House
#1 of 1 in Sutton Forest
531 reviews
10.0 km away
Briars Country Lodge & Inn
0.3 km away
Mittagong Motel
Mittagong Motel
#1 of 5 in Mittagong
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Grand Country Lodge is a warm, friendly accommodation choice and reminiscent of a Bed and Breakfast in style and atmosphere. With internal access to your room via wide corridors, we offer a secure, comfortable stay. We are in the delightful Southern Highland region and close to some of nature's best in Fitzroy Falls and Kangaroo Valley. The trendy shopping of Mittagong, Bowral, Berrima and other small villages is at our doorstep. Come and enjoy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Grand Country Lodge

Address: 60 Main St, Mittagong, New South Wales 2575, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Southern Highlands > Mittagong
Price Range: €108 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Grand Country Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Grand Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mittagong
Mittagong Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Grand Country Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Saint Louis, Missouri
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Grand Country Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room away from the street, only two floors but access to top floor by stairs only, elderly people may find this a challenge.”
 of 5 bubbles Harmony17, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“all lower levels have a patio that is well visited by the local birdlife”
 of 5 bubbles 811stuartf, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear are away from road noise but you will hear trains!”
 of 5 bubbles wing6rider-Australia, 10 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for carpark side for quieter room.”
 of 5 bubbles joalch2015, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Perhaps a room away from the main road but honestly we were not bothered by any traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles Cupoftea02, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5