We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Sea Spray Motel Merimbula

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
See the most recent reviews
Showing 97: English reviews
Berry, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2015

Our exec room and double room were very good. The owners are extremely welcoming and helpful, which really makes a difference. The location is very close to town and shops. There was a cold snap during our stay but the room heating coped no worries. They have free DVDs. Latest titles too.

Helpful?
Thank BattlestarBerry
Antoinette P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Sea Spray Motel Merimbula, responded to this review

Hello, the executive suites are great if you want to spread out a bit and have a bit of 'me' space. The larger balcony and upstairs bathroom are ideal for an extended stay. Sounds as though you had a great weekend. Thank you for staying with us and I am pleased you enjoyed your Merimbula experience. See you next time.... More 

Canberra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2015

Very satisfied with our stay, management were so welcoming and very knowledgable of the area. We were given great advice and were quickly familiar with the area, after a run down of the town map. It's a great location, we enjoyed walking everywhere! The motel is very well maintained, and the whole place has a nice vibe. We weren't expecting... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
Antoinette P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Sea Spray Motel Merimbula, responded to this review

Hello Nicole, I appreciate the effort that you have made to review your stay in Merimbula. There certainly are loads of nice walks and interesting places to explore. We loved having your company and look forward to your next visit. Kind regards, Antoinette More 

Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Stayed here for the 3rd time recently and I wonder why I don't come here more often. The owners are incredibly friendly and understanding. They cannot do enough for their guests which is why this will not be the last time we stay here. An excellent place for as many nights as you wish

Helpful?
Thank Ian B
Antoinette P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Sea Spray Motel Merimbula, responded to this review

How nice of you to take the time to comment on your stay. Your remarks are very encouraging and it is always a pleasure to welcome Guests to Merimbula and our motel in particular. We look forward to your next visit. We loved having you to stay. Keep safe and happy travels. Antoinette More 

1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2015

After issues with flights it was great to deal with people that were very friendly and would do anything to help. Certainly the most helpful staff I have dealt with. Lovely clean and spacious rooms, will definitely stay with them again...

Helpful?
Thank Deanna S
Antoinette P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Sea Spray Motel Merimbula, responded to this review

Hello Deanna, It was a pleasure to help you. We know how frustrating it can be when flights and weather upset the best laid plans. If we can assist in smoothing out some of the hurdles caused by these delays it makes for a happier traveller and a better nights sleep. We look forward to seeing you again soon and... More 

Level Contributor
252 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2015 via mobile

Checked in to Sea Spray for a night for a business stay. Reception was very friendly and helpful. Surroundings are neat and tidy. Rooms were very clean and fresh and quite modern. Room offered air conditioning and hot electric blankets which was important as it was very cold outside. This is a lovely motel and perfectly fitted my needs.

Helpful?
Thank coralhill
Antoinette P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Sea Spray Motel Merimbula, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your remarks are very complimentary; we know how important a warm room with a cosy bed are to a good nights rest. Hopefully next trip will be for leisure and you will have the time to experience the glorious scenery and natural surroundings that Merimbula has... More 

Melbourne
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Clean, comfortable motel at a reasonable price with very friendly and helpful staff who were able to advise on dining & sight seeing options. Quiet but handy location, just a short stroll to the shopping centre. Will definitely stay again on next visit

Helpful?
Thank keneverywhere
Antoinette P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Sea Spray Motel Merimbula, responded to this review

Hello Ken, Your feedback is appreciated, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope we see you again before too long. Merimbula is a wonderful location either for a short stopover or an extended stay. We are very lucky to have glorious warm days in Winter even though the nights can be cold, thankfully the Snowy Mountains protect... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2015 via mobile

This was our 2nd visit here but this time with new management. The views are great, management are very friendly, the motel was quiet and we had a nice 1 night stopover. Only negative is bathroom downstairs. An easy walk in to town for shopping, cafes or clubs.

Helpful?
Thank ClubEight
Antoinette P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Sea Spray Motel Merimbula, responded to this review

The Executive suite has the bathroom upstairs along with the bedroom. It is only the Deluxe suites that have the bathroom on the entry level. At least all the suites have a great balcony with lovely views which is an ideal location for that evening glass of wine. Always good to welcome back previous guests and we are pleased you... More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2015

We stayed two nights and found the Sea Spray to be a quiet comfortable refuge after a long drive and a busy day. It was very convenient with only a short drive to shops and restaurants. The owners were very welcoming and clearly have high expectations of cleanliness which we appreciated. A highlight was the feeding of a flock of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Firsttimetripper
Antoinette P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Sea Spray Motel Merimbula, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. It is such a joy to hear back from guests that they enjoyed their visit not only to our Motel but also to the town of Merimbula. Travelling in Winter is a great time of the year to see our interesting coastline and avoid the crowds. Usually our... More 

Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Stay was great here. We were just transiting through and was great for the night stay. Is a nicer quality than many other hotels in Merimbula. Clean and not too far out of the centre of town, close enough to walk if the day is nice. The room itself was quite spacious and had everything you need; kitchenette, sitting area... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jen F
Antoinette P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Sea Spray Motel Merimbula, responded to this review

Hello Jennifer, I appreciate the time taken to respond to your recent stay with us. I also accept your remarks about the noisy Lorikeets, while they are colourful and full of antics it is perhaps not everyone's cup of tea. In the summer there are fewer birds around and they appear a lot later. However, in winter the wet weather... More 

Wagga Wagga, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2015 via mobile

I spent the night here last night as I am with my husband on his business trip around the South Coast. We also have our 2 children with us. On arrival, we were warmly welcomed by Antoinette and then her husband showed us the gorgeous lorikeets before helping us bring the suitcases upstairs. We booked a room that had split... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danielle P
Antoinette P, Owner at BEST WESTERN Sea Spray Motel Merimbula, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay with us. Yes, the children certainly enjoyed their interaction with the Lorikeets, the birds are so comical to observe; all the pushing and arguing that goes on!! It was a pleasure having you to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again... More 

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#8 of 16 in Merimbula
113 reviews
0.3 km away
Summerhill Motor Inn
Summerhill Motor Inn
#2 of 16 in Merimbula
109 reviews
0.4 km away
Pelican Motor Inn
Pelican Motor Inn
#3 of 16 in Merimbula
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn
0.3 km away
Sapphire Waters Motor Inn
Sapphire Waters Motor Inn
#5 of 16 in Merimbula
158 reviews
0.8 km away
Norfolk Pine Motel
Norfolk Pine Motel
#4 of 16 in Merimbula
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Merimbula Sea Spray motel is located 400m from the town centre, away from the hustle and bustle yet only a 5 mins walk to all the shops, restaurants and clubs. We offer standard queen rooms, twin rooms and deluxe or executive suites. Most rooms have a kitchenette, while others have only tea and coffee making facilities. All rooms have large windows or sliding doors which lookout over either the garden or have a distant ocean view. Recent improvements include new furniture and new queen pillow-top mattresses. Well maintained colourful gardens, a sparkling pool, BBQ area and friendly welcome are just the start of a great stay in a magic part of the world. Merimbula is located on the glorious South coast of NSW. There are beach/boardwalks in town, and cycling tracks. The region is rich in whaling/fishing/timber history with local museums showcasing the diversified industries that helped develop this historical area. Offering excellent deep sea fishing, water sports, superb beaches. National parks with good walking trails are close by. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sea Spray Motel Merimbula

Address: 38 Merimbula Drive, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Price Range: €103 - €144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sea Spray Motel Merimbula 3.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sea Spray Motel Merimbula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Merimbula
Merimbula Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Merimbula
#5 Romantic Hotel in Merimbula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Sea Spray Motel Merimbula staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for a room away from the roadside”
 of 5 bubbles robertmP69XQ, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles 186carolineh, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Loft Room great for an extended stay.”
 of 5 bubbles Megsb91, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Elevated floor has the best view to enjoy the lorikeets and the feeding.”
  • Lorikeet feeding in action
  • Lorikeet view from motel room @ feeding time.
 of 5 bubbles J2828CTjohnc, 18 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Executive suites on the second floor. Nice and spacious.”
 of 5 bubbles 171bernhards, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay